We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay”
Review of Ramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramos Hotel
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and as i travelled on my own. Made me feel very welcome and always made sure i was looked after. Hotel can not be faulted, very clean, pool area is a good size, good pool bar catering for food and drinks. Big bonus was free Wi-fi and no extra charge to use. This is a family run hotel and met most of the family whilst on my stay and all very friendly and helpful. Hotel is on the main road into Hisaranou and only 5 min walk into the main drag, where all the restaurants and bars were. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    42
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Have just returned after staying 2 weeks at this beautiful hotel.We have been visiting this area of Turkey for many years and have often called into the Ramos for a drink and always thought it looked nice. Decided to book into the hotel this year and it was brilliant, better than we expected. Lovely pool area, plenty of comfortable sun beds and everywhere is very clean and well maintained. Staff are all very friendly and helpful but do not hassle you. We had a lovely bedroom overlooking the pool, it was spacious with plenty of storage space, bathroom with plenty of hot water,flat screen tv, air-con, coffee table and armchairs, small balcony with further seats. In addition to the bar at the front of the hotel there is also a pool bar which serves snacks during the day. Breakfast is excellent, in addition to the usual turkish breakfast of cheeses, hams, boiled eggs, melon, jams there is also cereals and they will do omelettes and fried eggs on request at no further charge. If you want a full english breakfast you can order this at extra charge, well worth it if you want but be warned it is huge!! Hotel is in a brilliant position, just a short walk into Hisaronu and you get the dolmus outside to go further such as Fethiye or on the other side of road into Olu Deniz. We loved our holiday here so much are returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spanishsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Ramos in June 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff at the hotel are all friendly without being over familiar. The pool is a good size and there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool. The hotel itself is very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. I have been to Turkey many times and I would say this is the best hotel I have stayed at. The breakfast was plentiful and above average for your Turkish hotel. We had a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the gardens, the room was big enough and the bathroom was modern and the hairdryer was an added bonus. There was always an abundance of hot water. Bedding and towels were changed far more regularly than promised in the brochure. The prices for food and drink were reasonable and the bean bag seats at the front bar were a lovely place to sit and have a drink before going out for the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My Husband and i returned from the ramos on the 9th sept having spent 2wks there.On arrival we were immediately greeted by the staff on duty who all appeared very friendly.We were shown to our room which met with our expectations in that it was a good size,clean and tidy it had a good size bathroom ,the room overlooked the pool with small balcony but was sufficient for the amount of time spent on it.Breakfast was sufficient turkish style ,but as previous reviews have said eggs or omlettes are cooked to order.The pool was always clean and sunbeds were available any time of the day.The bar area at the front of the hotel was great to start and end your evening as it had a relaxed,friendly atmopshere used by not only hotel guests but by other people staying nearby.Nothing was too much trouble for all staff who worked hard all day ensuring everyone was happy ,The family run nature of the hotel was evident and two staff in our opinon deserve particular mention Elid who was working in the bar area most evenings and EDDIE who seemed to be working everywhere who had a great sense of humour .Couple of snags :The light above the dressing table mirror on arrival the bulb was blown and the balcony had no working light,the mirror bulb was fixed quickly the balcony bulb never was.The hairdryer in bathroom was supposed to be on a five minute timer but it seemed to last for five seconds at a time then shut down for ten minute intervals.So i advise bring you own.Rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard,Snacks available in the day time at the pool bar were sufficient and prices for that and drinks were reasonable.Local area was a bigger resort than we expected and had plenty of choices to eat out some restaurants we liked were the magic roundabout and the Shanghi blues chinese ,try a street kebab from the mini vans late at night which were superb.But the best of all in our view was fethiye fish market which we visited three times easily reached by dolmus outside hotel ,once there select and pay for the fish of choice(prawns are a must 30tl a kilo just under £10)and then pick your restaurant of choice our choice was kasabin yeri who cooked our food to perfection the prawns cooked in lemon ,garlic and chilli were to die for , you pay 6tl each for them to cook your fish and that include bread ,salads and sauces for that price.
Two resturants we wouldnt recommend are Robin Hood because the food was tasteless, Angels as everything we tried to order, the waiter did not recommend and only seemed to want to get everyone to order the turkish lamb shank which would have been ok if i liked lamb shank but i dont.
Some tips about trips,Book your excursions with Evergreen which is right opposite hotel because Thompson use this company for their excursions and its cheaper to book with Evergreen direct,but you have the assurance of a quality trip.Must do,s are microlighting and the salikant gorge jeep safari .If you want a cheap boat trip and a day out at the beach get the boat taxi from fethiye to calis beach and check out billys beach party and bbq on weds and saturday nights in the blue lagoon area of oludeniz.
In all a great holiday was had we would stay again and would advise others who are seeking a similar holiday to stay at the ramos .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SothamptonKinkyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

this hotel is stunning, its clean, the staff are incredibly courteous and helpful and are always willing to go that extra mile

we transferred there from hotel leda which was quite possibly the worst hotel i have ever stayed at, when we went to the ramos we were so pleased
there is a stunning bar area with a gorgeous open fire and its so relaxing

we would recomend anyone to stay at the ramos, but on a room basis only as the food in the town is sooo cheap its not worth going anything but self catering
we come to turkey every year twice a year for the last 6 years and we have stayed at various hotels and the ramos is possibly one of the nicest
its very close to the town centre but far enough out so you dont get any noise
it really is a lovely hotel
happy holidays
emma and nieil fletcher

Room Tip: all romms are witha pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mokesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My sister and I went to the ramos hotel in Hisaronu, turkey on the 4th August for 7 nights, we had the best time ever, having been to turkey four times before this was by far the best hotel I have evr stayed in. It is a family run hotel so everyone really cares and makes sure you are having a good time, they are very friendy and nothing is to much trouble, the hotel is very clean and has everthing you need to make your holiday perfect, I would hightly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the centre but is also peacefull and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pilchard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

if your thinking of booking this hotel i really envy you! its just beautiful so relaxed and in an excellent position, just off the main round about from hisaronu, the staff a lovely really friendly and very helpful we were not even staying at this hotel but visited it every day and night!! would definately recommend this gem!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshirekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#49 of 103 in Oludeniz
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#60 of 103 in Oludeniz
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#32 of 103 in Oludeniz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramos Hotel

Property: Ramos Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#48 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramos Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing