We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is truely fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“This place is truely fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

This really is one of the most lovely places I have ever stayed. It's an idyll amongst the other normal hotels in Oludeniz. Paying a little extra to stay here is so incredibly worth it - it really made our trip. the staff were very helpful, and so friendly too. We had a fantastic room (110) that opened out onto a private shady balcony right next to the pool (see posted photos). They have paid attention to every detail. The food is excellent, the gardens lovely, the pool spotless, and the hotel is not over-run with children as it's over 14yrs only. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goochieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    89
    10
    9
    19
See reviews for
42
373
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

We have just returned from a week at Oyster Residences, and this was bliss. I cannot agree with people who complain about the noise, yes there are people enjoying themselves late at night - isn't that what holidays are about - enjoyment. We would add that we are not young and trendy, we are both in our sixties, but we like life, and we have probably contributed to noise in our past years. Olu Deniz is a buzzy place, but the hotel with it's ambience, service, style, elegant rooms, pool, the food, the wonderful staff, and everything else that it encompasses well compensate. The hotel reminds us of La Residencia, Deia, Majorca - which is one of the leading hotels in the world, were we have had the priveledge of staying as we have had also in the Oyster.

This was our first time in Turkey and everywhere we went the people were superb, the food also superb and reasonably priced

We will be back whether there be noise or no noise.

Love to all the hotel

Carol and Mike Fowler, Swansea, Wales

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScouseSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

This hotel is very nice and the location is great, although the beach is more like hardcore than sand. The lagoon however was beautiful but you did need sandals in order to go into the water as it was quite rough underfoot. Stayed for 1 week and we could see problems at the hotel starting to arise with late night noise from the bar next door. We are easy going and enjoy a few late night drinks but I think the location description will need to be clarified so as not to mislead people into thinking they have a peaceful location. Fabulous in the day but we were kept awake 3 nights out of 7. Shame really as having read reviews prior to our arrival we though it might have improved. I have given this hotel an overall rating of 3 stars as I believe, as a minimum requirement people should be allowed to sleep at night. The room was nice with a French style window so no balcony/terrace, however the ground floor rooms had a terrace so would recommend those rooms, also lower down so may reflect the noise!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

this hotel is one of the very best i have stayed in ,the rooms are very clean and keept this way at all times, the pool area is so relaxing it is out of this world big beds hamocks and a very clean pool .the staff are trained to a very high standard they can not do enough for you . the noise you get from the bar next door is not the problem i read about ,
food in the hotel is very good but if you want a change try the blue star just a few yards up the road it is very good and value for momey, also if you are in to horse ridding then i would book with the kayak rinding center , good horses and very good guides
some one picks you up at hotel then drives you back , I WILL BE BACK VERY SOON I HOPE,

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinwatt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

We have just come back from a great week at Oyster Residence. We had been there for a meal four years ago and had always said that we would love to stay there sometime - and now we have!
We could not fault it in any way. We had a ground floor garden room (117) which was lovely and light insude, very spacious dressing area, flat screen tv and a fantastic jacuzzi bath. It was lovely to sit on our own private decking at night with a candle surrounded by lovely plants in such a gorgeous setting.
The breakfast was available from 8am to 11am and it was no problem to keep going back for another cup of coffee whilst lying by the pool. We could not fault the selection of food at breakfast. Fresh fruit, homemade bread selection, cereal, cheese, eggs, cake etc.
The restaurant in the evening is superb. The selection of dishes are very varied. I would thoroughly recommend the weekly BBQ and the 'Eastern Promise' which is a selection of mediterannean dishes - very nice! The whole atmosphere around the place is very relaxed and you are made to feel most welcome by the owner who is always on hand to chat to you or help you with any questions.
We received a bottle of wine for my birthday and a complimentary drink on the first night whilst we watchedf the sun set.
The pool area is very relaxed with more than enouigh seating. Not only sunbeds buthuge cushions, hammocks and matresses to lay on.All are very cleverly covered with lovely material which all adds to make it such a magical chilled place to spend the day.
Please look at their website for yourself to get a feel of the place - i can guarantee you wont be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gs161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

This was perfect. Great location - right on the beach but an oasis. Staff were superb, rooms excellant and breakfasts fantastic. Couldn't have wished for a better holiday. Only heard the noise from the bars at night once, and they are trying to stop the level of noise and the late night closing times. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2008

We loved this hotel!!

Olu Deniz wasn't what we hoped - too many tacky shops, Full English breakfasts and premier league football in bars for our taste. The only place we found proper Turkish food was in the hotel - so we were relieved it was so good.

The hotel itself is a haven of tranquillity - yes even with the music next door at night. I can honestly say that we were aware of it but the bed was so comfy it didn't disturb us a bit - we slept like logs every night.

Our main source of entertainment was sitting by the pool drinking apple tea - and watching one or two other guests who only wanted to moan or complain about insignificant things and made us ashamed to be Scottish!

We'd love to pick up this hotel and put it somewhere more chic - it deserves better surroundings.

  • Liked — All of it
  • Disliked — Its location
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skyewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus
Beyaz Yunus
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Property: Oyster Residences
Address: 224 Sok. No 1 | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#31 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing