We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st vacation in Turkey”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st vacation in Turkey”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly.
Breakfast was the same everyday. Except pancakes and omlets that they served once in a while. Dinners were really good. Diffrent meat, vegetables.
They hotel has their own Market, cafe and a bar by the pool. You would see 60 year old people and young couples.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank polcankiwi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    409
    165
    46
    19
See reviews for
317
573
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erith
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Cold shave and cold showers in the morning not a good start to the day.
Breakfast good if you like boiled eggs.
Mistake to ask if that is it as you get lectured to.
No mention of this in the Thompson blurb.
My first trip to Turkey probably the last.

Room Tip: Do not get a room in block 8 Cold showers and air con not working all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haimeelhock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriends first trip to turkey, and was probably best choice we made. Great hosts, great food, service everything. Everyone was so friendly. Wish we'd of stayed longer then a week. But at 47 degrees I thought we were melting haha. Would recommend staying here to anyone.
Great value for money, and everything is cheap over there, so you don't need a lot of spending money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dinoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just got back from another amazing 10 days half board at the Karbel Hotel. This is our second time returning here now as we love the hotel and resort so much we wouldn't go anywhere else.

Hotel is located right at the top of the main strip, the most perfect location in Olu Deniz. A lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers and a nice pool bar located right by it where you can also get some delicious snacks and drinks (amazing milkshakes!).The staff are the most kindest people I have ever experienced in a hotel. They even remembered us from last year! They do everything they can to make you have the most enjoyable experience from excellent restaurant service at breakfast and dinner to chatting away with you and always having a laugh. The food quality is excellent, I have seen a few reviews on here saying they didn't like the food but what do you expect it's Turkey, traditional Turkish food! They try there very best to cater for English by offering roast dinners, Kebabs, Curry's etc all on different nights of the week. It's just the breakfast and desserts what are quite basic and traditional.

The rooms are basic yet very clean! Free air conditioning (which is needed!!!) Nice sized bathroom and a lovely balcony which we had facing over the swimming pool. They also have a hotel photographer Omer who is AMAZING! He did our photos this year and last year and I can't fault him! Such cheap prices too! The hotel entertainment is also very good, something for everyone and the belly dancer is just the best! I have never laughed so much her entertainment is just fantastic! The hotel staff even get up and dance with everyone!

There is a mosque located behind the hotel. I've heard people complain about the singing coming from the mosque calling everyone to pray, what do you expect it's a Muslim Country?! However it's really not that bad!! It woke me up once during the whole holiday and it was quite!

Susan the holiday rep with Thomson is a lovely lady and has a lot of local knowledge as she lives in Fethiye a resort further up the road. We didn't book excursions with Thomson as they are rather pricey! As we've been twice we always book our excursions through Gravity Paragliding Company. Aswell as them doing paragliding they do boat trips, quad biking, Scuba Diving the whole lot at such cheap prices and an extremely TRUSTED company! I can't fault them especially doing Paragliding with them!

Every time I have to leave this hotel I never want too. The staff become your friends and you fall in love with the resort. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's thinking about it! I shall hopefully be booking to go out again early September as I just can't get enough!

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool view! Just lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

what a great surprise we got great staff very helpful & friendly hotel very clean , new towels every day rooms quite large and roomy cleaned every day maids great breakfast usual Turkish style but found it to our taste BBQ night was great entertainment every night will definitely be going back to this hotel .

Room Tip: we paid extra and chose the double room all rooms have free air-con & fridge also great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from my first holiday abroad, and myself and my friends loved it. The hotel was lovely, with great location in olu deniz. All of the hotel and it's facilities were clean, and the food was lovely. However the staff most definitely made the holiday. The waiting staff were friendly and polite, always willing to have a laugh and help you out. The bar staff, particularly Mustafa, Eric, Zeki and Ozzy, were amazing. Again they were all friendly and polite. Omer the photographer is just as brilliant, and his photography is fantastic. The two weeks we spent away felt like a lot longer, as the staff became your friends and made you feel at home. It was definitely worth the visit, and I shall definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from 10 days at the karbel, this is a great hotel in a good position just out of the way. The food is nice and the staff make every effort to make your stay enjoyable. The pool area is lovely with plenty of beds and the bar within walking distance! Good lunch menu at the pool bar and karbel cafe at good prices. Rooms are basic but very clean there's a good shower, a fridge and good air conditioning. We are hoping to return to the karbel next year as a great hotel.
Had a few nights of disturbed sleep as there was a large group of Irish in who had no regard for there fellow guests, Susan the rep had a word after a few complaints from people staying. Susan is a great rep has a lot of local knowledge, we booked our trips outside the hotel but any information we needed Susan helped even down to drawing maps for us. All in all a great holiday, karbel hotel is well priced, great staff, clean and friendly and would recommend to anybody.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank andrewgravil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#57 of 102 in Oludeniz
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
658 reviews
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#77 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Property: Karbel Hotel
Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karbel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing