We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”
Review of Olympos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olympos Hotel
Ranked #76 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from this hotel.
It is friendly, small, clean and very quiet. The staff is lovely and the pool area has wifi - which is really great when spending the day chilling.
A bit too far from the beach though!
Too bad it is "solo" travelers only.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently returned from this lovely little hotel. Very clean and all the amenities you want. Excellent staff who are friendly, good fun and always willing to help. Mehmet and Emre work very hard and ensure that each guest is looked after. Good selection of drinks and prices good in bar. Free breakfast a little basic but you can order virtually what you like separately at a reasonable price and always fresh, good quality. There are also plenty of good cheap places to eat around the area. Olive Tree restaurant is excellent. Coffee Pot serves good drinks and snacks. Pool area and gardens are excellent. Rooms cleaned daily and air con reasonable (you will need this during July/Aug). Hisaronu is an acquired taste but certainly lively! There are regular buses or cheap taxis to visit Olu Deniz and Fethiye - both of which are lovely and short journey away. The Turkish people are welcoming and friendly. Mama and Papa who manage the hotel are legends. Nothing is too much and they are around to help when needed without being intrusive. I would definitely recommend to singles & couples. Looking forward to my return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. But front rooms (overlooking pool) have lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Busmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This 26 room hotel is just a little way out of town which makes it quiet but within easy walking distance of the nightlife. There are plenty of good bars ad eating places nearby which provide good cheap food.
The hotel itself is basic but with air con, free Wi-Fi and a good bar which serves its drinks at the same prices found in the local bars. The staff are all very friendly and hardworking keeping everything clean and tidy.
The hotel is owned and run by Mama and Papa who look after and supervise everything in the hotel

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank HairyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Returned from my second stay here on Monday, looking forward to returning in September and already wondering how I can work my annual leave to get 3 stays in next year. The hotel is immaculately clean and all the staff from mama n papa, Mehmet, Emre, Big Chef, Little Chef, pool man to the lovely cleaning lady make you feel at home from the minute you arrive to the minute they wave you off on the transfer bus - nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is in a great location being on the dolmuş route for Fethiye and Olu Deniz and a short walk into Hisarönü. All in all amazing value for money. My only criticism would be that it closes for winter - would be great to be able to come for a chill out over New Year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have now stayed at the hotel two years in succession. Very pleased to note that feedback given last year has been acted upon eg ice cream and bar snacks are now available and that the quality of food has also improved. Mama and Papa continue to keep a close eye on things but the hard work is undertaken by Mehmet, Emre, Chef, Little Chef, the housekeeper and the garden/pool man who work tirelessly to ensure everyone has a good time and deal with any little niggles that crop up. The location is good with the neon lights of Hisaronu a short stroll away or the more chilled out Olu Deniz is a short dolmus ride. For me, his hotel hicks all the boxes and would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank jd372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was spotlessly clean, and the owners, Mama and Papa, were absolutely charming, and just couldn't do enough for everyone. My only criticism is that there wasn't a mini fridge in the room, but perhaps this is too much to ask for a 3* hotel. Overall a lovely week staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool. Each room has a small balcony, and the rooms at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 2014Anne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here as a single traveller with Solos in June 2014. I had previously stayed at the Green Anatolia (half a mile away) with Solos a few years ago. As comparisons go I found this a better hotel mainly due to the family friendly atmosphere, the fact the bar staff remember your name , talk to you in good English, as did the owners (momma and papa) . The hotel also has an immaculate pool and garden and the rooms are clean to good standards, plus immaculately painted / tiled. Also it beats the Green Anatolia because it's exclusive to solos so there are no other foreign nationals, a real home from home. English understanding at the GA is very poor but the GA was in an amazing setting beneath Babadag mountain (2000metres) with nothing in the way. The Olympos is in a good location (ovacik) with no strenuous walk up a hill in the heat less bus access (as with the Green Anatolia) and as opposed to the Green Anatolia where service is very poor and drinks more expensive, drinks are good value. It is the better proposition for solos travellers in my mind. Also it's very close to bus (dolmus) routes to Fethiye and Oludeniz being just off the main road to these towns and a 10-15 minute walk into the lively Hisaronu. It's also a quiet hotel in the evenings. People criticised the food in my group and whilst it was average, it is very much a family run hotel so it's not high on the agenda, which to be honest is not a problem as there are so many cheap places to eat in Ovacik and Hisaronu and the majority group didn't eat there all the time In the evenings. For breakfast expert the usual Turkish breakfast with cheese, fruit etc. They do charge extra for cooked breakfasts but again it's cheap so not much of an issue, and when you consider the hotel price is cheap in the first place. I eat spaghetti bolognaise for lunch and it was a big plate for around £5 equivalent. You don't get much proper Turkish food unless you find the best Turkish restaurants in the area so expect to order the usual pizzas and basic good from the Lunch Menu, which is cooked to a good standard and is tasty. The olympos is very near to an 'azda' supermarket but be discrete as there is a notice asking guests not to bring drinks and food in, which from my experience of hotels in the area is standard albeit unusual for british people. Only bad thing for me was the beds which had hard mattresses. I slept ok and aircon in all the rooms (also an extra at £25 per week). They ran a tab system for drinks and that worked well. Also nice pool table and table tennis table and the staff played games with you and let you play your iPods on the pool music system. Nice view of part of Babdag from the pool and back rooms (which have balconies) as do those at front.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Era
Hotel Era
#52 of 101 in Fethiye
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#85 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
2.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eftelya Apart Hotel
Eftelya Apart Hotel
#82 of 102 in Oludeniz
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympos Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. Park Cad. No:3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olympos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympos Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing