We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late booking but good value”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good hotel. Clean with sheets and towels changed every 3 days. Friendly staff. Breakfast a little monotonous although a full English breakfast was available at a price. Stayed bed and breakfast which was great so that we could sample the local restaurants. Would go back there again. Good for paraglyding and within walking distance of The Blue Lagoon. Jeep safari is a must but ensure that the jeeps have seat belts and roll bars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was basic and ok for our needs. But beware the showers don't always work and the hot water comes and goes. It is in a good location and the Blue Lagoon beaches are lovely to visit with great amenities. Was interesting watching the staff remove towels from the sun beds if they weren't occupied but not fun when you were having lunch or a drink with your group in the pool bar and they were removed! You hand over a room card instead of cash for drinks and food at the pool bar etc and settle later at reception. Unfortunately drinks were put on our bill that we didn't request, we weren't even there at the time and we were accused of lying. Even after proving our signatures were different from the chittys you get to keep, the manager said he'd remove the drinks but stated he still could not believe us! And no apology from him either. Disgusted by this and ruined what would have been a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Was in block 9 top floor with great views.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mawaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Karbel Hotel in June - booked half board due to the difference in price only being 28p for 2 weeks!

Must say that we expected to eat in once or twice and out the rest of the 2 weeks. But I'm glad to saythat we actually only eat out twice as the food was excellent. Choice was very good, presneted excellently and very tasty - no complaints at all.

Only real downside of the hotel (bearing price is budget level hotel really), is that you had to be quick to get a hot shower, and even that was a bit hit and miss with the water flow.

Would visit this hotel again for the sort of money paid.

Room Tip: Some 'overflow' rooms are right at the back of the complex next to a main road - try to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoamingRats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a lovely room - quiet and on upper floor. Very well organised hotel, very clean and good general restaurant. Would have liked bit more variation in fresh fruit available at breakfast but quite outstanding salad selection available in the evenings. Very friendly staff. Only problem with the room was that there was no tea or coffee making facility in it. Also the music in the bars left a bit to be desired - did not really reflect the people staying there. Very nice beauty and hair dressing salon, very reasonable. The prices of drinks in the hotel were also very reasonably priced (although always order a pint of lager because the difference to a half pint is not half!!). Would book again as value for money and in probably the best position at top of the main street so away from any of the noisier bars but convenient to all amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123SueO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Been to this hotel before but only on b&b so this time we tried half board as the deal was really good with Thomson . Breakfast was okay but evening meal was lovely choice of two or three hot meals or salads which were amazing . Hotel reception is beautiful but i think some of the staff on reception could cheer up a bit .Rooms on the small side but spotless we were in room 610 block 6 and our maid was lovely . Balcony very small. You use a card to pay for drinks and snacks but pay it of at reception every few days as it does mount up . Pool lovely .Waiters nice also bar staff no pressure to go to there entertainment nights .Beach a bit stoney and sea not really child friendly as it gets deep quickly . we found going to the blue lagoon a lot nicer . Rep will call a bus for you and your there in 5 mins . We went to Paradise Beach and Seahorse beach which is round the blue Lagoon . Paradise far better than seahorse the is also Sugar Beach and Billys beach . All charge about 10 tl for two sunbeds and umbrella . Although we love Olu Deniz we prefer Icmeler as in Olu Deniz there is just one strip to walk up and down okay if you are just staying a week but any longer and it gets a bit boring. If you love paragliding this is for you .

Room Tip: Block 6 room 610 was good as on an end so just had one room joined on to it and could be seen from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked this holiday for myself and my family and i can honestly say we won't be visiting the karbel hotel again. The bar manager was rude and we found it disgraceful we couldn't go for breakfast without the towels being removed off sunbeds clearly there isn't enough sunbeds for all the guests. The pool steps were broken as a child cut there finger for them to not fix them and my 9 year old son cut his foot open on our last day resulting in the doctor being called. The only positive thing i have to say about this hotel is the cleaners are amazing and work extremely hard!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimwood30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

just returned from a two week stay in the karbel hotel ,the rooms were very clean, a decent size ,a fridge in the room , the swimming pool was great,plenty of sun beds,pool bar fantastic ,the staff everywhere in the hotel were brilliant,polite and friendly,The food was good,breakfast was Turkish,but for £3 you could buy a full English,Location was great, right at the top of the strip,2mins from the beach,30 seconds from the shops and bars .Olu deniz is beautiful ,so is Turkey,views were breathe taking.Value for money, you bet ,would deffo stay here again, Six of us stayed here ages ranging from 18 to 82 FANTASTIC. And the weather mid 30,s to 50,s every day

Room Tip: nine blocks, we stayed in block 3 handy for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kfrankum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Hotel
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £18 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing