We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday!!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Karbel Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Karbel Sun
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab holiday!!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Karbel sun hotel in Olu Deniz, had an absolutely fantastic week! The hotel was clean, tidy and very central. There were lots of excellent restaurants along the main strip, we were spoilt for choice. We've just got back and are already thinking of booking up again. :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LolaCunliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    208
    84
    19
    22
See reviews for
134
313
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Anyone looking for a good hotel within walking distance of the beach and more bars and restaurants that you can shake a stick at,you cannot go wrong with this group of hotels, my wife and I,+ other family and friends have stopped here.we have been using these Hotels since 1998.
A breakdown of the hotels,the Karbel is the biggest and probably the best rooms,the staff are great and make everyone welcome,next the Karbel Sun which is next door,great place to stay,food is OK,there are better,but if you fancy staying in for the night you would not be disappointed with the meal,pool side is great and some of the rooms have been upgraded,so if you want to pay for this,if like me the room is just somewhere to sleep,wash and change I would not bother,finally you have the Karbel beach,its small,friendly and cheap,its near the beach,the staff are friendly and the food is fair,so if you want cheap and cheerful,stay here.
My wife,I,Family and friends will continue to use this group of hotels simply because they have good standards the staff are friendly and I rather stay at a place that puts things right when reported,dont get me wrong like all hotels in Turkey depending on the time of the season you visit the more faults you will find,buts thats OK as long as the put put them right,these Hotels do that.
I HOPE THIS IS USEFUL FOR ANYONE LOOKING FOR A HOTEL IN THE BEAUTIFUL RESORT.

Room Tip: if you like a quite nights sleep do not get a poolside view with any of these hotel because up until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast Northern ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed last week in may and had a great holiday. Would like to thank all the staff for their hard work, you helped make it a great chilled out week for myself and my wife. Restaurant manager memet and bar staff taco & orhan were fantastic. Orhan keep up the hard work with the English. Back in olu deniz in September but staying elsewhere but on our recommendation my brother and sister in law will be staying with you from 15th September. We look forward to see everyone then. Bill& louise

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank billiam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

By far one of the loveliest hotels in Oludeniz. The location is absolutely perfect as it is close to the main street, yet far away enough from the bars and clubs at night. The rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. We stayed in Room 3 which is huge in size and has an amazing sea view. The breakfast in the mornings isn't great, but you get what you pay for, and there are loads of other restaurants and cafes nearby. Overall, a great hotel with amazing location. Staff are also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kerrymaybullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullibody
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Close to all amenities staff excellent will do all they can to make your stay top class rooms and hotel clean and plenty of staff to attend to your needs food at hotel first class cheff will cater for your requirements staff made my birthday dinner special flower petals on table and waiters were extra attentive would definatly stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rstewart47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel was clean and tidy and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and engaging. I agree its basic but there is a bar, restaurant (food very good) and pool - everything else you could want is in the resort. If you want everything at your fingertips go to a spa but you will miss out on all Turkey has to offer.
My friends have never been to Turkey before and had some reservations but they are already talking about next year and this hotel.
Olu Deniz has something for everyone and this hotel is in a great place for being amongst everything but peaceful in the accommodation area.
My husband and I are well travelled but I would have to say to be within 4 hours of the UK, not in the Euro, great resort, plenty to do, lovely people why suffer the jet lag and vaccinations.

Room Tip: If you are going in the height of summer I would suggest rooms nearest the shops perimeter as they s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljcmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidford on avon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed first week in may hotel quiet but staff were on top form We were half board didnt need to eat out as food was excellent Wife is a vegetarian but chef made superb meals every night Thankyou !! Hotel in great position at top of strip but no noise The bar was well run and friendly area to sit All staff were very attentive and nothing ttoo much trouble ,cleaners gardeners reception barmen waiters managers everyone .Special mention Memhet and Iron fist ?? (Never got his real name ) who always found time stop and talk .We will definitely return, and would certainly recommend . Once again Thankyou! !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n14wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karbel Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karbel Sun

Property: Hotel Karbel Sun
Address: Belcekiz Mevki Kidrak Yolu Uzeri | Üzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#39 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karbel Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karbel Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing