We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thankyou”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A big thank you to Layler and her team for making our family holiday biliant and hassle free. The staff team make your holiday experience amaizing they are friendly and each and everyone goes beyound there call of duty.They made everyone feel special and ensured we had a holiday to remember,
The rooms were spacious and clean the onsuite was was one of the best i have seen in Turkey, The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels
The food was deliious and presented to a high standard both at the pool bar and resterant and was value for money,
Entertainment was fun especially Turkish night the staff all made this a night to remember
The location was in easy access to bus routes
No wonder holiday makers return year after year it is like visting family i will be back defo next year if not before
Thanks Laytur staff you are simply the BEST!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueCrane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
225
448
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

we have just returned from a two week holiday at the hotel leytur having also stayed for two weeks last year,we returned because we had such a good time last year and hoped for the same this year and can honestly say had a fantastic time again.the hotel is a family run hotel and is managed by a lovely lady called layla who is assisted by her husband and son and a wonderfull group of staff who strive to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible .the hotel is situated in a superb location with superb mountain views and is set back from the main ovacik road wich has easy links to the nearby towns of fethiye hissanaru and olu deniz. .the rooms in the hotel are of a very good standard and are cleaned daily they have safes air con hair dryer and are double glazed so you dont hear a thing at night .the cleanliness and service in the kitchen and dining area are excellent and the meals are delicious with a great choice of meals at excellent value for money, i must also praise the staff in the resteraunt who are great fun serdar and eryso .the pool bar as well as drinks serves snacks and meals in the day wich are also great value and is managed by hassan halil and eggerman who all make a huge effort to ensure you have a good time from the moment you arrive hassan hosts the theme nights like bimgo quiz night and karioki and makes them great fun thursday night is turkish night wich is a must as you have a great time.i strongly recomend anybody wishing to visit turkey to stay here as you will have a superb holiday and it is no surprise most of the guests return as we will be next year andy cheryl mike and bill

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kestrel056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Me and my wife booked this as a last min and was utter stunned at the high standard of the hotel...All the staff are helpful and Hasan well you will have to judge that one for yourself lol...The room was great and the cleaners are ever so trusting as we rushed out and i left 1000 liyra my iphone camera`s and the safe open. when we returned back after being worried, the cleaner had put everything back in to the safe....The only downfall we had was the music repeated itself alot during the week but thats when youtube became a godsend... The whole complex is beautiful along with the food...There is a bus that runs every ten min to diffrent parts but do be WARNED you will be like sardines in a tin.. When we do return to turkey this will be the one and only hotel we will go to.....There is also wi-fi at the hotel which was handy calling home..... Thanx for the memorable time Rich and Shell

Room Tip: are room was excellent and didnt hear anybody else complain about theres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank richie-reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

A first trip to Turkey and couldn't have wished for a better welcome to such a great destination. Layla (owner) could not have been more helpful: she helped us track down the duty free we left on the transfer bus, helped us sort out a lap-top to use for some un-planned work (!), and even sorted out a later return transfer for us as we were leaving. She and the staff never made us feel like anything was too much trouble.

We met a brilliant mix of people staying at the hotel - because everyone is happy with the hotel it's smiles all round, and I can understand why so many were making a return trip, and booking again for next year. The pool and bar were one of the best we've experienced - with free internet, Karaoke, Quiz Night and Bingo thrown in if you like (as well as a fantastic value Turkish Night on Thursday) but no pressure to "join in" if, like me, you'd rather drown than do bingo let alone karaoke. We didn't feel like we had to spend all our time in the resturant or bar in order to get great service - Hassan (bar) will treat you like his new best friend regardless, and the prices are all very reasonable.

Clean towels every 3 days, hot water in the evening, not so good in the morning (if you're lazy like me and get up late!), air conditioning was £50 for two weeks - and worth every single penny. So easy (and cheap) to get to Oludenis (great beach), Hisaronu (bars, clubs, restaurants and shops) and Fethiye (harbour and fish market) from the stop at the end of the road, but the beautifullly landscaped grounds, and views of distant hills makes it feel like you're in the middle of no-where. Bliss. Back soon...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NBoaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We had researched Lyetur hotel before we booked it and the comments on trip advisor were just faultless. So we booked it! When we got there, it was everything we wanted it to be! Everything was just how everyone had described it and we were so happy. The staff are so friendly. Leyla was there at your beck and call. Anything we needed she sorted and she was always around, even sitting at the bar with us! Hasan...he is amazing!! so funny and brings so much to the hotel! He made every night entertaining with his singing...RETURN TO SINDER...yes sinder not sender! He had as laughing so much!! My 2 year old son, loved him to peices! The pool was always VERY clean, the rooms were clean, and the cleaners were so lovely! We didnt want our holiday to end and when it did it was very sad and we so wanna book it again! This hotel is a family run hotel and anyone who gives bad comments is just being petty and looking for things to moan about!!

Hotel Leytur... a wonderful experaince which will be visitied again and again by me and my family! Bring on SUmmer 2012!!

Thank you Leytur for a fab holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalteseDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We loved the family run Leytur hotel. Value for money is second to none. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens, with a great view of the mountains. Lovley pool and bar area.

The staff are fantastic - very friendly, will go out of their way to help you. Smiles really are contagious - and all the guests are known by their names after just a couple of hours at the hotel. There really is no other hotel atmosphere quite like it. It was my first time at the hotel - but there were lots of guests who were back on second and third stays - and I can understand why! Great mix of guests and people of all ages; familes, couples and friends alike.

Thanks for a great holiday! A team that the manager Leyla can be proud of.

Room Tip: Air con is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlotteNinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Where do i start... what a lovely experience it was staying at the Leytur. The staff were just lovely, they couldnt do enough for you. the hotel was immaculate right from the toilets to the pool. We arrived at the laytur at about 11 pm friday and headed straight for the bar...Hasan was a breath of fresh air, that man never stops. He seemed to be there from 12 pm rite throught till 4am sometimes. We had karaoke bingo quiz's etc etc. all the staff are very passionate about there work. i havent got a bad word to say about the people or the hotel. layla is the hotel owner and she is lovely too she was always there if needed. all in all my first experience of turkey was made very special by the Leytur hotel and there staff. thanx everyone xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robertk442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,172 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing