We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room 306”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We moved here from the mavi belce
See there review !
The staff were very helpful and friendly service the deluxe room was just great
The restaurant was great value the half board menu could not be faulted
Overall excellent stay saved our holiday thanks all the staff

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rodders500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for a week in October and the staff were brilliant. Although the season was coming to an end and we were one of the last people to leave the hotel, they still brought out fresh fruit and tea for breakfast and done the most amazing milkshakes. However, because we were one of the last to leave, we did feel a bit awkward and in the way of being there, so I would say go during the season and not towards the end. Other than that, can't fault the place. Lovely maids and very friendly staff. Thanks for a lovely week!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UniqueGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and my friends stayed in this hotel in September 2013, and i cant fault it.. nothing bad to say at all! the staff were friendly and welcoming.. no hidden charges at the end.. location was amazing! 5 min walk to the beach... pool was decent size and always clean.. food was good an tasty... and rooms and bathroom was cleaned daily - never saw a bug or cobweb! would definitely recommend it and we would defiantly stay there again!

Room Tip: we had pool side room which was nice and peaceful if that's what you are looking for.. as the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jigz_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star for 16 nights at start of September 2013. Having paid less than £250 per person for B&B we were pleasantly surprised to have a room on the second floor (having specified this in the requirements - horror stories of basement dungeons abound on TA!). The room though rather small and with limited storage space was cleaned to a high standard. The shower was hot and powerful (a little too much on occasions as we managed to turn it into a wet room on more than one occasion) towels and sheets were changed regularly. Would recommend this hotel the only negative we had (which may be a positive for some) was that the bar closed very early. If you intend returning late (and I only mean after midnight) be prepared to use your mobile phone as a torch or you'll never find your room in the pitch black!

Room Tip: We checked out one of the hotels deluxe rooms (options for next year) these are much larger and your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thelmernlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday in oludeniz!!
A huge thank you to Mehmet and his staff at The Blue Star for your hospitality. First class as always nothing to much trouble. Restaurant fantastic wether for snacks or three course meal. Ozzy's bar brilliant welcoming to all !! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an enjoyable friendly holiday in beautiful surroundings .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livefortoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently returned from a relaxing fifteen days at the Blue Star Hotel.
The hotel is located close to the beach and the Strip but far enough
away not to be disturbed by the noise. Rooms are small but adequate
and the powerful shower was always hot. Breakfast was typical Turkish
but no edible cereals, occasional home made cake(by the owners wife)
was delicious. Pool very cold and only half of the pool area received the sun
most of the day. Excellent Restaurant on site good food and inexpensive. Most rooms overlook the Pool Area but avoid the Basement Rooms. The beds
were very comfortable pity the top sheets(typical for this resort) are thick tea towel type material. Would like to stay here again next year.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lawton49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We read various reviews prior to staying (10 days) in the Blue Star Hotel, Ole Deniz and was quite worried.
We need not have worried our experience was all positive, the room (118), the staff (all), the food (breakfast could change occasionally but ok), cleanliness, no problems checking out etc.
We have stayed in various hotels in Ole Deniz over the last 8 years and have eaten in the Ble Star Hotel Restaurant before, always fing the food exceptional, so wasnt worried about this aspect.
We checked in at 11pm with a minimum of fuss, checking out was minutes and in between we had a great holiday in a great hotel.
Mehmet (the owner) was always on hand for anyone that had a question.
The rooms were cleaned daily , towels changed every 3 days, the staff were always pleasant , attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
Just remebered the bed was a little hard, but ok.
We already plan on staying at the Blue Star Hotel next time we visit ole Deniz.
Whilst on here just to mention there is a "chippy" under the Buzz bar, we were very sceptical to order fish (cod), chips and peas, but they were great , a nice change. try it when you are there. enjoy. Chris

Room Tip: Rooms 116, 117 and 118 appear to be above normal, but may have extra charges, we were not charged ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NightNurse1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#64 of 102 in Oludeniz
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 224. Sok. No:8, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £35 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Oludeniz
Hotel Blue Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing