We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re-charge your batteries”
Review of Belle Vue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belle Vue Hotel
Ranked #60 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“re-charge your batteries”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

my husband and myself have just returned from a 11 night stay at this hotel , all i can really say is if you are looking for a Turkish experience then the Belle vue is a lovely place to do this . The hotel is set on the side of the mountain going into Oludeniz, it is elivated high up and has lots of steps to it , so it would not be suited to older people , but once you have walked up the first 40 steps there is a lift that will take you to your floor for your room (there are 3 levals ) and to the bar , pool and reception.The aubiance of the hotel is wonderful , its very peaceful , calm , and the bar plays really nice middle of the road style of music . The prices for drinks and food are very competative, And most importantly the hotel is clean ,The staff are without a doubt the LEAST pushy that i have ever come across in Turkey , and i have travelled to many different place here over the last ten years. The managers Tulin and Ertugrul make sure they say good morning to all their guest at breackfast and often eat evening meals in the restaurant with their children . They provide a really good service, and are always on hand to sort out any problems .. we stayed in room 106 , it was on the first floor with a very large balcony, over looking the bay , the road is in veiw under the drop but really not a problem. if you are not looking for a posh commercial hotel , and just love origanal Turkey , this is a wonderful hotel to visit.

Room Tip: four rooms face towards the pool , these are the four you see on the main hotel photo, the resteraun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debs1v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    61
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
81
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently visited Oludeniz and stayed at this wonderful hotel. The staff is very welcoming especially the owners.

We reached a bit early and our room was getting ready, luckily as many reviews recommended, we got room 201 with huge balcony with uninterrupted views of Oludeniz beach and paragliders.

We had a wonderful time at Belle vue, everywhere is spotlessly clean, the pool area is a good, though didnt get time to swim as daily activities were planned and the views are amazing. The rooms are a bit small but clean. The bathroom are small too with a small bath tub , they dont provide bathroom amenities and no complimentary water.

Only downside about the hotel is its right on the main street leading to the beach on a steep slope with many stairs to climb up until you reach to your room and more stairs to the pool/restaurant area. Though there is local bus service which stops just opposite to the hotel and in 3 liras per person you can go to the beach or to hisaronu area for nightlife.

The breakfast served was excellent not elaborate but good. The staff was very attentive all the time and prepared dishes according to our taste. Being vegetarian its always difficult to get good food.

Overall a wonderful stay, would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Book a room depending on the amount of stairs you are ready to climb daily and upper floor rooms if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel location is perfect, not too close to the beach but within easy walking distance, with sunning hilltop views of Oludeniz bay. I've stayed in many hotels throughout Europe and this is the first time i've ever felt the need to write a review, from the management down to each member of staff, nothing was too much trouble & everyone went out of they're way to be helpful, far more than we expected with the budget price. If we ever visit this part of Turkey again, will definitely be looking to reuse this hotel.
Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 305, which although had its own private balcony, the view wasn't great. I suspect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

First I would like to give a massive thankyou to Ertugrul & Tulin for arranging taxi to catch up with our transfer that we missed as I stupidly got our flight times & dates wrong, also a big thankyou to the guys who came into town to find us. We had a wonderful time at Belle vue, everywhere is spotlessly clean, the pool area is a good size for the ammount of people that are staying and the views are amazing. We went half board, turkish breakfast which I find very refreshing of a morning and 3 course evening meal and the food was great. We, mum & daughter.... Diana & Lauren stayed in room 201 which was cleaned and all linen changed every day and a huge balcony that overlooked the town , awesome view of paragliders that come off the top of mountain. All in all a wonderful stay at the Belle vue and many thanks again to all the staff that made our stay very comfortable, sorry to the cleaning ladies and all other staff for forgetting to leave you all a gift of appreciation, it was a bit of a rush packing and leaving to catch our flight home. We will be back xx

Room Tip: Room 201 and rooms above awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and greeted us when we arrived. Given a choice of rooms, though this was late May and the season was only just starting. A/C in the room though we were in the lower rooms which had a huge shared balcony but very close to the road, so some noise. The road itself is a very steep long hill, and many times you could smell brakes and clutches burning from the cars.
Bar man was very attentive (Rambo was his name!), and the pool was great.

As for the resort - majority of bars and restaurants have opted for the Benidorm formula- I still can't get my head around why the bar staff would spray lighter fluid all over their bar, set light to it and then dance on it. Once is enough, after that it is very very boring. By the way there are no female waiters either, so all the dancers are bar Men, who do a good job of mincing.

We took our daughter (7) and it was very concerning that everyone wanted to be her friend, to the extent that total strangers offer to "look after her while you go shopping"!!! ........... not a chance, in fact in England you might even call the Police (or worse). Very disconcerting and troubled us all week and I ended up with 360 degree Paedo-vision!

Its a shame really, but this resort is going the same way as many Spanish resorts, and are losing their real identity. I'm afraid I won't be returning not matter how good the hotel is.

By the way there is a distinct lack of seagulls!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Given that we paid such a reasonable price for both flights and hotel very last minute, we weren't expecting much, we just wanted a week away. We were, therefore, pleasantly surprised by how lovely the hotel was. Our room was huge, with a lovely private stone wall terrace and the shower was better than our at home! The view was insane and we spent most evenings on the hotel terrace with a bottle of wine enjoying the sunset. The staff were brilliant- especially Ramazan, the bar manager, who kept us entertained and well watered throughout the week. We made the mistake of eating on the beach front for the first 3 nights, we then realised that the best, and most authentic food was served in the hotel and at such a reasonable price. All in all it was a great week, thank you all :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Belle vue is our home in Oludeniz. Thanks to the hotel Managers Mr.Ertugrul and his wife Mrs. Tulin, this is our 4th year with them and with their sincere attention, clean and air conditioned rooms, delicious and various types of foods, really competitive prices, and also with this great scenery of Oludeniz we hope to stay for long years.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mutlu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#79 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#39 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,123 reviews
2.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Hotel

Property: Belle Vue Hotel
Address: Belcegiz mah. Oludeniz Cad. No: 28, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#49 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belle Vue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Oludeniz
Hotel Belle Vue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing