We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were so pleased with the Oyster Residences...fantastic service and food, primo location, quaint property...looks like it could be anywhere on the Mediterranean with its olive trees, stone, wood and iron architecture. It was an oasis in the middle of bustling Olu Deniz beach. We also highly recommend Jade restaurant next door...incredible food, service and atmosphere! One huge disappointment with Turkey: I warn other travelers not to buy any packages (boat trips, tours, para-gliding) from Focus tours on the beachfront. We were disappointed with all the services we purchased (they over promise and under deliver), and the salesman (George) switched our paragliding time with another family (without telling us) and by the time we were able to get up the mountain later that day, they cancelled all paragliding appointments due to high winds. He ruined our trip and left us with a poor impression of his country...that was the one activity my daughter wanted to do and we could not do it (we left the next morning). He is a sleazy salesman and the boss of the company in Fethiye would not even speak with us about it. We even had a difficult time getting our money back. We have asked Oyster to NEVER recommend Focus tours.

Room Tip: Loved the second floor rooms with balconies...ours was on the corner so there were 2 balconies with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacJay1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

A Hidden oasis .The decor is beautifully thought out .Just steps away from the beach, away from the hustle and bustle of Oludeniz. Some reviews says there is loud music at night but we didn't find this at all the hotel is very peaceful
The bedrooms are large and beautiful decorated. Our only disappointment no balcony to sit on, we booked through booking.com and it said balconey but its ony a foot just enough to stand out on at a squeeze so if had known we would of booked a garden room , so its best to book direct with the hotel
The pool is lovely very clean but it its quite shaded and you have to move around or go to the beach in the afternoon
The staff are all lovely and very helpful.
We ate in the restaurant twice i was ok our meal the one night was stone cold,
But it is really a nice hotel but almost like it is in the wrong place Oludeniz was not my cup of tea along the front was nice , but turn the corner karaoke bingo and Britts abroad ! I love the hotel it was stunning not so sure I would want to go back to Oludeniz if i did It would be just to spend a couple of nights at the Oyster Residence

Room Tip: Garden or honeymoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvon-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic place. So comfortable, luxurious setting, lovely staff, clean, perfect location, breakfasts are perfect with the best home-made jam you've ever tasted, in fact absolutely wonderful! Going again in September - can't wait!

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty similar, although, the 'loft' rooms are 3 flights of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LesleyGeorge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My friend and I couldn't wait to eat here as the decor seemed peaceful and special- lovely pink lanterns dotted around the place and a white sofa where you could have a drink after your meal. The location was fab too as the restaurant was on the sea front. The food was delicious and the service good although the place wasn't busy so we kind of expected no delays. It's only now that I realise this eatery is part of a hotel which makes sense as there is a pool at the back near the loos. I'd definitely eat here again as it was a lovely place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I have just spent a fabulous week at the Oyster Residence with my husband as part of our silver wedding celebrations. The boutique 'shabby chic' style accommodation, pool, restaurant and staff were superb. The hotel was in a perfect spot right on the seafront but was a tranquil oasis. The poolside had plenty of comfortable sun beds with areas of sun and shade always available. Everything was lovely - we'll be back!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What made our visit very special was the kindness and positive attitude of the staff - from the two men on reception to the waiters in the restaurant (especially Mohammet). They were universally upbeat and helpful.
It is also very tastefully decorated - understated elegance and charm of exactly the type we love. There are a series of houses set around a garden and pool.
Our room was on the upper ground floor of one of these houses - a good size room, that suited us perfectly.
We don't normally stay in beach resorts - and outside the hotel was a promenade full of restaurants and the odd shop. It was busy and not particularly our scene. The beach was also fairly well populated. But we wanted peace and quiet, and were using this as a stop over on a longer journey, and the hotel offered us this in every way. We'd go back again - not for the resort but for the hotel's peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and myself first stayed at the Oyster Residence ten years ago. We have stayed at the hotel several times since and will be back in October this year!
We always receive a warm welcome from Gunsenin and her hard working, professional staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they always ensure we have a holiday to remember.
The rooms are unique with good attention to detail which is echoed throughout the boutique hotel.
Our favourite time of the day is eating breakfast whilst sat overlooking the beach; watching the paragliders land in front of the hotel .
The pool and garden are well maintained and are a peaceful and comfortable area; ideal for relaxing in the sun.
The food is home made and delicious and the prices are reasonable. The menu is varied and there is something to suit everyone!!
The hotel boasts an Idyllic position on the sea front in olu deniz.
We have stayed in other hotels in Olu deniz but nothing compares to the welcome we receive in the Oyster Residence. It is without a doubt the best hotel in Olu Deniz.
Looking forward to our stay in October so we can see Hamdi, Mustafa, Muhammed and all the other lovely staff.

Room Tip: The rooms with the terraces are the nicest but all rooms are unique and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seaview Faralya Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing