We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly small hotel”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 14 August 2007

We have recently returned from a fantastic holiday/wedding and honey moon in Olu Deniz.

Having been to Olu Deniz twice before we had been lucky enough to have been shown around Oysters previously which is why we decided to stay here when we got married. We were really glad we did!

The hotel is fantastic, with fantastically friendly staff who were not obtrusive but went out of their way to make our stay special, which included flowers outside on our balcony every night in heart shapes for when we woke up. One of the staff even arranged for us to have a few hours together the night after our wedding in the Jacuzzi of Jade Residence next door (which too looked fantastic). He arranged wine, candles and fruit - as his gift to us. When we returned to the hotel after our wedding the owner gave us a bottle of champagne and the maids came to give me flowers as I was getting dressed for the wedding.

It wasn't just the staff that made it special. The hotel itself is beautiful. The pool area is very special, with lots of lounging beds and hammocks and plenty of areas to get shade during the day. We ate a couple of times in the hotel and the food was very good. Both times we ate at the pool side which is a little more intimate as the restaurant is open to passers by too. Again flower petals everywhere for us!!! Breakfast was more than adequate with the usual choices of cheeses, meats, tomatoes, scrambled and boiled eggs, bread, fruit, cereal, coffee etc, but there was also the option of ordering omellettes, bacon etc (no charge as far as we were aware). It was also possible to eat lunch or snacks at any time during the day.

We had a garden terrace which I would definitely recommend as it meant we could spend time outside relaxing on the turkish bed or as we had family staying locally they could join us for a drink. Our room itself was beautiful, cleaned daily with fresh towels daily and pool towels too. The room was huge with a seperate dressing area/wardrobe area which was a blessing. We had a steam shower/bath which was great and also plasma tv.

To answer the noise question - yes there is some noise from Help bar next door, but we found this stopped around midnight and we had no problems sleeping. We were in a room very close to the bar too so we would have had the worst of the noise.

Our private taxi transfer was excellent taking an hour at least off our previous transfers by coaches. Just us in the taxi with no stops. The Sovereign concierge was very helpful, we had no problems but she organised taxi for me to hairdresser and flowers for one of my friends - very helpful with no sales pitch!

The best thing about this hotel is the fact that it was very relaxed, unstructured and friendly. We found the owner to be great fun, very friendly if a little eccentric (in the nicest way). We found all the other guests to be very friendly and enjoyed lazy afternoons chatting with them. Also it is in an excellent location. Right on the beach front and easy to walk to lagoon and other hotels, bars, restaurants etc.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing holiday away from the usual organised package holiday - worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Trace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2007

We could not fault the hotel, having arrived at 6.45 am! Offered tea & coffee as breakfast was not servered untill 8.00. On our final day arranged to keep room till 2.00am due to rediculous charter flight schedules!
Had one of the "Garden Rooms" with own courtyard, very welcome.
Staff overal very friendly & helpful, owner on hand to ensure all ran smoothly.
If there was a problem would agree with previous reviews that the operator, in our case Sovereign, misrepresented the proximity of the music bar next door, but unlike other reviewers believe the owner is trying to ensure this is controlled.
If you go to a resort destination to some extent we must expect some noise.
Overal one of the best hotels, resorts we have visited, even enjoyed a day trip, organised by the hotel not the operator, with other like minded guests.
Will return!
Mike, Wiltshire

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikedWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2007

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank LisaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2007

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank tuborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2007

Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
11  Thank JemJeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing