We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Leytur is a really great hotel, Leyla and her brilliant team of staff go out of their way to ensure that you really enjoy your holliday. We have returned many times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaraSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Absolutely fantastıc hotel. Thıs ıs our fourth tıme stayıng here and ıt almost feels lıke home now. The staff are very frıendly and helpful. And they are also great company. The standard of the hotel ıs ımaculate. The rooms are regularly cleaned by the lovelıest maıds and are ın great condıtıon. The breakfast spread ıs to a great standard and ıs freshly made. The daytıme and evenıng meals are well worth the prıce and we fully enjoy them.
We would fully recommend thıs hotel to famılıes and couples who are lookıng for a relaxıng holıday. See you all next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardeningmum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

This hotel is a precious gem on the Agean coast, surrounded by mountains, peaceful and a total de-stressing tool! Rooms are spacious and clean, swimming pool is 5* and a variety of lunch time snacks is available during the day. The restaurant also offers an a la carte menu which is wonderful value for money, also the local area is the perfect platform for exploring the many different towns/beaches/tourist atttactions. Leyla and her dedicated staff ensure that your stay is the best ever, nothing is too much trouble. We meet up with friends every year but the atmosphere is so warm we always finish our holidays with many more new friends too.

See you soon, thank you Leyla and staff for once again making our holiday a special time.
love from Gaynor and Cedric xx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cedricgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We would like to say a big thank you to leyla and all her staff,once again you have made our holiday one to remember.Rooms are nice and clean with pleaty of storage space,lovely clean swimming pool,there is a good choice of food and drink by the pool side during the day and in the resturant in the evening.We have returned many times and still find new places we have not been to before,there is so much to see and do.This year there was something special to celebrate and Leyla very kindly arranged everything,Cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUSSMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent a week in the Leytur and have to say that it was without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed in. The rooms were lovely and very clean, the food was really nice - we ate there most nights - and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Would absolutely have no hesitation in recommending Leytur to anyone. The whole atmosphere was so relaxing, really a week was not long enough!!! We will definitely be back again and again, would not even bother looking to stay anywhere else now!
Must also say that the Fried Cheddar Cheese is to die for!!!!!
Thanks to Leyla and all the staff for making our holiday so amazing.

Room Tip: If you arrive early morning, you may be put in a temporary room for the night to ensure the other gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluffbox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have just got back and I am already counting the days to go again.
This is just the perfect place to chill back and sit round the bar or swimming pool and just look at the relaxing views of the mountains.
The rooms are clean and modern and the staff are so friendly and chatty.
The bar can be noisy but that is my only complaint.
The place, the setting, the staff all make for such a lovely relaxing holiday and if you want more noise then it's only a short bus ride away.
This is ideal for people of all ages, families, couples or just friends.
Just the perfect place to relax or recover after experiancing all that is on offer in the surrounding areas

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Arrived to find the hotel nowhere near full, which was a bonus as far as were were concerned. Turkish night was not on due to the lack of guest numbers but we were not bothered as not really our scene. Found the hotel to be clean and tidy, bedroom was perfectly adequate, regular clean towels and room cleaned every day. Bed was too hard, woke up aching every day. We used the hotel as a base which is what we do on every holiday, it is in a good position for this and Ovacik is a good place to stay, near to everything but just a little way away from the real hustle and bustle of Hisaronu. We were concerned that the hotel would be cliquey after reading some of the reviews, but despite spending very little time at the bar and only eating in the restaurant one evening, we didnt feel like we were treated any differently to guests who were obviously spending a lot more than we were. Admittedly we did not get a farewell hug from Leyla as we had seen another guest get on departure but we found her and all the staff friendly and pleasant. The walk into Hisoranu is about 40 min which we did until the weather got too bad and then we just jumped onto a dolmus.There is lots to see in the area, would recommend Kaya ghost village and catching the dolmus to Kabak and walking down the cliff to the beach. Would recommend this hotel to others, found it to be pleasant, clean and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
639 reviews
3.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £11 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing