We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“make your own mind up”
Review of Dorian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dorian Hotel
Ranked #94 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 4 July 2010

i have just stayed at this hotel with a group of friends from work for 1 week. i must say we were aprehensive about staying there as we had read some bad reviews, but decided it was up to us to make our own minds up. we had a fabulous time and would definately go back again. the hotel was clean and tidy, rooms were spotless. we couldnt fault the staff...well maybe one of the bar staff...who are very young..17,18.. who we felt didnt approve of a group of women going away without the men..and were a bit reluctant to serve us..always serving the men first. the all inclusive drink is a bit of a rip off..if you like vodka,gin,raki , beer and soft drinks then youre fine. i dont and had to drink beer or coffee. when i questioned as to why there was no local drinks i was told they were too expensive and think how much we had paid for the holiday. some friends said the vodka was watered so our advice is to ask for it seperate from your mixer then you can taste it first. staff were very good and the hospitality shown was second to none. the food was delicious, all turkish but still satisfiying. we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone going, but best to go and make your own mind up.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susisu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

I stayed from 10th to 24th June 2010 and had a very enjoyable time. The staff albeit mostly young were extrememely polite, friendly and work hard and long days with always a smile. In fact its the friendliest hotel I have stayed in. The food was good and very varied so I cannot understand some of the moans. I wonder what some guests must eat at home!. The staff were most helpful. I had no remote control for the air conditioning & my sister-in-law did not have a hair dryer & when we mentioned this at reception the items were fixed in our rooms within half an hour. The service in my opinion could not be faulted. I would certainly go back to this hotel again. The resort is beautiful & the Dorian is situated just a nice short walk from the main 'buzz' of the shops but far enough not to be noisy. The entertainment staff did their best to ensure you joined in if you so wished and were good fun. Julie B, Truro, Cornwall

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishgirl169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Read the reviews , was a bit apprehensive about going , From the first day we arrived we got great service . Room lovely and clean , maids came in everyday left lovely flowers on the bed. All the staff were friendly and work really hard especially John the entertainment man. Food was great , if i had to criticize it would be that there should be more variety of drinks on the all inclusive it is limited . However the place is amazing , and would recommend it and would definitely go back , and happy birthday to the lovely young receptionist she was always smiling and helpful . well done all the staff at the DORIAN

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda45_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This was my 14th trip to Turkey & my partners 2nd.
After reading reviews before setting off there were some concern that maybe we had made a mistake.
On arrival we were met by a very freindly reception staff who made us feel very welcome & escorted us to our room.The room was excellent,clean & well equipped.
Food in the restraunt was of a good standard with plenty of choice & variety,again all the staff in the restraunt were very freindly & more than helpful Onur the head waiter is first class & if you only spent a little time being freindly he & his staff looked after you as if you were kings.
But here comes the negative.The British traveller who can't get a full english breakfast or fish & chips to eat make not only the staff's life a misery but also the paying guest.
If the above menu is what they require then stay away from Turkey, you have already ruined Spain & Greece.
The pool area's are very well maintained,maybe a few more sun beds would help but again not the Germans but the English leaving towels on beds for most of the day without using them did not help the situation. A special mention here for Hakan who worked his socks off all day & had always got a smile or laugh for you.
The Dorian is a fine Hotel with good staff who will make your holiday as good as you want to make it.
There are comments being made reference flies & wasps,this is after all a middle eastern country & the hotel does have an outside restraunt so is this not to be expected.
If you read this review,I have visited Olu Deniz on 9 occations the Dorian can hold it's head up against the majority of it's competitors.
Go & enjoy yourselfs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyandcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Have just returned from a 2wk stay at the Dorian Hotel,had a great time .We have never been to Turkey before and were delighted with the experience. The hotel was excellent as were the staff, especially Pinar the day receptionist, she was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Olu Deniz is a lovely area and we will most certainly consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonnyLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Haven't written a report before but after reading some of the reports on here felt that we had to have our say. Like many other people on here will say, if you want a 5 star hotel then go and pay for one,also if you want English food, STAY HOME!!!. This hotel offers a great variety of food all day and night, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful unless you are Rude to them! As regards to the rooms, they are very well kept and offer every thing you could need although the beds could be a little softer :-). For couples and families this is the perfect hotel as it offers two great pools and a friendly enviroment, and the entertainment is appropriate. My final words to describe this hotel and all it's staff are fantastic and can't wait to return next year. Ps. I would certainly recommend going to sea horse beach, which is partly owned by the Dorian and has a free bus to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graingerS_w_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Please do not read the negative reviews about this hotel, ive been to Olu Deniz 4 times and this hotel for the money is by FAR the best!!! The staff our amazing, everyone is helpful and will go out of there way for you. If you are polite to them they will be polite and look after you in return.....Some people like to maon about anything, yes you do have to get 1 drink per person at certain times at night..... but is that such a big deal?? The lazy people who moaned should just get off their arses and fetch their own!!!! i wont kill you to go to the bar yourself lol...... the rooms are spotless and sheets changed everyday, the food is fine not amazing but you wont go hungry, this is coming from a very fussy eater and i was very happy. Location is great, just off the main strip with lots of resturants and bars if you want to go out. Beach is less than 2 mins away and the lagoon with is amazing has a free bus from the hotel. If you want a nice clean friendly hotel then this is the one for you, i will be returning in sept and next year. Olu Deniz is just an amazing place..... enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrible2sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
519 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £38 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Oludeniz
Mavi Akdeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing