We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
127
183
144
111
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
183
144
111
131
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the dorian hotel. There were 8 of us all different ages and each of us were gutted with the hotel in every way possible. The entertainment repeated itself and consited of bingo and karioke. The food was covered in wasps and flys each nyt but people still seemed to dig no idea why??? at 4pm its the same snack every day crap re heated burgers for 2 whole weeks. the rooms were clean but that was the only thing going for this hotel your safe is at reception not in your room, ther is no mini bar, no internet, no outside eating area, you need 2 enter ur room key in2 the wall 4 electricity so your air con is only on when your in your room, the all inc stops at 11 and from 10 it is 1 drink per person so we all had to take turns 2 go and wait on a drink as all single young girls get served 1st. The staff were all moody and the reason there are good reviews about the 2 entertainment boys is because they were sleeping with different girls every night as we all looked on laughing total sleeze bags!!!!! keep ur daughters close and also your sons thel have anything. To sum up we are all very friendly and happy go lucky people who met on holiday last year and booked up again for a great time we made the most of our holiday but can asure you none of the happy times came from the dorian or its staff !!!!!!!!!!! DONT DO IT

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This hotel is what it is, If you want the Hilton pay the Hilton prices. The food quality was very reasonable, though got a bit repetative towards the end of our 1 week stay. We did not take our children with us on this trip and think they might of been put off by a lot of the traditional foods if they had of come. And would of had to fill up on the cold burgar and chips layed on at mid afternoon. The room was small but clean, with maid service every day. Then we come to the swimming pools, though nice and clean, there is nowhere near enough sunbeds. Unlike the large welsh contingent who where there during my stay, i dont want to be setting an alarm to wake me at 6:30 in the morning to have to put a towel on the sunbeds. I found most of the bar staff very friendly and hard working, though they all but 1 disappear at around 10:15/10:30 ish as this is the time when the all-inclusive drinks finish thus you cant get served any drink. There is also a stupid rule where by you can only be served 1 drink in the last hour. Therefore, your whole party have to get up and lose there seats just to get 1 drink in the last hour at the bar. The resort is fantastic, have been there twice now and looking to go back again, this time with the kids, though will be trying to get different accomidation. Eating out in the resort is recomended as there is plenty of choice that is good quality and reasonably priced. Drinking in the resort is also far cheaper than it is in the Dorian after hours. Dont get me wrong, there are pluses about the Dorian and i would go again. Providing there is nowhere else reasonably priced within the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

| dont know how anyone could say a bad thing about the place! Iv just got back after staying at the hotel with two friends for a week and we had the time of our lives!! Before the holiday we were saying we wouldnt stay in the hotel bar but we did every night other then the first one. The staff are BRILLIANT!!! The place was spotless. The maids worked wonders on our room every morning and the hotel grounds were lovely. The enterainment and bar team made our holiday. Literally never had so much fun in one week!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sagey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I haven't ever felt the need to write a review before, but after seeing all the negative comments about the Dorian Hotel before we went I had to give my opinion!

If you remember what you paid for this hotel and remember that it is not 5* you will have a fantastic holiday.

We arrived late in the evening so had missed the all inclusive dinner, we mentioned whilst checking in that we were starving and they immediately offered to order is in pizza, which we were then allowed to eat in the main bar.
After originally being given a room by the bar, we did ask to move to a quieter room. Reception said we could move on our third day as the hotel was booked up. We thought this was more then reasonable considering they did ask us if we minded a bit of music when we checked in. The music is very loud so I would recommend asking to be away from the bar if you want to sleep before 2am. Having said that, our friends arrived a few days after us and were put by the bar and had no trouble sleeping at all.
Our new room was perfect, they clean them thoughroughly daily and change the sheets every couple of days. We were informed after a day at the beach that the rooms in our block had be flooded due to another guest blocking their toilet, however you would never have known....we came home to a spotless room with no hint there had been a problem at all!

The all inclusive drinks are possibly watered down, however as they pour larger then normal measures I think it cancels out. We ordered a few fishbowls whilst we were there and these were definately very strong! The bar team are very helpful and friendly and seem to work 24/7. One thing to remember is if you are rude to them or demand drinks they will not serve you. We were embarrassed on a number of occassions at how rude and brash some of the english guests were and then they complain that other people get served first! If you are polite to them they are lovely back, if you're rude, you will be ignored. Fair enough I say!

The pools are brilliant, and always very clean. People did put towels on sunbeds very early which we did get sucked into, however there did seem to be enough to go around so i'm not sure it is necessary!

Food is great with lots of options and they do try hard to please the unadventurous tourists with chips, chicken wings etc. There was often fresh pizzas being cooked in a traditional oven and they were a definate hit! As long as you remember that it is impossible to please everyone you will appreciate that they do have a lot of variety!

The location couldnt be better, 5-10 minute walk to the beach and excellent beach bars for after the all inclusive.

Overall, we had a brilliant holiday and were sad to leave. The staff could not be better and did everything possible to ensure we had a good time. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at Dorian Hotel. From the moment we were met on arrival we were made to feel welcome - nothing was too much for the staff. We arrived late in the evening, so missed the all inclusive but the staff ordered us a take away pizza as it was late and we didnt know where to go.
We were orginally put in a room by the bar and asked to changed rooms as the music is loud. However if you dont mind the music before 12 then it is not a problem. The staff were more than helpful and exchanged our rooms as soon as one became available. Some guests were complaing whilst we were there about their rooms, making it very hard for the staff. The hotel was overbooked so it was hard to change rooms immediately but every effort was made to ensure it was done at the soonest opportunity.
The food was excellent - there was a wide variety, and something for everyone. I dont know what some people expect from the price that they are paying but it was honestly very good.
The rooms and pool area were very clean - the only problem around the pool is people putting towels down to save sunbeds - so you have to get up early to ensure you get one!
I cannot thank the staff enough for ensuring that we had a fantastic holiday. They are all so friendly and work stupidly hard! The entertainment (Sonic and John) was great, something different everynight for everyone to enjoy. The bar boys (Devran and Unal) work so hard and are always smiling and helpful.
What a wonderful holiday. Thank you so much. See you next year

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katebrown24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews