We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”
Review of Ramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramos Hotel
Ranked #57 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed there beginning of August for 2 weeks . The staff go out of their way to make your holiday a relaxing enjoyable stay. While we were there it was my daughter friends 18 th birthday and they made it a special occasion with fireworks and brought a cake out that Pinar had organised for us. :) Koary and staff decorated bar for us with banners that I had brought from home. they really made it a very special evening. We visited for the first time last year and came back this year... We will be going back next year its set in a beautiful setting ... You never have to fight over the sunbeds as always plenty.. The lunch menu is lovely and at reasonable prices, The hotel is close enough to walk to all the buzz of the nightlife but far enough away not to hear it . A must vist is the Azela restaurant in the ghost town The food is amazing.

Room Tip: !03 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

As a self confessed fusspot I must share what I look for in a hotel as The Ramos offers it all. Firstly the hotel is spotlessly clean and excellently maintained by the friendly helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily, beds are comfortable and and fresh towels provided including pool towels. There are plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. The shower is lovely and powerful as is the air conditioning which is unlimited. The pool area has more than enough sunbeds and you are able to get one at any time throughout the day. The pool bar offers a good range of lunchtimes snacks at reasonable prices.
The hotel is literally 5 mins walk from the strip but you do not feel like you are that close as it it is quiet and peaceful especially at night. The safety deposit boxes are securely manned behind the reception desk and easily accessible.
The bar offers a brilliant range of cocktails alcoholic and non alcoholic, drinks including tea, coffee and milkshakes again at reasonable prices and served to you by friendly and welcoming staff. There is free wifi in bar area.
Overall this hotel is fantastic and I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What an amazing fortnight we have just had. As a group of 8 none of us had any complaints. Pinar was polite helpful and very accommodating. Koray and the bar staff were equally as brill. There is absolutely nothing that can be complained about in this hotel, if there are it's complaining for complaining sake. I would recommend and also revisit this hotel myself, in fact looking to return next year. Thank you to all the staff at the Ramos for making such a memorable holiday for us xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Groovers-unite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I have just got back from a 2 week stay with my girlfriend and cannot praise this hotel enough! From the minute we arrived we felt welcome and every single one of the staff could not do more to help. The room overlooked the pool and was spotless. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. Already saving for my next visit! Thankyou all at The Ramos!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Karen04116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay in the Ramos Hotel, Hisonaru . A small friendly hotel in the perfect location . An easy 5 minute walk to all that Hisonaru has to offer. Short dolmus ride to Olu deniz and Fethiye. Rooms with pool view are spacious and clean and the breakfast is good with a selection of hot and cold food. Very nice pool with lots of loungers and a separate pool bar. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

we stayed at the Ramos hotel 12th june 2014 for a week. We chose this hotel as the reviews on trip advisor were extremely good. Never having been to Turkey before we were still a little apprehensive! Got there late at night, led to our room far side of the pool. Next day went for breakfast overlooking the pool, and surrounded by beautiful mountains.. It was idylic. Hotel was very clean, staff were wonderful, couldnt do enough for us.Our thanks to Piner who was extremely helpful, and very friendly. We will definitely be going back! Fantastic chinese restaurant down the road Chinese Peking Restaurant . The lady that runs it is so lovely, asked us a few times if everything was ok. . The Angel up the road was really good as well. In fact all the restaurants we ate at, the food and presentation was second to none. Great entertainment at Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant main road into Oludeniz , and food was great! Thank you to all for making our stay very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BZBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another fab 2 weeks at Ramos Hotel. Can't fault anything fab room, amazing pool, great staff especially Koray, Kendal, Adem, Cenzig, Selo and Pink. Love staying here will be back again soon :) xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patsam263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#33 of 102 in Oludeniz
237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,590 reviews
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramos Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £38 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramos Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing