We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Leytur in June, 9th to 24th,along with a great crowd of guests,new and returnees.
The hotel was renovated in the closed season 2009/2010 with amazing results.Block 3 demolished and rebuilt, block 1 gutted and re fitted and the pool enlarged.
Our room was in the new block.Spacious and well equipped with cupboards and drawers.The bathroom was new and modern.the room was cleaned daily,beds changed regularly and towels changed every 2/3 days or on demand
The pool area was very clean and well kept,as was the pool itself,crystal clear.Leyla the owner,is very proud of her pool.There were lots of sun loungers,umbrellas etc and a very nice area near the bar for lunches and snacks.The gardens were beautifully kept also
The food was in my opinion very good indeed.. Breakfast was the Turkish style i.e.cheeses,salami,eggs,olives yogurt,honey, melon etc.Cooked English breakfasts were available at an extra charge.
Lunches and snacks were served in the bar/pool area.The menu was varied and reasonably priced. The same applied
to the restaurant.The food is as good as anywhere around.The menu is large and varied(Half board guests get a fixed menu).The dining room is above the bar and the open terrace looks out across the valley.The Turkish night is not to be missed.For £10 p.p.The meal consists of 4 courses, Soup,Mezes,Bar-b-Que and Desserts.This is followed by belly dancing and then folk dancing which is led by the staff.A very good night indeed.
The hotel is surrounded by hills,and looks acoss a valley.The view is stunning.It is just above the main road with Fethiye one way and Hisaronu and Olu Deniz the other.Dolmus buses pass the hotel every 5 mins.in either direction until about 1/2 a.m.If the drivers see you walking down to the road, they'll wait for you.
We feel there is a special homely atmosphere at Leytur which radiates from the owners Leyla and Sukru and their family,through to the staff and the guests themselves.They were a great crowd of
people during our stay.
All in all a great place,friendly owners and staff,homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weathermanphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Returned after many years to find spotless and roomy new accomodation. Ideally located between Fethiye and Olu Deniz with a large pool and away from any hustle and bustle.
Leyla and her staff are extremely friendly and courteous and the atmosphere is typical of an hotel where guests are enjoying themselves.
Complimenting the staff line up is Hassan who ensures that you are made to feel welcome and whos personality and wit is unrivalled.
Evenings around the bar are what you would expect when you have such an engaging entertainer as Hassan.
Lunch and dinner menus are extensive and the quality is extremely good.
The stunning Olu Deniz is only 15 minutes away and the beach, whilst not sandy as some expect, is beautifully maintained. ( TIP - Buy some cheap rubber slip ons and your refreshing dip will be so much easier )
This was our fifth visit to Leytur Hotel and the only downside is leaving.
Nick & Malcolm

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms will provide less privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Malc059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Fantastic location only a short bus ride away from all the action. All the staff are amazing and very friendly, they really make you feel part of the family. I wouldn't consider any other Hotel in the area because this one wins hands down for service and value. One of the best holidays of my life!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank oliverbbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Im hopefully going back to this hotel in september, and after reading the recent reviews i think they are unfair. My family have just come back from Leytur and said they had a great time, the hotel was as lovely as ever and has kept to its high standards since the renovations last year. Yes the bar is open till 2am and towels are left by the pool but from past experiences of holidays to other places this is the norm for most hotels.
Holidays are what you make them and its sounds like the couple of bad recent reviews on here read as if they didn't enjoy this part of Turkey as a whole. Please don't be put off by them.
You are always going to get good and bad reviews for any accomodation but for this hotel i think there are alot more great reviews than bad, which speaks volumes in its self.
Ive just been on a holiday to Jamaica and at times wished i was sat by the pool at leytur for its chilled , friendly and lively at times atmosphere, a good mix if you ask me.
I have recommended this hotel to many friends and will continue to do so as i think the value for money is exceptional and the holidays as a whole is a great package.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank AmandaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The hotel Leytur provides something for everyone. I have been before and returned to find somewhere very special has just got better!!!
Leyla (the owner) and her team work incredibly hard to give you what you are looking for. Leyla organised our trips and ensured all went smoothly and to plan. We were made to feel very much part of the family and have been welcomed whether we remained in the hotel or went off for the day or night.
The entertainment I felt was fantastic with Hasan going out of his way to introduce us to the Turkish culture in his own free time. This hotel provides a perfect family base or romantic interlude suitable for all.
I thoroughly recommend the hotel Leytur to anybody looking for a family or romantic holiday. It's family orientated atmosphere gives a comfortable and welcoming feel to everybody. I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SallyJaneSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Having looked at Trip Advisor for reviews, we booked this hotel for a 2 week stay, from last week in June.
We would definitely NOT return to this hotel.

The music and entertainment was awful, not expected for a family holiday, noise until gone 2am most nights. It seems as though the hotel wants to bring the town to the hotel. A 50 room hotel should have been quiet and relaxing but not with Hussan in control. He loves his own voice, turns the music up full blast, then turns it down so he can talk, then turns it up again, this goes on all afternoon and evening, SAME songs in same order EVERY day! So repetitive!!

The hotel itself is lovely, far enough back from the main road to lessen road noise, is very clean, has an immaculate pool but with too few sunloungers - as most people put towels on the loungers by 8am and then disappear on a trip or back to bed, only to then appear about 2pm to claim "their" lounger! This is against the hotel's "rules" but they dont care and only want to placate the people who keep coming back year in year out and who spend their moeny at the bar and not in town!
The grounds and gardens, rooms and eating areas are immaculate, clean and new.
The main restaurant served excellent snacks and main meals but at expense!!, and breakfast was a superb Turkish spread, by helpful and interesting friendly staff, Serder especially.
Turkish night was almost forced on you, if you didnt attend, then Leyla (the hotel owner) would ignore you. Very political! The Turkish night food was ok but nothing to write home about and the one belly dancer was forceful in getting everybody to dance, and apart from Hussan trying to "juggle" - well, that's Turkish night! Other places has upto 18 entertainers brought in for the night. It just felt a let down to what should have been a good entertaining Turkish night.

I really am flabbergasted at how people can go back to this hotel year in year out.

The local town Hisaronu was full of English - who would and could not speak a word of Turkish and even to attempt was beyond them. So many of the English were rude to the locals, expecting them to speak English and come and obey to their every command, it was embarrassing! The Turks were hospitable to us and were really impressed with our attempts at speaking their language and would go out of their way for you, if only for a few words.
There was no cosmopolitan mix of different countries, when you've been into town once is enough; apart from to try the many different eating houses. All the shops sell the same tack and fake goods.

Some good places to eat - 3 Cheers, Jimmy's Bar, Oasis and Sultan Oman in Oludeniz!!

We noticed the prices rise from our second week there, all the hotels/bars/restaurants put up their prices, by only a few Turkish Lira but still enough to be noticed.

Some good tours to be had, Turkish baths, small boat trips from Fetiye, scuba diving, Dalyan and the ghost town Kaya; and a Turkish shave is one to be savoured.

Over all, the hotel ruined what should have been a nice relaxing hoiday.

Room Tip: Furthest away from the bar the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stuartmarler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We booked the Leytur based solely on trip advisor reviews. Upon first inspection we were very pleasantly suprised. The room was immaculate (although no drink making facilities or fridge), as was the lovely pool area and the grounds. Lovely views, and it is set back from the road so is quieter than many other hotels in the area. The location was ok. It was a 10 minute bus journey to Hisaronu, and 20-30 minutes to Olu Deniz and Fethiye. However, what the reviews dont mention is that the hotel patrons are made up entirely of Brits. It was like England abroad. This is true of the whole area, so if you are looking for a taste of the real Turkey, this is not the place. We did spend a couple of nights around the bar in our first week, until we realised just how expensive it is. Drinks are very expensive so dont be fooled into thinking its a cheap holiday. Whilst we found the waiting staff in the restaurant professional and friendly, I cannot say the same for the bar staff. Because we weren't a 'regular', it felt that we were imposing by asking for a drink. I think Hassan, the bar manager, would be better suited to a lively town centre hotel, as he seemed to be obsessed with playing music as loud as possible, (often till 2 in the morning), and being the centre of attention, which I know annoyed a number of guests. We were made to feel uncomfortable on a couple of occasions because we were not spending all our time and money at the hotel bar.
Whilst the pool area was lovely and suprisingly big, many residents put their towels out first thing in the morning and didnt bother to use the loungers for hours, meaning that anyone coming to the pool after 10 had no chance of getting a lounger. Whilst there was a sign up that this is not allowed, the management did nothing to stop people doing this. In fact, some residents ended up going to the hotel up the hill to use their pool as this was such a problem.
We thought that we were the only ones who had noticed these negative points, but speaking to other guests, some who had been there a number of times previously, it seems that the hotel is becoming noisier and less friendly than it has been in previous years.
One more point - the 'Turkish night' (which is pushed on you as soon as you arrive) was a big disappointment. The food was so so, but the entertainment consisted of the bar staff doing random acts, and one bellydancer who made guests stand up on their own in front of everyone and dance. Very uncomfortable to watch. Other hotels in the area lay on far better entertainment for their turkish theme nights.
This has the potential to be a lovely hotel, and I think in the past it was, but it is trying to compete with noisier town centre hotels which is not what people want from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clareyWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 121 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,597 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
4.8 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £11 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing