We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Place”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Me and my wife booked this as a last min and was utter stunned at the high standard of the hotel...All the staff are helpful and Hasan well you will have to judge that one for yourself lol...The room was great and the cleaners are ever so trusting as we rushed out and i left 1000 liyra my iphone camera`s and the safe open. when we returned back after being worried, the cleaner had put everything back in to the safe....The only downfall we had was the music repeated itself alot during the week but thats when youtube became a godsend... The whole complex is beautiful along with the food...There is a bus that runs every ten min to diffrent parts but do be WARNED you will be like sardines in a tin.. When we do return to turkey this will be the one and only hotel we will go to.....There is also wi-fi at the hotel which was handy calling home..... Thanx for the memorable time Rich and Shell

Room Tip: are room was excellent and didnt hear anybody else complain about theres...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank richie-reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Leytur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

A first trip to Turkey and couldn't have wished for a better welcome to such a great destination. Layla (owner) could not have been more helpful: she helped us track down the duty free we left on the transfer bus, helped us sort out a lap-top to use for some un-planned work (!), and even sorted out a later return transfer for us as we were leaving. She and the staff never made us feel like anything was too much trouble.

We met a brilliant mix of people staying at the hotel - because everyone is happy with the hotel it's smiles all round, and I can understand why so many were making a return trip, and booking again for next year. The pool and bar were one of the best we've experienced - with free internet, Karaoke, Quiz Night and Bingo thrown in if you like (as well as a fantastic value Turkish Night on Thursday) but no pressure to "join in" if, like me, you'd rather drown than do bingo let alone karaoke. We didn't feel like we had to spend all our time in the resturant or bar in order to get great service - Hassan (bar) will treat you like his new best friend regardless, and the prices are all very reasonable.

Clean towels every 3 days, hot water in the evening, not so good in the morning (if you're lazy like me and get up late!), air conditioning was £50 for two weeks - and worth every single penny. So easy (and cheap) to get to Oludenis (great beach), Hisaronu (bars, clubs, restaurants and shops) and Fethiye (harbour and fish market) from the stop at the end of the road, but the beautifullly landscaped grounds, and views of distant hills makes it feel like you're in the middle of no-where. Bliss. Back soon...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NBoaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We had researched Lyetur hotel before we booked it and the comments on trip advisor were just faultless. So we booked it! When we got there, it was everything we wanted it to be! Everything was just how everyone had described it and we were so happy. The staff are so friendly. Leyla was there at your beck and call. Anything we needed she sorted and she was always around, even sitting at the bar with us! Hasan...he is amazing!! so funny and brings so much to the hotel! He made every night entertaining with his singing...RETURN TO SINDER...yes sinder not sender! He had as laughing so much!! My 2 year old son, loved him to peices! The pool was always VERY clean, the rooms were clean, and the cleaners were so lovely! We didnt want our holiday to end and when it did it was very sad and we so wanna book it again! This hotel is a family run hotel and anyone who gives bad comments is just being petty and looking for things to moan about!!

Hotel Leytur... a wonderful experaince which will be visitied again and again by me and my family! Bring on SUmmer 2012!!

Thank you Leytur for a fab holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalteseDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We loved the family run Leytur hotel. Value for money is second to none. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens, with a great view of the mountains. Lovley pool and bar area.

The staff are fantastic - very friendly, will go out of their way to help you. Smiles really are contagious - and all the guests are known by their names after just a couple of hours at the hotel. There really is no other hotel atmosphere quite like it. It was my first time at the hotel - but there were lots of guests who were back on second and third stays - and I can understand why! Great mix of guests and people of all ages; familes, couples and friends alike.

Thanks for a great holiday! A team that the manager Leyla can be proud of.

Room Tip: Air con is a must
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlotteNinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Where do i start... what a lovely experience it was staying at the Leytur. The staff were just lovely, they couldnt do enough for you. the hotel was immaculate right from the toilets to the pool. We arrived at the laytur at about 11 pm friday and headed straight for the bar...Hasan was a breath of fresh air, that man never stops. He seemed to be there from 12 pm rite throught till 4am sometimes. We had karaoke bingo quiz's etc etc. all the staff are very passionate about there work. i havent got a bad word to say about the people or the hotel. layla is the hotel owner and she is lovely too she was always there if needed. all in all my first experience of turkey was made very special by the Leytur hotel and there staff. thanx everyone xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robertk442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I stayed at Leytur Hotel for 1 week in July with my boyfriend bed and breakfast. I could not say one bad word about this hotel. It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

The staff here are 100% genuine and glad to assist you in whatever you require. It is a family run hotel and the Manager Leyla is so friendly and kind. The barman Hassan is so funny and makes the stay allot better, along with the rest of the bar and restraunt staff who unfortunatly I can not name them all but everyone is BRILLIANT!!!! Hassan is famous for his singing and loves music and all staff will make you laugh.

Hotel cleanliness is supherb and one of the cleanest I have stayed at. The surroundings of the hotel e.g gardens are also well maintaned and pretty. The hotel location is around 3 minute walk to the main road which leads you to either Fethiye or Hissaronu and has Dolmus (bus) stops at the bottom of the hotel road.

Turkish night at the hotel is on a Thursday and I would highly recommend this also.

Once again this is an amazing hotel and being travelled to all over I would say this is 100% value for money and I would DEFINATELY stay here again as I have paid allot for hotels in the past which were not up to the high of standard as this hotel

Thanks to all at Leytur!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ToniLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This has got to be the best hotel in ovacik, rooms are very modern and comfortable the pool is as big as it is brilliant ,the restaurant is first class with nice selection of delicious dishes, the fish casserole is to die for,but most of all the friendly staff who really go out of their way to help made the holiday perfect. Dom no 2.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Domnumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
861 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 102 in Oludeniz
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £9 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing