We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Villa Beldeniz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Beldeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

this was a nice hotel, it was for familes kids and couples, the pool was nice and clean and so was the hotel the cleaners worked very hard in keeping it so clean. The breakfast wasn't so good not a breakfast I would choose from bread to cucumber to water melon

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Villa Beldeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Mary A,

Thank you for taking your time to give us you feedback on our hotel Villa Beldeniz.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We will take your comments to try and improve on the areas you suggested
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked here to be close to relatives who were staying in an all-inclusive complex nearby. We stayed B & B and only required a hotel to meet our limited requirements. In fact Villa Beldeniz exceeded them in almost every particular. Everywhere, both inside and out, was kept spotlessly clean, especially our room, which also benefited from excellent air conditioning. Staff and management were friendly and punctilious. Breakfast was self service, comprising a cold collation of meats cheeses, fruit and yoghurt, with boiled or scrambled eggs with sausages as a hot alternative. Toast, coffee, tea and juice were plentiful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisYork_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Front Office Manager at Villa Beldeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear, Chris;
We are pleased to read your kind review regarding your recent stay at Ölüdeniz VİLLA BELDENİZ Hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so excited to welcome you again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Just home from staying at Villa Beldeniz for a week. Decided to book this hotel based on the reviews and really glad we did. This hotel is basic but has everything you need for a holiday stay. The staff are lovely and incredibly hard working, especially the bar staff and cleaning staff who work tirelessly and check everyday how your holiday is going - I especially loved the swans made up on our bed on our last day decorated with beautiful pink flowers. We were booked into room 506, I was disappointed on arrival to be allocated this room as I had requested through Thompson (as suggested by reviewers on trip advisor) a pool view room but were put at the back of the hotel. We did ask the Thompson rep to change rooms which she said she would try and sort but never came back to us. The room however was fine for what you need on a holiday - spacious, clean with air con. The down side - a bit dark, even with the lights on and our view from the balcony was a staff area of a neighbouring hotel where they chatted and smoked. That being said we were barely in the room and as mentioned pros definitely outweighed the cons.
This hotel is small & friendly, very close to the main hub but far enough away not to be disturbed at night. I would definitely recommend based on the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff - on our last day they even provided breakfast early as we were checking out before 8am. Thank you for a fabulous week Beldeniz - we will be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kazzie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Front Office Manager at Villa Beldeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kazzie,
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely relaxing holiday at villa beldeniz, rooms are a tad small but very comfortable all with a balcony, ours overlooked the pool. Breakfast was traditional turkish boiled eggs bread yogurt etc which was adequate.
Snack menu was reasonably priced, all items are billed to your room so I suggest paying every day not to let it build up.
Pool lovely and clean and warm. You get to know the staff as your stay goes on. Our cleaner lady was fab very hardworking, pleasant and helpful.
Only thing I didn't like was there are no tea or coffee making facilities in your room, so for all those who like a cuppa bring a travel kettle.
I would recommend this hotel and will definitely return herr

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Barbs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Front Office Manager at Villa Beldeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Barbs,
Thank you very much for choosing the Montebello Resort Hotel Olu Deniz for your recent stay. We hope that you have had a wonderful holiday and you will consider our hotel for your visits in Olu Deniz in the future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our two week holiday after reading some great reviews on Tripadvisor. I can honestly say we as a family had a fantastic relaxing holiday. The hotel is small enough to remember who you are as individuals, which is something we all like. You get to see the same staff every day and you can build a good rapport with them. The rooms are very comfortable with everything in them that you require for a two week holiday, there is a a safety deposit box which was about £15 per week. Bathroom was good with lovey shower and there was superb air conditioning which was definitely required every night!
Breakfast was the same each morning, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bread cheese and meats along with some lovely yogurt and honey, one area for improvement would be to change some of the items on offer as after two weeks it does get a bit repetitive.
Lunch snacks menu was good and at a decent price, about £3 for a burger and fries.
The hotel offer a traditional Turkish BBQ night with dancers etc which is about £10 per person with some lovely food, be prepared to get pulled up to the front to dance though after you've eaten! They also do a fish night which is also good value and really nice fish too.
The hotel operates a system where you don't pay at the time of ordering everything gets charged to your rooms, my tip would be to pay daily as you don't get an itemised bill for what you've had and it does mount up if you were to pay at the end of your stay!
There are some lovely staff as mentioned earlier, special mention to Batis, Reggie and the manager Mehmet for surprising us on our wedding anniversary.
You can book your room until 6pm on your last day at an extra cost if you've got a late night flight home.
So to conclude a lovely hotel, very relaxing and we will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was lovely, away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ruskyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice hotel and great if you like a small, cosy place to stay. Clean, new and everything working the way it should. Food was good and I would stay there again.

The cleaning lady is lovely by the way and made my towels into heart shapes covered with flowers she picked from the balcony!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Villa Beldeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Montebello Resort Hotel.

My team and I have taken your comments very seriously and as a result we will be focusing on improving the consistency of our service levels, in order that they remain high at all times.
Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Small hotel in a great location for beach and main entertainment area. First time at this hotel but have been to others which are better. Rooms are very clean and in general so is the rest of the hotel. Staff are friendly. Holiday makers who stay are a wonderful bunch which gives this hotel its friendly feel, hence we did enjoy our stay. Unfortunately it is let down somewhat by its management. The Jacuzzi and air conditioning in the public areas are kept off and the excuse is often that the engineer needs to come. There is no where to shower on day of leaving except a communal toilet which has no curtains/door for privacy and on the day we were leaving no lighting. Bit of a nightmare! No receipt for final bill or it being itemised so we just had to pay what we were told it was. Many people continue to return to this hotel stating as long as you can accept what the management is like its ok. Would we stay again? No. There are better in the same location who have management who actually care about their guests. Unfortunately these hotels were unavailable when we booked.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room over looking pool/garden area away from bar if you want an early night. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Villa Beldeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Montebello Resort Hotel.

My team and I have taken your comments very seriously and as a result we will be focusing on improving the consistency of our service levels, in order that they remain high at all times.
Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beldeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beldeniz

Address: Belcekiz Mah. No:1, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beldeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Beldeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beldeniz Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing