We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
233
200
98
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
200
98
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripturkeypool areanext yearper dayplenty of sunbedsquiet hotelwe stayed half boardloud musicyogurttwo weeksthe hotel managersafety deposit boxrooms were cleanedgreat holidaycleaned dailycleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just returned from two weeks in OluDeniz with friends B&B basis.

We only do B&B as there are plenty of great places to eat in the village.

This is our third stay here at the Mavruka.

Not a lot has changed in the two years gap since last there, Mehmet and Angela at the terrace bar will look after you well, the rooms are cleaned daily fresh linen and towels every other day.

The rooms are of a good size and well maintained shower always good pressure and plenty hot water.

Only criticism is the £3.00 per day to use the fridge, they frown upon taking even your own water into the hotel, and be aware if you want to pay your room charges by CARD they charge 5% on top.

We attended the Turkish night recommend if you stay that you do this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatronSilver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is nice,rooms kept clean by hardworking friendly maids.who actually smile when spoken to .My maid room 118 a treasure .
Now for bad side .breakfast awful by any standard.soggy tasteless cornflakes and what was supposed to be coco pops.dry bread .fruit juice is powdered water .had 1 breakfast then the rest of 2 weeks went to cousins bar excellent breakfasts and meals throughout the day.
Back to Mavrucka well I read all reports on the staff Mehmet was supposed to be very friendly "I think not" pushy and miserable UNLESS you favored him by constant drinking and eating in the hotel.He wore a T shirt one day which I told him summed him up GRUMPY!! .Angela yes very nice the elderly guy nearly cracked his face attempting a smile.The Eagle owner who also owns the Tower hotel is as I remembered him when we stayed in the Tower IGNORANT would we stay again .Yes only if the staff changed their attitude .or changed the staff.1 young lad who worked the bar and reception always smiled and said hello ,but I noticed Mehmet bossing him around all day ,poor show Mehmet..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katpurr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday and it was superb. The hotel is spotless the maids clean daily and the staff are always cleaning the pool and restaurant area. The bar staff were fantastic friendly and polite, as were the staff in reception. Breakfast is basic Tukish breakfast which was fine. ALL hotels in Olu Deniz have a no food and drink from outside to be taken in so no problem with this. I am fed up with reading negative comments about the staff you could not get a better bunch, maybe these people posting these comments should dig deeper into their pockets and pay more or look at their behaviour & manners ?

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I return from holiday in Olu Deniz, Turkey on 2 October. We stayed at the Mavruka Hotel. We would recommend this hotel because of its location, affordable price and cleanliness.
The staff at the Mavruka Hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding. The cleaning staff would make lovely towel art and leave roses and rose petals on the bed, it was very romantic. The breakfast was a standard Turkish meal. If you prefer a full English meal, there are a number of places on the strip where you can get a full English breakfast for 10 liras per person.
If you would like the use of the safe and fridge in your room, a charge will be required in advance. Food and Drinks were not allowed in the hotel. If you order anything from the Mavruka Pool Bar, it will be changed against your room. We found that it was best to pay cost at reception the next day or after leaving the bar.
On the strip, there are a wide variety of restaurant, pubs and shops to choose from. We would recommend that you dine at the Buzz Beach Bar, the food is excellent, and it is advisable to book a table in advance. One of our favourite shops is called Harrools, the prices are very good. There is also a supermarket called Azda, prices are also very good.
The mountainous view in Olu Deniz is amazing. Olu Deniz is very famous for paragliding. We were advised by our hotel representative to get extreme sport insurance in the first instance if you are interested in paragliding.
Please put aside £10 per person for your 30 day visa. If you like to visit Fethiye or Hisaronu, use the mini bus which cost 10 liras return to Fethiye and 5 liras return to Hisaronu per person. It was much cheaper that using a taxi which was 50 liras per trip.
A word of warning, we were sold a blank DVD movie from a shop called the Silver Stone gift shop (located opposite the beach front). We would advise you to be careful buying items like that in this shop.
Overall, we would definitely return to Olu Deniz and stay at the Mavruka Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Returned yesterday from a week at the Mavruka, Its a lovely hotel in a lovely location, very clean and comfortable but the unfriendly staff let it down.
On the first day after arriving with 2 extremely tired young kids very late at night we weren't offered any refreshments, then, the following day we slept in until around 10 and were rudely awoken by a cleaner banging on the door, who then proceeded to tut at me as she was unable to get in to clean it.
Our children, who are very well behaved were shouted at on a number of occasions just for walking on grass or near the fruit trees which have signs on them saying they are poisonous, we got the idea that they maybe put these on to stop people picking the fruit.
We came to pay our bill at the end of the week and was charged 22 Lira for things we hadn't purchased and the man on reception didn't take any notice when we told him that these charges weren't ours.
we were also ignored on a number of occasions after saying good morning etc to members of staff.
The hotel itself was quite noisy due to bars around it until late at night and from people returning to their rooms.
We were half board and the food was very basic and repetitive at breakfast, the cereal looked like it was reused every day and was about 6 months out of date, the juice in the juice machine was drained and reused every morning.
The chef was about the only person who smiled and made an effort with our children and he obviously tried very hard with the evening meal but the choice was very limited especially for children and repetitive also.
We were asked on a number of occasions if wed like to purchase tickets for the Turkish night, do not be fooled into paying for this if you are half board, the food is also the same apart from over cooked lamb or chicken on a scewer.
Charging for the fridge when you have young children, I also believe is out of order and there is also a sign in reception telling you not to bring in food or drink (inc water) purchased outside into the hotel.
There is only one way in and out of the hotel as all external gates are locked, making the hotel feel like a prison.
Olu Deniz is a lovely resort but the staff really let this hotel down and we would definitely not return here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy and there is no lift. Book a different Hotel in Olu Deniz
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews