We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No words needed - everything is perfect here:-)”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 17 June 2014

But I'll say a few anyway!!
Stayed from the 6th - 13th June. An utterly charming hotel that is a wonderful place to completley relax and unwind. All the staff here are superb. many have been at the hotel for many years and so it feels like you are staying with a lovely family, who really do go the extra mile to make you comfortable and happy. We stayed in a Garden terrace room,that was really comfortable and spacious. The rooms are quite dark, but, in the summer heat are really cool.
The little terrace is a real bonus and allows you to litterally lay back on the day bed at the end of the day and look at the sky - whch often includes a lot of activity with the multi coloured parcachutes skimming past above you!
We had a half board option which included Breakfast and Dinner. Breakfast choice was more than adequate, freshly prepared and plentiful. Dinner every evening was a joy as you are able to choose 3 courses from the restaruant a la carte menu including the Specials which are offered approx 3 times per week. The food is excellent, very tasty and plentiful, one of the best in the resort,, so be prepared for your waist to expand! The Chocolate Soufle has to be given a special mention, because.......... words cant describe it:-)
An average 3 course meal would probably set you back around £15per head on average plus drinks.
Drinks are priced at around £13 for a good bottle of wine - £2 for a coffee, £3 for a beer and £3 for a G&T.
The Jade restaurant next door also offers exellent food and drink at around the same price but is a more contempory feel about it, with a gorgeous upper terrace looking over the bay.

We didnt experience any of the late night noise mentioned in some previous reviews, all along the front seem to shut aournd 12pm, so the late noise must only be apparent in certain rooms?

Mustapha's boat trip is a real delight - and a different world away from the big tourist boats that can be found on the beach. Price is £80 per couple, plus lunch at a wonderful remote restarant which works out at another £40 - 50 per couple, but is worth it for the memory!

Thank you to everyone that made our stay so memorable - If ever we return to Olu Deniz, we will definatley return to this little piece of heaven...

Room Tip: All Rooms are lovely - Garden terrace rooms have some extra outside space which we loved
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Oyster Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Something of a meccca for British tourists and a superb spot for paragliding, Oludeniz is a small beautiful beachside town that is so easy to relax in. Oyster Residence is well placed, with its restaurant on the beach and its rooms behind. Our room was very spacious, clean and well equipped, with a large bathroom that included a bath plus shower (in the bath), although the TV screen was remarkably small. Service was friendly and efficient and the breakfast was wide ranging and satisfying, including cooked eggs done to order. The shops were disappointing, mostly repetitiously catering for cheap souvenir buyers. One very good seafood restaurant, Jade, was next to the hotel, and we enjoyed an excellent, moderately priced rooftop dinner there one night.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an outside lounging area but standard rooms are very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We treated ourselves to 3 nights in the hotel, the rooms are beautiful, the staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble. It is the perfect location right on the beach front with stunning views. This was an excellent mini break, we truly felt pampered.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff here from the cleaners to the waiters etc are out of this world.We have stayed all over the world and this hotel ranks right up there. Mustafa is a gem as is Mohammed. Nothing is too much trouble. Go out of season, I think a previous guest said that it is an oasis in Oludeniz, and it is. We met people who had been there year after year and I understand why. You can order what you want for breakfast and it comes with a smile. Watching the paragliders is a delight and at the age of 65 I did it happily, what more can I say.

Room Tip: If you can get room 114 go for it, sun all day
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stay for one night we absolutely love it very causy place small hotel with terrace with view place to relax really look autantic ... really well decorated perfect place to relax restaurant food very good excellent breakfast ok only.
Room nice with facility tv superb bathroom facility also including steam room... basic amenities only.., no coffee and tea maker unfortunately must be improved for that we like the place will recommended thanks

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank superstar0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Beautiful hotel and fabulous location . Its a boutique scale hotel with nice rooms and lovley bar and pool area. Very calming with lovely well kept shrubs and olive trees to keep things cool. The location is right on the beach front but tucked back so there is little noise. You can watch the paragliders landing over lunch and then walk out and hire a speed boat to cruise the coves and coast for an afternoon. Go earlier in the season so everything is not so tired looking - we went very early July. Great destination for a diverse holiday with lots to do nice beaches and not to far a transfer . Book a room on the ground floor for your own vernada.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is beautiful with an idyllic courtyard and pool. The restaurant patio seating overlooks the beach and one night we were able to watch a lightning storm far out at sea. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is included.

My only complaints would be the noisy bar next door. To be fair, this is hard to avoid anywhere near the water in Ölüdeniz. I'm a heavy sleeper, so it didn't bother me, but for others it might be a problem. Also, the wifi wasn't great, but we weren't there to sit in our room on the computer, so that wasn't really a problem.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel, but would caution light sleepers to bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £66 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing