We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.. Great Staff”
Review of Jade Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jade Residence
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I had a great time at the Jade Residence. The staff is ridiculously nice, one of the guys in charge told me their motto is, "our guests work 50 weeks out of the year and deserve to be taken care of during their 2 weeks of vacation"... and you can really feel this motto in their service.
Breakfast was included in the cost of the hotel and it is very good, they bring you cheese, fruit, olives, yogurt, bread, jams, vegetables, fresh orange juice, and your choice of eggs... really good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Jade Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a great holiday in Oludeniz, but be warned: there is a fair quantity of neon lights and bars playing "Amarillo". Jade Residence, however, was calm, classy, un-pushy and very, very lovely indeed.

We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool (also beautiful) - I think there are atttic rooms too which someone said had wonderful views of the frankly stunning bay.

The staff were helpful, polite and accommodating, the pool clean and surrounded by lovely loungey things and a swing chair, the breakfast was huge (traditional; so, cheese, olives, bread, fruit, yoghurt, plus eggs how you want them, fresh juice and tea or coffee), the room nicely furnished and cleaned daily, and the rooftop terrace bar mercifully free of terrible pop music, flashing lights or manic Turkish chaps trying to make you do dance routines.

I'd recommend taking ear plugs, not because the hotel itself is noisy - far from it, but because you are literally next door to other bars, so there's not much to be done about that.

Otherwise, I couldn't really fault it. You are about 20 yards from the beautiful sea, and 10 from from the busy beachfront, but tucked away in a quiet, private and tasteful little nook, which was a very welcome relief after Oludeniz' rather hectic tourist vibes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciefromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Where do I start! My new husband and I stayed here on our wedding night after a fantastic wedding breakfast hosted on the terrace, we wanted a special place on our own and the seclusion of Jade was perfect. Engin Deniz was absolutely amazing with sorting out the details of the wedding breakfast and disco, he was so obliging and welcomed us warmly. Deniz and his team (special mention to DJ Burak) were outstanding, they made our special day perfect! The food served to us and our 36 guests was sublime! Definitely 5 star! Everybody had such a fantastic time, I couldn't have wished for anything more! Jade is definitely the perfect place to go if you are looking for that somewhere extra special to spend quality time with that someone special. Thank you again so much to all at Jade Residence, we will be seeing you again as soon as we can!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrygriffiths1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. Oludeniz is an extremely touristy location with multiple bars which are all neon lights, karaoke and base heavy tunes. This hotel isn't any of those things. The food is really good, and the atmosphere is great. It is located right next to the beach but has the luxury of having a pool hidden away and surrounded by beautiful flowers and appealing places to relax. The rooms are bright, clean and large. The staff are friendly and polite. I'm not sure theres anywhere else in Oludeniz with class matching this hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good - there are only 8. the top rooms are probably bigger though.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lounol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I am reluctant to say what a wonderful place this is as if I want to go back I may not be able to get a room as it will be fully booked ! This place is a gem, the location, the staff, the food and the decor are fantastic. It was early season beginning of May so obviously won't always be this quiet , in peak season it may be a very different experience but we loved it in May. The view from the roof terrace is spectacular. A special mention to Denis, Ghengis and the guys running the bar as they bent over backwards to make our stay extra special. Yes it can be noisy at night but if you dont want that then don't stay in Olu Deniz or alternatively shut the doors and put on the air con (that drowns out any music). It's not cheap but worth the extra money by far and you do get what you pay for. We will go back :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dando_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at the Jade middle of May 2012 for 2 weeks. Great location, just a step out of the beautiful garden pool area and you were on the beach promenade with bountiful selection of restaurants. Lovely accommodation, small and friendly. The Jade roof top restaurant had a lovely menu and we dined there several times. Also where we had breakfast with spectacular views over the bay. We aren't early risers so it was good to have breakfast late, up to 11am. Excellent breakfast, eggs anyway you want, fresh fruits, various pastries, cheeses, olives, jams and honey, tea or coffee and juice. A great start to the day! We must also mention the wonderful attentive service of the staff, especially Zak, who was always on hand and nothing was a problem. He made the place. We would highly recommend the Jade Hotel. The only downside for us, being (50-60) age group, we like to be in bed by 1/2am and couldn't get to sleep until early hours 3/4am because of loud music from a nearby bar. Otherwise couldn't fault this lovely small hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. I highly recommend it, and would definitely go back. The location in Oludeniz is fantastic. It's located right on the main beach, on the promenade, and the Blue Lagoon national park is just a 5-8 minute walk away.

Our room was very large and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and we had a nice view of the pool area with lots of natural light. We were happy to have A/C and free WiFi there too. The inclusive breakfast was very generous (fruit, veggies, cheese, pastries, eggs any way you want) and the rooftop restaurant was great and convenient with large portions and delicious meals for a good price. Because of the proximity to the busy nightlife on the promenade, it can be a bit noisy at night, but it didn’t bother us.

The staff were incredibly kind, friendly, and helpful, and very attentive to make sure we had everything we needed and ensure that we were comfortable and happy. They went over and above to help us, especially when we had trouble booking a bus ticket for our departure. We would definitely stay here again, and highly suggest it to others. A true paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleR920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Residence

Address: Belce Kiz Mevki 224. Sok. No:1, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £78 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jade Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Jade Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Residence Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing