We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, great team”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, great team”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We loved the family run Leytur hotel. Value for money is second to none. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens, with a great view of the mountains. Lovley pool and bar area.

The staff are fantastic - very friendly, will go out of their way to help you. Smiles really are contagious - and all the guests are known by their names after just a couple of hours at the hotel. There really is no other hotel atmosphere quite like it. It was my first time at the hotel - but there were lots of guests who were back on second and third stays - and I can understand why! Great mix of guests and people of all ages; familes, couples and friends alike.

Thanks for a great holiday! A team that the manager Leyla can be proud of.

Room Tip: Air con is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlotteNinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
223
447
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Where do i start... what a lovely experience it was staying at the Leytur. The staff were just lovely, they couldnt do enough for you. the hotel was immaculate right from the toilets to the pool. We arrived at the laytur at about 11 pm friday and headed straight for the bar...Hasan was a breath of fresh air, that man never stops. He seemed to be there from 12 pm rite throught till 4am sometimes. We had karaoke bingo quiz's etc etc. all the staff are very passionate about there work. i havent got a bad word to say about the people or the hotel. layla is the hotel owner and she is lovely too she was always there if needed. all in all my first experience of turkey was made very special by the Leytur hotel and there staff. thanx everyone xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robertk442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I stayed at Leytur Hotel for 1 week in July with my boyfriend bed and breakfast. I could not say one bad word about this hotel. It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

The staff here are 100% genuine and glad to assist you in whatever you require. It is a family run hotel and the Manager Leyla is so friendly and kind. The barman Hassan is so funny and makes the stay allot better, along with the rest of the bar and restraunt staff who unfortunatly I can not name them all but everyone is BRILLIANT!!!! Hassan is famous for his singing and loves music and all staff will make you laugh.

Hotel cleanliness is supherb and one of the cleanest I have stayed at. The surroundings of the hotel e.g gardens are also well maintaned and pretty. The hotel location is around 3 minute walk to the main road which leads you to either Fethiye or Hissaronu and has Dolmus (bus) stops at the bottom of the hotel road.

Turkish night at the hotel is on a Thursday and I would highly recommend this also.

Once again this is an amazing hotel and being travelled to all over I would say this is 100% value for money and I would DEFINATELY stay here again as I have paid allot for hotels in the past which were not up to the high of standard as this hotel

Thanks to all at Leytur!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ToniLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This has got to be the best hotel in ovacik, rooms are very modern and comfortable the pool is as big as it is brilliant ,the restaurant is first class with nice selection of delicious dishes, the fish casserole is to die for,but most of all the friendly staff who really go out of their way to help made the holiday perfect. Dom no 2.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Domnumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We enjoyed everything about this holiday and the Hotel Leytur was truly the icing on the cake! Really friendly staff and other residents who made us feel so welcome. Delicious food in the restaurant, better than some of the restaurants we visited in the neighbouring towns. The room was simple but had everything we needed, especially liked the view off the balcony overlooking the pool and the mountainous scenery as the sun went down. The only problem we encountered was due to the lateness of us arriving at the hotel meant that we had no information about meeting our holiday rep, but this is down to the holiday company rather than the hotel. Although not in the most lively part of town this suited us as the local buses were very regular and cheap and the hotel being in the location it was meant we didn't have any noise or anything to disturb us. Hassan the bar man made the stay so much fun and we won't forget him in a long time!! The pool and the whole of the hotel was spotlessly clean. We only wish we could have stayed another week and we have been recommending the hotel and the area to all our family and friends and can't wait to visit again ourselves!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DevonProuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed three people at the Leytur hotel for 1 week during the middle of July. Usually, we're not the type of guests who spend too much time on the hotel, but the atmosphere at Hotel Leytur was great and everyone made you feel very comfortable and welcome.

The staff are 5-star, truly brilliant, aswell as the hotel owner Leyla. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice, and we enjoyed the food. I would also recommend trying the hotel events, such as bingo night and turkish night, very enjoyable.

This is the forth hotel i've stayed at in Oludeniz, and also the last; I wont be staying anywhere else in the future. Great hotel and recommended to anyone.

Deniz

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MaliciousD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This was our second time at the Leytur and I cant wait to go back again. The rooms as before were immaculate and Leyla and her team were as freindly as they had been last year. All the staff are fabulous and go out of their way to make your holiday as fun and relaxing as possible. Hasan the barman is hilarious and a born entertainer, he will play any music you request as well as giving you his own version! His rendition of 'I want to break free' is something everyone should see at least once in their lifetime! The friendliness of the staff seems to be contagious, as all the guest are on first name terms with each aswell. If you are staying at the Leytur make sure you eat in the restaurant at some point as the food is fantastic I would recommend Chicken Eliza and the chicken casserole, if you are ever stuck for ideas on what to eat ask Serdar the waiter, he is really helpful. Also helping out in the dining area are Ersoy and Ercan they are also very keen to keep the guests happy. Behind the bar as I mentioned before are Hasan and Halil they make a great team and keep everyone entertained. Leyla is always on hand to help if you do have any problems as is her son Eggerman who is great fun. The staff all speak very good English so dont worry is your Turkish isnt up to scratch. If you have small children or feel the need for an early night dont worry about noise from the bar because once your door is closed you wont hear a thing. Out and about a visit to the market is a must the dolmus runs every 5 minutes from the main road which is only a 2 minute walk away my favourite market is the one in Hisaronu. Please dont let any negative comments put you off staying at the Leytur, just go and decide for yourself, im sure you will love it just as much as we do!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WeLoveDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
407 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing