We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Leyla made our holiday”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Team Leyla made our holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Back now for over a week now from Leytur Hotel - what an amazing team Leyla has built up
This was our 3rd time staying in this area of Turkey - each time in different hotels - Leytur has to be easily top of the list
Although we had no idea what to expect except what we had read on Tripadvisor (some comments have to be ignored - why are people so sad and ignorant when posting) we were amazed at the quality of the room when we arrived at 1.30 in the morning and the ease with which we were made welcome - note we were not repeat "favoured" guests like some commentators seem to go on about - I have never seen such well appointed rooms for a hotel of this grade - so much storage space and numerous plug sockets and all very tastefully done
All through the holiday we were made welcome - made to feel totally part of the "Bar Crew" when we wished and left quietly to our own devices when we wanted - very professional (this is not an easy balance to achieve - we both have had catering/bar experience in some very prestigious venues whilst at uni 15 years or so ago and believe me Hasan is a gem as are all the staff)
During the 3 days of storms at the end of our 2 weeks the crew all rallied round coping with the extra workload stemming from guests being unable to venture out - even on one evening creating a very cosy atmosphere in a room adjoining the bar with an open log fire
Well done Team Leyla - we look forward to seeing you all again
Best wishes from Ali and Pete

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
223
447
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is my 8th time at the Hotel Leytur. Since my last visit in 2008, the pool has been enlarged with steps into it, the rooms have been vastly improved, the restaurant has an option of eating inside or outside, the bar area is bigger and there is a new block of rooms built overlooking either the pool or the mountains. Watch the sunset from your balcony!!
The main reason for returning to the Leytur is the perfect location and the friendly staff. They remember you and always go the extra mile to accommodate you. The hotel is located far enough away from the busy Hisaranou to have peace and quiet if you want it,but only a five minute ride on the dourmoush (local bus), if you want lively bars, restaurants and shops. Go the other way, and you can be in Fethiye in ten minutes. Don't miss the Fish Market!! The hotel is set up high,where you get good views of the mountains and a cool welcome breeze.
The hotel has plenty of sun loungers, the pool is spotlessly clean, the gardens are very well kept and prices are extremely reasonable. Water does not cost 9tlr, it's a third of that!!
I've been here with my 2 children, with my partner and also come here alone, because I am confident of getting the holiday I want. People do socialise around the bar area in the evening, I've met some great people there myself, Hassan will always welcome you with a smile and a friendly face, and he will always entertain you. The music is subtle enough to enjoy a chat without shouting, goes off at a reasonable hour and if the sound of laughter irritates you, try joining in. You're on holiday!!
Would I come back a 9th time? Of course I would....thank you Leyla and family xxx

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregoire1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just returned from a relaxing stay at the Leytur Hotel.
Fabulous hotel with lovely staff and excellent service. The rooms are beautifully finished and very comfortable.
The hotels location is central to 3 of the local resorts; Fethiye, Hisaronu and Oludeniz. All 3 resorts are easily accessible by bus or (the more expensive option) taxi. Bars and restaurants in the area are very good if you choose to eat out at night although the restaurant at the hotel has an extensive menu which is competitively priced and delicious.
Leyla and her staff will go above and beyond to try and accommodate your needs. Hasan the bar man and nightly entertainment is a gentleman and a credit to Leyla and the hotel.
Our flight was delayed by 9 hours on the way to turkey and the weather was very bad that night, so bad that they said that we may have to fly into Bodrum airport instead of Dalaman. My father was anxiously awaiting our arrival in the bar and Hasan and Leyla kindly kept checking the internet for our flight to touch down, they even made sure that we had something to eat when we arrived (which was 1 O'clock in the morning). This by anyone's standard is above the call of duty, and was very much appreciated by both myself and my father.
We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning next year to get married there. Leyla has very kindly agreed to host and help organise the wedding, making it all very easy for us.
Counting the days until our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Leytur is a really great hotel, Leyla and her brilliant team of staff go out of their way to ensure that you really enjoy your holliday. We have returned many times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaraSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Absolutely fantastıc hotel. Thıs ıs our fourth tıme stayıng here and ıt almost feels lıke home now. The staff are very frıendly and helpful. And they are also great company. The standard of the hotel ıs ımaculate. The rooms are regularly cleaned by the lovelıest maıds and are ın great condıtıon. The breakfast spread ıs to a great standard and ıs freshly made. The daytıme and evenıng meals are well worth the prıce and we fully enjoy them.
We would fully recommend thıs hotel to famılıes and couples who are lookıng for a relaxıng holıday. See you all next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gardeningmum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

This hotel is a precious gem on the Agean coast, surrounded by mountains, peaceful and a total de-stressing tool! Rooms are spacious and clean, swimming pool is 5* and a variety of lunch time snacks is available during the day. The restaurant also offers an a la carte menu which is wonderful value for money, also the local area is the perfect platform for exploring the many different towns/beaches/tourist atttactions. Leyla and her dedicated staff ensure that your stay is the best ever, nothing is too much trouble. We meet up with friends every year but the atmosphere is so warm we always finish our holidays with many more new friends too.

See you soon, thank you Leyla and staff for once again making our holiday a special time.
love from Gaynor and Cedric xx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cedricgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We would like to say a big thank you to leyla and all her staff,once again you have made our holiday one to remember.Rooms are nice and clean with pleaty of storage space,lovely clean swimming pool,there is a good choice of food and drink by the pool side during the day and in the resturant in the evening.We have returned many times and still find new places we have not been to before,there is so much to see and do.This year there was something special to celebrate and Leyla very kindly arranged everything,Cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUSSMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
406 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing