We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we're getting married there!”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we're getting married there!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just returned from a relaxing stay at the Leytur Hotel.
Fabulous hotel with lovely staff and excellent service. The rooms are beautifully finished and very comfortable.
The hotels location is central to 3 of the local resorts; Fethiye, Hisaronu and Oludeniz. All 3 resorts are easily accessible by bus or (the more expensive option) taxi. Bars and restaurants in the area are very good if you choose to eat out at night although the restaurant at the hotel has an extensive menu which is competitively priced and delicious.
Leyla and her staff will go above and beyond to try and accommodate your needs. Hasan the bar man and nightly entertainment is a gentleman and a credit to Leyla and the hotel.
Our flight was delayed by 9 hours on the way to turkey and the weather was very bad that night, so bad that they said that we may have to fly into Bodrum airport instead of Dalaman. My father was anxiously awaiting our arrival in the bar and Hasan and Leyla kindly kept checking the internet for our flight to touch down, they even made sure that we had something to eat when we arrived (which was 1 O'clock in the morning). This by anyone's standard is above the call of duty, and was very much appreciated by both myself and my father.
We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning next year to get married there. Leyla has very kindly agreed to host and help organise the wedding, making it all very easy for us.
Counting the days until our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    102
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
227
452
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Leytur is a really great hotel, Leyla and her brilliant team of staff go out of their way to ensure that you really enjoy your holliday. We have returned many times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaraSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Absolutely fantastıc hotel. Thıs ıs our fourth tıme stayıng here and ıt almost feels lıke home now. The staff are very frıendly and helpful. And they are also great company. The standard of the hotel ıs ımaculate. The rooms are regularly cleaned by the lovelıest maıds and are ın great condıtıon. The breakfast spread ıs to a great standard and ıs freshly made. The daytıme and evenıng meals are well worth the prıce and we fully enjoy them.
We would fully recommend thıs hotel to famılıes and couples who are lookıng for a relaxıng holıday. See you all next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gardeningmum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

This hotel is a precious gem on the Agean coast, surrounded by mountains, peaceful and a total de-stressing tool! Rooms are spacious and clean, swimming pool is 5* and a variety of lunch time snacks is available during the day. The restaurant also offers an a la carte menu which is wonderful value for money, also the local area is the perfect platform for exploring the many different towns/beaches/tourist atttactions. Leyla and her dedicated staff ensure that your stay is the best ever, nothing is too much trouble. We meet up with friends every year but the atmosphere is so warm we always finish our holidays with many more new friends too.

See you soon, thank you Leyla and staff for once again making our holiday a special time.
love from Gaynor and Cedric xx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cedricgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We would like to say a big thank you to leyla and all her staff,once again you have made our holiday one to remember.Rooms are nice and clean with pleaty of storage space,lovely clean swimming pool,there is a good choice of food and drink by the pool side during the day and in the resturant in the evening.We have returned many times and still find new places we have not been to before,there is so much to see and do.This year there was something special to celebrate and Leyla very kindly arranged everything,Cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUSSMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent a week in the Leytur and have to say that it was without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed in. The rooms were lovely and very clean, the food was really nice - we ate there most nights - and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Would absolutely have no hesitation in recommending Leytur to anyone. The whole atmosphere was so relaxing, really a week was not long enough!!! We will definitely be back again and again, would not even bother looking to stay anywhere else now!
Must also say that the Fried Cheddar Cheese is to die for!!!!!
Thanks to Leyla and all the staff for making our holiday so amazing.

Room Tip: If you arrive early morning, you may be put in a temporary room for the night to ensure the other gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffbox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have just got back and I am already counting the days to go again.
This is just the perfect place to chill back and sit round the bar or swimming pool and just look at the relaxing views of the mountains.
The rooms are clean and modern and the staff are so friendly and chatty.
The bar can be noisy but that is my only complaint.
The place, the setting, the staff all make for such a lovely relaxing holiday and if you want more noise then it's only a short bus ride away.
This is ideal for people of all ages, families, couples or just friends.
Just the perfect place to relax or recover after experiancing all that is on offer in the surrounding areas

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rotty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,471 reviews
3.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
842 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing