We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace with a fab location ..”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Beautiful hotel and fabulous location . Its a boutique scale hotel with nice rooms and lovley bar and pool area. Very calming with lovely well kept shrubs and olive trees to keep things cool. The location is right on the beach front but tucked back so there is little noise. You can watch the paragliders landing over lunch and then walk out and hire a speed boat to cruise the coves and coast for an afternoon. Go earlier in the season so everything is not so tired looking - we went very early July. Great destination for a diverse holiday with lots to do nice beaches and not to far a transfer . Book a room on the ground floor for your own vernada.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Oyster Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is beautiful with an idyllic courtyard and pool. The restaurant patio seating overlooks the beach and one night we were able to watch a lightning storm far out at sea. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is included.

My only complaints would be the noisy bar next door. To be fair, this is hard to avoid anywhere near the water in Ölüdeniz. I'm a heavy sleeper, so it didn't bother me, but for others it might be a problem. Also, the wifi wasn't great, but we weren't there to sit in our room on the computer, so that wasn't really a problem.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel, but would caution light sleepers to bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice place to stay with great staff but you must be aware of the loud music at night which comes from the Help Bar next door. Otherwise a great chill out area to read books by the pool with only the sound of falling olives plopping into the pool! We arrived late at around 11pm but were given a fantastic meal and drinks by the log fire as it was chilly the night we arrived. Great location if you are going on a boat trip as right on the beach front.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The layout and attention to detail of the accommodation is exceptional, good sized well-designed en-suite rooms, well planned gardens and pool area maximises its privacy. Bed and Breakfast was enjoyed immensely. Food and drinks available in the smart conservatory and stylish pool area and gardens, served by caring, friendly staff who made every effort to make your stay enjoyable.
There is some noise from nearby bars/restaurants but don't let this put you off as you can catch up on your sleep on the many loungers and beds around the pool, or wander to the beach front or walk on to the beautiful blue lagoon 20 minutes away.
You will enjoy the natural beauty of the resort one of the prettiest we have visited and take advantage of the dolmus station two minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelling_timmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The situation is ideal as you fall out onto the splendid beachfront and the more boisterous main street is out of view and out of mind. The bars that adjoin the hotel are lively but not in an overly obstrusive manner and the music that is slightly audible does not go on much past midnight anyway ... but who is retiring at that time when on holiday in a resort like Olu Deniz anyway. The reception staff are charming, attentive and helpful, especially the ever cheerful Hamedi (apologies if mis-spelt) and the restaurant/bar staff are relaxed, attentive and chatty, again noting special praise for Mohammed and Mustafa. If you can fit one thing into your schedule it must be Mustafa's own speedboat trip out around the coastline towards Fethiye and the stop off at the rustic fisherman's restaurant on "stilts" - only accessible by boat. He runs through the local history of the Lycians while he whisks you to the most scenic of coves for a dip in the azure blue waters. The breakfast is more than adequate from a turkish based continental to your traditonal full english. The restaurant and pool area is very quiet and well designed in a Turkish Shabby-Chic manner and plenty of greenary, hammocks and comfy recliners. The rooms are again in the shabby-chic style, a more minimalist approach but still very comfortable and mini bar, fridge, safe, etc. as you would expect to see. The restaurant menu is very good with a myraid of Turkish specialities on offer and is no more expensive than other competing restaurants, unless you are really managing to a budget, but if so, the Oyster residence would not appeal anyway. The seafood and turkish BBQ evenings are a winner and well worth staying in for and the only other restaurant we felt matched the Oyster was "The Secret Garden" about 5 mins walk away out of the back entrance of the hotel. One other dining experience that is a must is to catch the bus to Fethiye and go to the fish market, pick your fish/seafood and have the restaurants that surround the market cook it for you. I recommend the 1st restaurant called Ontotalku (may be slightly mis-spelt) you enter the fruit/veg market from exiting the fish market as the colour of the fruit/veg market and spice stalls is a vibrant backdrop and you avoid the fishy aromas and the staff there go with you to buy the fish so you do not overbuy and as it is a small family run place they are most attentive and chatty. Overall an excellent holiday at a lovely hotel with good food and charming staff for who nothing was too much trouble. Certainly the Turkisk people are most friendly and helpful and Hamedi, Mohammed and Mustafa are very warm and endearing guys that push the holiday into the excellent category. The hotel style is distinctive by trying to be more traditionally Turkish in its decor and restaurant and carries off a chilled and calm ambience which adds to the relaxation enjoyed having a cooling beer/cocktail at from the adjoining roof bars watching spectacular sunsets as the gentle paraglyders swoop down to the beach. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms have a good patio that is ideal to have a relaxing drink
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fantastic location situated right on the sea front. The room was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable (and huge) and the ensuite was very nice. Only critisisim is that the room was a little dark. Breakfast was amazing; to be able to sit over looking the sea and watching the paragliders land was very entertaining!! The pool was lovely and relaxing and the outside toilets were outstanding! The staff were very helpful and friendly especially when my wife enquired about surprising me on my 50th birthday with a poolside table for our evening meal, decorated with beautiful flowers and a cake with sparklers! Mustaffa's boat trip is highly recommended; we had a fantastic afternoon and gained some useful information about the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place was sold as a haven of peace....... The bar next door has live bands from 10pm to between 1-3am next morning. There is also a competing disco nearby so sleep is hard to say the least. Although it has mastered shabby chic decor, the drinks are expensive, the food not great, breakfast china is odd and chipped, the bed linen is coarse and is not changed in the week. The owners live on site and are the prime focus of the staff. The place is quiet in the day but cheerless. We were sold this as a place to relax after a few days in Istanbul (which by the way was great). We did not know Oludeniz and that was also a disappointment. It is just a beach resort for British tourists so has bars, old music, chip shops, all day breakfasts, karaoke and fake goods shops. The only thing missing is the Old Vic......

We spent most of our time getting away from the hotel and Oludeniz so could not in all honesty recommend them to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank KismetWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £67 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing