We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Karbel Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Karbel Sun
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Fantastic location, staff are really,really friendly and will do anything for you. Rooms are very small and basic, with a tiny balcony but quite frankly when you ony sleep there, you don'y really need much more. Lovely pool, plenty of loungers.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Karbel Sun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2009

Hi,
Spent another lazy fortnight at the Karbel Sun in June this year. Not much has changed since last year - a couple of the minor staff and they have addded a new accomodation block.
The only danger is that it gets too big and loses that "family" feel you get there and become just a face as in so many places. The guy behind the Bar Ahmet- (and Mehmet as usual) has changed , which is a move for the better as the previous guy Ercan was too sultry. All in all can't fault it rooms a little small but clean and staff excellent especially the manager Ali who is very competent and the restuarant manager mehmet who is ok.
Try the food in the hotel it is really good and if you get a set meal it is as cheap as anywhere. We will probably return for the 8th time next year but we really should go elsewhere - but if it's not broke don' fix it - as the y say.
Terry and Jean Burnley.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EltelEltelEltel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

this was our first trip to Turkey, and im sure that we will return. did not know what to expect as had mixed advice from friends who had been there before. The hotel was lovely, clean, friendly & fun. pool area & bar not busy & food good. The only thing i would mention is that if you like to sit out on a balcony in the evening, there is not much room, but that wouldn't stop me from going back as everything else was perfect. The staff were most helpful. I was not well one day and the doctor appeared as if by magic.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravellers005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

the barstaff mehmet and ahmet are like laurel and hardy wicked sense of humour!
too many snobs not like them.
going again this year and went last year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

i would like to say i dont know how any one can writr a bad review about this hotel we have been three times now and are going back again this year
the hotel is spotless and the staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you
The maid sevice is excellent and the restuarant food is delicious

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reprogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Karbel Sun. We had asked the hotel to arrange aiport transfers for us and sure enough, we were whisked straight to my favourite resort Olu Deniz.. We had a lovely room in block 5 which had been recently added on and was beautiful and very spacious. All the staff werel very pleasant and helpful. The mananger Ali makes sure all his guests are happy and wants to know if he could make your stay any more enjoyable. I like this size of hotel as in my opinion a small friendly hotel offers a more personal service. I will definately use this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FioreBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I like others before me am confused as to where any bad reviews have come from.

We booked in with no hastle and were taken straight to our room. Room was spotless and was kept that way each day. Staff were very friendly and chatty and I didn't find them in any way over-bearing as previous reviews have suggested. Pool was lovely and always had a few ball games or inflatables around for general use. On our final day our bags were held in the hotel and a courtesy room made available prior to our transfer to the airport.

Location was perfect a minute or two walk down the main street and your at the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#74 of 102 in Oludeniz
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karbel Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karbel Sun

Address: Belcekiz Mevki Kidrak Yolu Uzeri | Üzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £13 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karbel Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karbel Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing