We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fab location”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times and will certainly be returning .great for couples , nice rooms ,very clean, couldn't be closer to the beach. Bar next door can be a bit noisy durning peak season .
We went on the boat trip organised by hotel and had a fab day only 6 of us on the gullet.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    96
    10
    9
    19
See reviews for
45
390
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We had two weeks here and it was fab. Hotel staff can't do enough for you, especially Mohammed who was absolutely lovely. Pool area is perfect, surrounded by olive trees for shade. Food is well presented and delicious, in fact everyone we spoke to said it was the best meal they had had in Olu Deniz. Rooms are well set out and cleaned daily with fresh towels. There is even a resident German Shepherd who is lovely and friendly. Whilst some people were moaning re the noise from surrounding bars we did not find this a problem and it certainly didn't keep us awake. We had a terrace room as we asked to be upgraded after our first night - staff were very accomodating and this was not a problem. I would advise to ask for a terrace room at point of booking.

Whilst we would not rush back to the resort (lots of neon and caters mainly for the English tourist), we would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Terraced rooms are superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just returned from a week at this hotel, and similarly like other reviews had a fantastic time there. The hotel was everything we hoped it would be.
A tranquil haven right in the centre of the beachfront between too bars, ideal location. We never heard alot of noise, or it did not bother us.
The hotel room, was large and airy with everything you would expect there to be, well positioned mirrors, good lighting, plenty of hanging space, hairdryer, fridge, free safe and aircom.
The pool area along with the rest of the hotel and grounds was kept clean and tidy, with plenty of room, good quality sun beds, cushions, hammocks etc.
The restaurant had a great choice of where to sit, inside outside, or half in half out!!,
|Breakfast was great a good selection and on request chef would cook an omelette or fry you an egg.
Evening meals were well above average quality and one of the top 5 restaurants in the town I would say a combination of good food, turkish style, and very reasonably priced.
I cannot find anything negative to say about this hotel, just wish I was still there now.
Would we go back again yes....One of the best hotels we have been to for complete relaxation and value for money.

Room Tip: Dont really think you could go wrong, the upper rooms dont have a balcony just french doors, but whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourneEnd
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just returned from a week at the Oyster Residence and feel completely chilled. Whilst you are in the hotel grounds you would not believe you were in the busy, lively resort of Oludeniz, which means you can relax during the day and make the most of the nightlife later. It is in the most beautiful setting, with the sea at the front and mountains behind. We have never stayed in a hotel with such a lovely ambience!! The whole area of the hotel is like being in a mediterranean garden, swinging in the hammock under an olive tree by the pool, bliss! The restaurant is pretty and relaxed, and the food excellent. The staff are friendly, charismatic and cannot do enough for you and make you feel like you are a guest in their home. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Overall one of the most chilled and charming places we have ever stayed and we'll be going back!

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room, with a garden terrace with day bed and table and chairs, which I would i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011


We enjoyed the hotel and it,s surroundings , but we had a problem with the disco next door, we had to move rooms, the music was loud until about 2 am ..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulConny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

In such a commercial-laden and tourist-oriented town as Oludeniz, Oyster is the lovely, quiet, peaceful haven you need to relax between two paragliding/bar/restaurant/shopping adventures.

Not only is the hotel incredibly pretty (all the flowers, the decorations, the style... heavenly!), it is also very restful and quiet. The staff is wonderful, always helpful and on point. It's perfectly located on the strip in front of the beach, and if some people have complained about the noise coming from the clubs next door, our room did not have that problem and we were in a haven of tranquility.

The pool is super clean, with largely enough mattresses, hammocks and lounge chairs for everyone - the fact there are no children is also a blessing. 3 nights wasn't enough, I understand people who stay for weeks!

In fact, I wish I lived there.

Room Tip: I guess rooms in the same building as ours (201) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessKarlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just returned home from 2 weeks of bliss! This hotel is a little oasis of calm designed to relax to the max! Sitting by the pool with a chilled glass of white wine and some olives watching the mad paragliders slowly meandering their way from mountain top to landing by the beach...sometimes in the sea! The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh fruits,yogurt,cheeses,meats,eggs whatever way you wish. Plenty of olive or walnut bread to toast and eat with honey or various jams. Never ending pot of fresh coffee. Sit watching the day begin with people out for their morning jog or delivering the breads. Relax round the pool or stroll over the walkway to the beach...buy some beach shoes as it's stoney walking into the water. Loads of places to eat. Best for steaks-Toscana.
Terrace room large and airy...good bathroom. Excellant staff always attentive and always friendly.Special mention for Muhammet who really went that extra bit to make our last day very memorable.

Room Tip: Terrace room has small courtyard area with table/chairs and day bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susiewoo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Property: Oyster Residences
Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing