We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit :)”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have just returned from our second visit . Yet again we had a lovely time .. Very relaxing , felt like home from home as soon as we got there. This was the reason we wanted to go back. All the same staff , a lovely team who looked after us all week. The food was even nicer this time. This place ticks all our boxes and we are planning when we can return next year. Thanks to everyone everyone @ The Oyster who worked so hard to make our week and my 40 th birthday so lovely .

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arthurprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel in Oludeniz earlier this week as part of our 10-day trip to Istanbul and the Turquoise Riviera. We wish we could have stayed longer!

The room was comfortable, good-sized and very clean and modern, yet also charming. We were disappointed that all of the rooms with balconies were booked well in advance, but with rainy and cloudy weather, realized we wouldn't have used the patio much since it is shaded. But I would think the patio would be great on a hotter summer day.

Vedat arranged for airport pickup and was also very helpful with tips on where to go and what to do. Hamdi, the night guard, arranged our return trip and also offered to drive us to the dock in Fethiye for a little extra cash for a boat cruise to Rhodes, but we decided against the boat cruise because of the rain. We did, however, go to dinner on the main strip our first night and got back to the hotel rather late. The wifi signal was too week in the room and we had to go to the restaurant to use the internet. We were surprised to find out that we could have drinks in the restaurant even very late at night as Hamdi and Mustafa were happy to serve drinks while on duty, even after the kitchen had closed. They provided us with lots of advice on things to do in the area.

We learned from other couples at the property that the restaurant is one of the best in Oludeniz and discovered twice for ourselves that is true.

The pool is lovely, though the weather was too cold for us to really enjoy it.

Other than the weak wifi signal, we loved the hotel. The room, the property and the service were all great.

Room Tip: Not much more money for rooms with a patio. The patios are charming and probably well worth it in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just returned home from 10 day break in olu deniz. Chose the oyster as it was adult only, and on the beach front. The rooms are huge, with a very powerful shower which is always a bonus. The housekeeping staff were impressive, working all day with smiles on their faces all the time. The pool was lovely, a tad cold but then I'm a wuss. The breakfast was lovely, and you could order anything you liked which was made fresh to order. The staff were so attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The position of the hotel on the beach front was perfect and away from the 'strip' that was a little brash (all you can eat Chinese buffets, Sunday dinner with yorkshire pudding and the macerena at full blast is not our idea of a fun holiday!) the bars and restaurants on the front are more chilled, and classy!
The ONLY grumble about the hotel is that the noise from the surrounding bars can be heard in the rooms, sometimes until 3 am however take earplugs and you prob won't notice!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Emma496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We looked for months at hundreds of hotels and this was every bit worth the wait and endless months off searching. The staff,food,accomadation,location could not off been better.The house keeping staff where attentive ,polite and always there with a smile . The night man was brill always very helpfull and always there with an early morning cup off coffee. All the waiting staff where exceptional and couldnt do enough to make your stay as memorable as possible.We visited many places to eat but the oyster was the best by far.If you want other places to eat the sea horse which is next door but one is excellent also the mojito bar is cheap, quiet and very good and friendly,if you leave the main gates at the front walk straight up to the first road on the left it is right in front of you.We did have several days off rain and thundrer but this didnt riun our holiday.we met some lovely people so hello to Derek and kath and also Ian and wife ,sorry i am hopeless with names but you left the same day as us and we seen you in the airport.If we ever go back to a hotel twice this will be one off them.

Room Tip: Our garden room was lovely ,take ear plugs if you want a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maninadress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed with friends for a weeks holiday, we had a private taxi from the airport, i would recomend this. all staff were really great sort of made friends with you from the start, the management are a little more formal but i think thats a good thing. Breakfast every morning was 120% from cereals to fruit and if you wanted cooked the waiters would get the chef to talk to you anything from a fried egg to a full cooked breakfast, try one of the omletes made to your own taste of fillings, itll set you up for the day. We had evening meals a few times in the week and the quality was really good much better than most reastrants around the hotel, The rooms, if you can book one of the garden rooms you get your own little decked area with patio table & chairs and also some cosy outside day beds, the room has a steamroom/bath Great after a day in the turkish microwave. the pool area is really great both shade & full sun there are plenty of beds etc for everyone, all in all a really lovely place to stay as couples, not really the hotel for kids, spotleslly clean, the beach is litrally a hop, the sea is great but watch for shelf dropoff & pebbles underfoot as you enter the sea, i wore some diving shoes, they were selling some cheap rubber shoes in the beach shops get some itll make your getting in & out of the sea a dodle, we will 100% go back to olu and will only use hotel.

Room Tip: Garden room upgrade, make friends with the waiters they are not after your tips etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank yuasa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Hotel is a pleasent cheerful place,owners and staff very polite and responsive to anything you require or sorted. The rooms are excellent and perfectly clean.Excellent food...
I found the staff to be most welcoming and they delivered an excellent service throughout the week making our stay a very enjoyable one.
we are going back there again in july for great 2 weeks. and l can'twait...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ANGELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed as part of our honeymoon. Upon our arrival in our nice room facing the courtyard, we discovered fresh flowers and a personalized note wishing us congratulations and a pleasant stay. We always felt like the people who worked here cared about us and other guests. Compared with the other beachfront places we walked by, ours felt like the nicest and most cozy. The restaurant is good. Breakfast on the terrace felt like you were eating at a close friend's chalet or cottage - comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent - you're right in the middle of town within walking distance to all Olu Deniz has to offer.

Room Tip: Opt for a terrace room - it'll feel like your own private residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michaelbtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing