We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had never returned to the same hotel/place before (the worlds a big place after all.....) and yet almost exactly a year since we were here we are back again. It is a little oasis in the middle of the resort, right on the beach with a fantastic secluded pool area. It has a real boutique feel, the breakfasts are great and the staff are very friendly. I wonder if we will be back again next year?

Neil R

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Oyster Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Having just returned from Oyster Residence in Oludeniz, Turkey for the 2nd year running, once again they did us proud and confirmed our choice of this serene, idilic oasis. Our room came with an outside area, with a table and chairs and a day bed, shaded by olive trees and exoctic flowers. Inside, the spacious accomodation had a large draped bed, lots of storage with a dressing area, numerous mirrors throughout (none on the ceiling) dual wash basins,a very good shower once you mastered the controls, plenty of daily changed fresh towels, bath robes and a very uncluttered, chique finish throughout. The adult only policy adds to the peace and calm, plus the attentive, friendly staff, makes for a perfect chill out time. The restaurant boasts fresh caught fish, tradisional turkish dishes and an amazing dark chocolate souffle which we had twice. The perfectly sized pool has a varied mix of hammocks, sun loungers and soft beds and was at a balmy 30 degrees. The beach is a mere 150 metres away, but to be honest the pool and everything you could required deilvered to your sunbed, why make the effort. Next year will be hard if not impossible to top, so with Oyster Residence working it's magic for us and one happy customer on his 6th visit, why go anywhere else.

Room Tip: No need, they are all lovely
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Oyster Residences has a fabulous open air restaurant overlooking the beautiful beach at Olu Deniz. One would never guess that hidden amongst the old olive trees behind is a pool and two lovely old French style sets of rooms. They're all beautifully fitted out, stripped floor boards, very tastefully done.
The food is simply lovely - everything made from scratch - fresh baked home made walnut bread is a delight. One can happily work through the menu, there's really no need to go elsewhere to eat. The new bar area has a retractable roof which provides shade for breakfasting in the morning - taking in the fabulous view of the bay & watching the paragliders landing on the promenade.
What sets this place apart, however, is the staff - now friends as this is our sixth stay here. They are so unintrusively attentive - nothing is too much trouble.
A number of rooms have been added this year, bringing the total to thirty one. As no young children are allowed, this is a perfect place for couples to relax & re-charge the batteries. Many, many guests are returnees, for reasons already noted above.
One is almost tempted not to put a review on here, but not to do so would be selfish - this place is a little secret, to be shared with friends, a little pearl of a place (sorry, pun intended!!).
If you value the better things and don't mind that little bit extra then you should try this. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good size, terraced rooms definitely worth the modest premium.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just back from a marvellous week at Oyster, where there is a brilliant ambience in a relaxed, cool environment. And no kids!

The staff are great, and cannot do enough for you, helping you out with anything.

Lovely room, great pool area and superb food.

We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just home after two special weeks with Gunsenin and her very special and loyal staff! This family run hotel has a relaxed feel whilst the staff, including Gunsenin, work extremely hard. A few steps from the turquoise sea and short walk to the Blue Lagoon is this cleverly hidden boutique hotel, quirky and personalised whilst beautifully run to a high standard. Our room was just right, great size, with a small balcony overlooking the delightful pool. We had a pillow problem and "the ladies" found us some more by sign language and a smile, always a smile! Likewise restaurant staff all eager to please, from breakfast, through lunchtime to dinner - understated but attentive service and lovely food complemented by really good Turkish wines. The pool deserves a special mention being the hub of the hotel, framed by olive trees and chattering sparrows by day, crickets by night. Oh and don't miss Mustafa's Boat Trip, complete with secret! All in all a lovely experience.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony with a day bed these rooms are on the ground floor so overlooked. Nice though...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicPudding58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We absolutely love this place! While only staying for two nights before we move on to a villa we found the Oyster Residence to be the perfect place to unwind. The ambience of the whole hotel is very relaxing and you feel completely chilled out. We stayed in room 110 right next to the pool and restaurant however the noise levels as mentioned in previous reviews weren't bad at all. The staff are lovely and will endeavour to meet any request you put to them and the food is amazing, we highly recommend the Turkish BBQ! Can't praise this place enough. Quiet enough to relax but also great for exploring Oludeniz.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccyfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have just returned from The Oyster Residence - what a wonderful hotel - very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere - could not fault it in any way - breakfast wonderful, evening meals fabulous eaten quietly by the pool - staff are very friendly and make you feel very special and extremely spoilt, nothing is too much trouble for them! A little Oasis in Oludeniz - can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £66 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing