We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel i have ever been to”
Review of Dorian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dorian Hotel
Ranked #95 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst hotel i have ever been to”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

i agree the hotel is the pits, we were given a room in the eves of the hotel and bearing in mind that i am 6ft 3ins tall i had to walk round the room bent up and have a shower bent double because i could not stand up straight, we had to climb up three flights of stairs to get to our room and as we are both in our seventies we only went to our room to change or sleep. The so called balcony had no chairs on it so it was impossable to sit outside. the most pleasent people were the cleaners of the rooms and the young lad who cooked on the so called barberque. The music at night was so loud that you were glad to go a walk to escape it, but it carried on untill the early hours so it an impossability to escape it even in your room. we most certainly will not go near the place again,

Room Tip: dont get a room in the eves
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    174
    132
    108
    114
See reviews for
178
244
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brighten
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Amazing place.olu deniz Excellent cleaning staff. Polite and helpful receptionists . Reasonable food.... Worst and rudest bar ever.... Read all the other comments... I guess the.manager does not care

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cheg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is the pits. The staff are rude, arrogant , and have no concern for the holiday guests. The young boy who worked in the bar told several people to [--] off. He had the music on so loud no one could sleep. He was dancing on the bar and kicking glasses of the bar so they smashed to the floor. There was no variety in the menu as the food was the same everyday. Breakfast you could have eggs,eggs, eggs or eggs. The bar has loads of empty bottles of spirit and we was told the only drink available was beer, wine, gin or vodka. When asking for a milkshake we was told we had to pay extra. We'll we was under the impression this was an all inclusive holiday. When complaining to the Rep, he went to speak to the managers wife who just raised her hands in the air and said, I don't care. We ate out most of the time. We had no entertainment all the while we were there. I would advise anyone to steer clear of this hotel. The actual hotel is lovely but the staff and management are awful. The only decent staff there was the chamber maids who are contracted in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thirstykirsty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Dorian from the 7th til 14th sept...first impressions were not very good. Walked into reception to 3 lazy young staff members who did not even get up to greet us. All we got was a few sneers as they spoke amongst each other in turkish. This put me and my partner of right away and we began to think what sort of place we had come to. After standing around wondering when we were going to be shown to our room, somebody finally came to collect our cases. The room was ok, very basic..a few fixtures broken but that didn't bother us as all we wanted was somewhere that was clean and for sleeping. The maids were very pleasant and always greeted us as we left the room. There are two pools at the Dorian. We tended to stay around the larger main pool, this pool area was mainly occupied by the polish and Russians. We never had a problem with them. Ali who ran this pool bar was lovely. Always very pleasant and went out of his way to get to know you. The other two staff well they could be very rude and only spoke to you when they felt like it and got you and drink when they felt like it. My mother in law drinks vodka and coke when in turkey and they ran out of coke on our first day and told us if we want coke then go to the shop and buy it. Warm excuse me but we paid for all inclusive service so that's what we expect.Food usual turkish all inclusive...glad we were only there for a week as it was starting to get very repetitive. All in all the hotel needs a few improvements, abit tatty in places, could do with a few more staff on hand in cleaning the restaurant and around the pool areas. Would not return to this hotel but as they say you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerryh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Nice hotel, rooms very clean, cleaned every day, no problems. Food was ok, nothing to rave about. Bar area very disappointing. At night it was very dull, did not entice you to stay there. The bar staff were horrendous, rude, way to familiar, not at all professional. The stairs from pool area to dining room were very dirty. Loved the resort, would never go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHARLIEO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Dorian hotel is a lovely hotel its the ignorant arragant staff that let it down really is ther bits of kids that work behind the bar so rude prob workin for next to nothing food was ok lots of people wer complaing of the staff how rude and they blast rave music out u can see people walking out ther are plenty of nice hotels better and cheaper with lovely staff

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for 2 wks in August the location is fab but this place is totally let down by its staff the hotel itself roomwize was veru clean the cleaners work very hard the food was very good just repetitive but thats to be expected struggled to eat at times tho cos the dining area wasnt clean very offputting had no probs at all with our room but basically the place is run by a bunch of kids not professional at all dont wear uniforms and get drunk every single night music blasting awful place would never stay here again pay a bit extra and stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahq111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#57 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katre Oludeniz
Hotel Katre Oludeniz
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Flamingo
smartline Flamingo
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian Hotel

Property: Dorian Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Oludeniz
Mavi Akdeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing