We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
127
183
145
111
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
183
145
111
132
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This was my 14th trip to Turkey & my partners 2nd.
After reading reviews before setting off there were some concern that maybe we had made a mistake.
On arrival we were met by a very freindly reception staff who made us feel very welcome & escorted us to our room.The room was excellent,clean & well equipped.
Food in the restraunt was of a good standard with plenty of choice & variety,again all the staff in the restraunt were very freindly & more than helpful Onur the head waiter is first class & if you only spent a little time being freindly he & his staff looked after you as if you were kings.
But here comes the negative.The British traveller who can't get a full english breakfast or fish & chips to eat make not only the staff's life a misery but also the paying guest.
If the above menu is what they require then stay away from Turkey, you have already ruined Spain & Greece.
The pool area's are very well maintained,maybe a few more sun beds would help but again not the Germans but the English leaving towels on beds for most of the day without using them did not help the situation. A special mention here for Hakan who worked his socks off all day & had always got a smile or laugh for you.
The Dorian is a fine Hotel with good staff who will make your holiday as good as you want to make it.
There are comments being made reference flies & wasps,this is after all a middle eastern country & the hotel does have an outside restraunt so is this not to be expected.
If you read this review,I have visited Olu Deniz on 9 occations the Dorian can hold it's head up against the majority of it's competitors.
Go & enjoy yourselfs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyandcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Have just returned from a 2wk stay at the Dorian Hotel,had a great time .We have never been to Turkey before and were delighted with the experience. The hotel was excellent as were the staff, especially Pinar the day receptionist, she was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Olu Deniz is a lovely area and we will most certainly consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonnyLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Haven't written a report before but after reading some of the reports on here felt that we had to have our say. Like many other people on here will say, if you want a 5 star hotel then go and pay for one,also if you want English food, STAY HOME!!!. This hotel offers a great variety of food all day and night, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful unless you are Rude to them! As regards to the rooms, they are very well kept and offer every thing you could need although the beds could be a little softer :-). For couples and families this is the perfect hotel as it offers two great pools and a friendly enviroment, and the entertainment is appropriate. My final words to describe this hotel and all it's staff are fantastic and can't wait to return next year. Ps. I would certainly recommend going to sea horse beach, which is partly owned by the Dorian and has a free bus to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graingerS_w_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Please do not read the negative reviews about this hotel, ive been to Olu Deniz 4 times and this hotel for the money is by FAR the best!!! The staff our amazing, everyone is helpful and will go out of there way for you. If you are polite to them they will be polite and look after you in return.....Some people like to maon about anything, yes you do have to get 1 drink per person at certain times at night..... but is that such a big deal?? The lazy people who moaned should just get off their arses and fetch their own!!!! i wont kill you to go to the bar yourself lol...... the rooms are spotless and sheets changed everyday, the food is fine not amazing but you wont go hungry, this is coming from a very fussy eater and i was very happy. Location is great, just off the main strip with lots of resturants and bars if you want to go out. Beach is less than 2 mins away and the lagoon with is amazing has a free bus from the hotel. If you want a nice clean friendly hotel then this is the one for you, i will be returning in sept and next year. Olu Deniz is just an amazing place..... enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrible2sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I recently stayed @ the Dorian hotel, hotel was clean on arrival, the room was spotless every day your maid's cleaned the shower & changed the towels. the hotel was spotless they were alway's washing the wall's entrance etc down. food was tasty, every evening it was differant, the only thing that spoilt it was the flies & wasps landing on your food, so that put me off . I had to leave my food on occassions. got no assistance from any of the staff. drink's that was avaliable was limited but i was happy with what i got, but the squash could have been alot cooler instead of tepid. but found it very homely with the animal's i.e dog's sheep goat's it was nice. staff was very friendly couldnt do enough for you. shop's & beach near by so good location,deafinitely go back again in the cooler months.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westbromwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews