We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel ,lovely people ”
Review of Hotel Karbel Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Karbel Sun
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel ,lovely people ”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October second time this year have also stayed here previous years.
hotel grounds are well maintained as are the rooms and are always cleaned well.i have had some lovely meals at the hotel and have enjoyed the BBQ nights which are good with some entertainment thrown in.the staff I couldn't fault even though people have made some negative comments but I found everyone from the reception staff to waiters to the bar staff very helpful and always had a smile and never felt shunned and because I know a little bit of turkish language and culture I can see why some people get a misunderstanding.any how I had a great holiday and will be back if your expecting Caribbean standards go there as its geared up for the U.S market not the European.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruskybear2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    216
    89
    22
    23
See reviews for
142
325
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned after a 10 day stay at karbel sun, really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff are great, really friendly. The owner was a lovely man who went out of his way to make sure we got the best Turkish bath available. The grounds and rooms were kept immaculate, we even had fresh cut flowers from the grounds put in our rooms which was a lovely gesture.
The hotel is in a great location with only a short walk to the beach. Would stay here again when visiting Turkey again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aanndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Second time here as we had - had such a wonderful time last year.....again we were not disappointed. deluxe rooms lovely, maid wonderful, staff wonderful, reception always a smile too.
we booked privately through the hotel and Ali arranged private taxi's to and from the airport - deffo a plus and worked out about the same price as with holiday company but without the rep and transfer hassle!!

We ate at the Swallow 3 nights in a row as the food and service was amazing and cheap too, we also love the small house the Chicken kebabs are wonderful and they cannot do enough for you.

Skydiving was a must again as was the Lagoon - skydiving was approx. £60 each
A pint of Larger and a Chicken Keebab is about £3.50
Turkish bath - £10
Massage 45 mins approx. £10 - we had two once when we got there and the day before we came home...just to prepare us for back at work
a meal for two about £20
Turkish shave - £5

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are bigger but near the road so earplugs may help if you are a light sleeper also we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here several times before, we were really glad to get a last minute booking for the Karbel Sun but sorry to say this small, clean, tidy hotel with its lovely gardens and pool was greatly let down by some of their bar/ restaurant staff. Having read some of the reviews it seems that you only get the friendly side if you are willing to eat, drink and attend the BBQ nights As we decided to only eat lunch at the hotel we were treated to lazy, sullen, pushy and rude behaviour. Often the music played at the bar was inappropriate for a family hotel. Not all the staff were like this Murat, Suat, the maids, gardener and reception were as charming and lovely as always but unless there are changes we will not be back and certainly won't be recommending it .Sorry not for us anymore.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank paul8scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay in karbel sun hotel.Was our first time away with our baby boy of 6months old and we had a fantastic time.The staff at the hotel made us so welcome.everyone loved Ollie and I think Ollie enjoyed all the attention.stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which are a little more spacious than a standard room.Bar staff Taco and Sedar were very friendly and always made an effort to speak to us.fatih one of the waiters is so friendly,again made the effort to make us feel welcome and always made us laugh.Last but not least Ali the manager of the hotel.nothing is any trouble for him he will always go out of his way to give any information or any help should you require it.excellent hotel and I would not stay anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lur2k2002turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

returned on the 6th of october,stayed for two weeks when we arrived we were met by the hotel manager Ali,very friendly welcome.Informed on arrival we had been upgraded to a deluxe room ( free air con and fridge) which was unexpected.rooms are as most turkish hotels very clean maids in every day clean towels every two.We only used the hotel to sleep in as we like to get out and about,so cannot really comment on any of the staff or food.Breakfast was your bog standard turkish fare enough to start the day on,cofffee was terrible from machine.
The dolmus service is fantastic and runs every few minutes to the near by resorts of hisaronu,ovacik and fethiye andits dirt cheap.If you`re brave enough try the paragliding both of us did it and found it fanasic,including the ride up the mountain side with the sheer drops a few feet away.We did it through reaction on the sea front a little bit more pricey than the others but they seemed to be the best organgised.
Would use the hotel again if in the area but again just for sleeping etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and myself have just come back from The Karbel Sun and all I can say is never again. The hotel was very nice a little dated but it was very clean and in nice grounds. The staff
were very rude and appeared not to have any manners what so ever, the receptionist refused
to assist us in making a phone call and we were told to do it ourselves and given the phone, the
waiters were very rude and would continually make horse or animal noises behind mine and my
husbands backs but never so the manager Alli could hear. The food was very poor and there
was never really enough to go round, we were told that it was because we were always late but
breakfast did,nt finish till 10am and we were there by 9.15am at the latest exspecially as my husband is diabetic and needs to eat. We were given a pomegraneat by one of the near by
restaurant owners so thought we would have it between us for the next day at breakfast, one
of the waiters who had a name bag on with the name " Iron Fist" came over to us and asked
what it was then very kindly picked up the bowl mine was in and eat it with his hands then put it
back down, I had to tell my husband to ignore it but later reported it to the lady on reception but
nothing was done although Alli the manager did come and sit in the breakfast room the next day but as soon as he went the very rude and arrogant behaviour from the waiters continued in the form of there very sad attempt at animal noises behind our backs. We would never recommend this so called hotel to anyone and other customers have said the same thing they would never go back, you will only fit in at this hotel if your prepared to spend a lot of money on drinks and not of the soft kind, what a terrible place, will never go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#58 of 102 in Oludeniz
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karbel Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karbel Sun

Property: Hotel Karbel Sun
Address: Belcekiz Mevki Kidrak Yolu Uzeri | Üzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#34 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karbel Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karbel Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing