We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we have stayed in to date in Hisaronu”
Review of Ramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramos Hotel
Ranked #57 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have now stayed in a few hotels here, and while they have all been good, we like this one best. Location is spot on, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed! A double bed rather than two singles pushed together, and a room big enough for a party! Pinar, Levette, Korai, and all the other guys behind the bar are lovely. If they will have us back, we will happily come back :-) (early october if we can) thanks guys

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jud11th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had an amazing time here, when we arrived we had a hand with our suite cases right up to the front door of our room. In the morning they made fresh eggs with a choice of omelette, scramble eggs or fried eggs this was all made by the chef Adam. The location is perfect as its near a tourist strip but not to close, to get to the local beach a bus would stop right outside the front, you are 10 minutes away from the main city as well as 10 minutes away from the beach.

All staff were friendly and easy to get along with, everyone is kind and curious including Kemil who was always on hand to help, I would definitely revisit this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, so when you wake up you see two lovely mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunil_Bhatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went here on my honeymoon,here back in 2002 such a beautiful and clean hotel, beautiful surroundings and great atmosphere. This is an ideal location for couples and romantic breaks. The rooms were regularly cleaned and the staff were very friendly, food was delicious and a good selection of local foods for breakfast. lovely views of mountains, pool was really lovely too. would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MelNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

As a couple on a romantic holiday for two this hotel excelled in every way. The staff were so friendly and relaxed they genuinely go the extra mile to talk to you and make sure you want for nothing. We will definitely return. We honestly cannot fault this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vampirebatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel before when it was with the now defunct 'Tapestry' holiday company, I would say the standards were a bit higher back then at this hotel. Rooms are not a bad size for Turkey and clean. Had a bit of trouble with the room when we first arrived and it was up quite a few stairs and looking at the next block so the view was a brick wall (not good at all). Had to be quite firm with Pinar to change this, also I don't need too many stairs with having asthma. The hotel wasn't anywhere near to being full, so I was at a loss to understand why she didn't want to move us. Anyway it's just out of the strip of Hisaronu so its fairly quiet but near enough to walk into Hisaronu very easily, perfect position really. People have commented that there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool which is very true, but they are crammed in a bit sardine like, too close for us anyway. But as we are always out and about its not really too bad for us when we only spend the odd day at the pool. Not sure we would like this, if it was full though. Breakfast is basic Turkish which I quite like and you can have boiled eggs or you can order an omelette, I only had one as it was far too greasy for me (swimming in fat, some training is needed here). Didn't try the pool bar food as we were always out, except I ordered a couple of sandwiches for our flight home. Stuffed full of tuna and salad which was marvellous, just pity they didn't drain the oil off the tuna though. Saying all that I would stay here again as it is a very convenient base.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here in September for the 3rd year running. Hotel excellent, clean and staff very friendly and helpful as always. I do agree that some people seem to get up at crack of dawn to put towels out, stupid really as there are lots of beds and if you do not get the same spot everyday so what, there is plenty of room and sun to go around. The pool bar is excellent, we ate there several lunchtimes, food always good and well cooked and prices similar to other places, cannot see what previous reviewer was complaining about. Yes there were chickens wandering around on the grass but away from the pool and what is the problem, most people seemed to like them. This is Turkey. As regards to the ages of people there cannot see problem, there were people of all ages there who return each year. Chill out you will be 60+ one day. I repeat this is an excellent hotel do not be put off by people complaining about minor things. Just about to book for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanishsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Ramos the owner & his family are always around to make you welcome, superb location near bus stop for beach and shops but inside the bar area is old English style with a good selection of named branded alcohol, the prices excellent £2.00 a pint seating good sun terrace tv darts etc reading area...
Washrooms clean check in quick shuttle service to airport arranged for you .
Huge swimming pool lots of seating bar with tables by pool sells snacks & ice cream
BBQ area and breakfast is served on a lovely veranda all prepared when ordered no self catering so no tummy bugs the rooms are all access able for the disabled and big and clean best on island

Room Tip: No need to worry about noise as the hotel rooms are at the back south side so sunny and quite The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Happy Nur Hotel
Happy Nur Hotel
#78 of 102 in Oludeniz
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramos Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#47 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £39 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramos Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing