We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Visited in August 2011 and stayed in October 2011. We have been visiting Ovacik since 2004 and this is the best, in fact 'superb hotel' in the area. The setting, food, quality of accomodation, attitudes of staff etc made it a great holiday. Leyla genuinely cares about her residents and the whole quality of services she provides ps her rooms are beautiful!! It is an ideal location just off the main road but only 2mins to get the local 'dolmus' bus. In fact for the money you pay I cannot think of any criticism, it is a lovely place. Hasan deserves a mention and is a top bloke who runs the bar and entertainment who strives to make everyone's holiday one to remember. Hope you're back next year Hasan as we've booked already - Janet & Peter

Room Tip: Leyla had a new block built in 2010 and the rooms are particularly tasteful with quality furnishings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

What a lovely hotel, lovely views, good food, caring attentive staff, spotlessly clean, lovely pool, This was our first trip to Turkey and we struck lucky, finding this lovely hotel, Leyla the owner ensures that her high standards are maintained inside and out, the gardens are beautiful and the rooms are top notch, already booked our return trip next year.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good and have great views, you can't go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Back now for over a week now from Leytur Hotel - what an amazing team Leyla has built up
This was our 3rd time staying in this area of Turkey - each time in different hotels - Leytur has to be easily top of the list
Although we had no idea what to expect except what we had read on Tripadvisor (some comments have to be ignored - why are people so sad and ignorant when posting) we were amazed at the quality of the room when we arrived at 1.30 in the morning and the ease with which we were made welcome - note we were not repeat "favoured" guests like some commentators seem to go on about - I have never seen such well appointed rooms for a hotel of this grade - so much storage space and numerous plug sockets and all very tastefully done
All through the holiday we were made welcome - made to feel totally part of the "Bar Crew" when we wished and left quietly to our own devices when we wanted - very professional (this is not an easy balance to achieve - we both have had catering/bar experience in some very prestigious venues whilst at uni 15 years or so ago and believe me Hasan is a gem as are all the staff)
During the 3 days of storms at the end of our 2 weeks the crew all rallied round coping with the extra workload stemming from guests being unable to venture out - even on one evening creating a very cosy atmosphere in a room adjoining the bar with an open log fire
Well done Team Leyla - we look forward to seeing you all again
Best wishes from Ali and Pete

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is my 8th time at the Hotel Leytur. Since my last visit in 2008, the pool has been enlarged with steps into it, the rooms have been vastly improved, the restaurant has an option of eating inside or outside, the bar area is bigger and there is a new block of rooms built overlooking either the pool or the mountains. Watch the sunset from your balcony!!
The main reason for returning to the Leytur is the perfect location and the friendly staff. They remember you and always go the extra mile to accommodate you. The hotel is located far enough away from the busy Hisaranou to have peace and quiet if you want it,but only a five minute ride on the dourmoush (local bus), if you want lively bars, restaurants and shops. Go the other way, and you can be in Fethiye in ten minutes. Don't miss the Fish Market!! The hotel is set up high,where you get good views of the mountains and a cool welcome breeze.
The hotel has plenty of sun loungers, the pool is spotlessly clean, the gardens are very well kept and prices are extremely reasonable. Water does not cost 9tlr, it's a third of that!!
I've been here with my 2 children, with my partner and also come here alone, because I am confident of getting the holiday I want. People do socialise around the bar area in the evening, I've met some great people there myself, Hassan will always welcome you with a smile and a friendly face, and he will always entertain you. The music is subtle enough to enjoy a chat without shouting, goes off at a reasonable hour and if the sound of laughter irritates you, try joining in. You're on holiday!!
Would I come back a 9th time? Of course I would....thank you Leyla and family xxx

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregoire1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just returned from a relaxing stay at the Leytur Hotel.
Fabulous hotel with lovely staff and excellent service. The rooms are beautifully finished and very comfortable.
The hotels location is central to 3 of the local resorts; Fethiye, Hisaronu and Oludeniz. All 3 resorts are easily accessible by bus or (the more expensive option) taxi. Bars and restaurants in the area are very good if you choose to eat out at night although the restaurant at the hotel has an extensive menu which is competitively priced and delicious.
Leyla and her staff will go above and beyond to try and accommodate your needs. Hasan the bar man and nightly entertainment is a gentleman and a credit to Leyla and the hotel.
Our flight was delayed by 9 hours on the way to turkey and the weather was very bad that night, so bad that they said that we may have to fly into Bodrum airport instead of Dalaman. My father was anxiously awaiting our arrival in the bar and Hasan and Leyla kindly kept checking the internet for our flight to touch down, they even made sure that we had something to eat when we arrived (which was 1 O'clock in the morning). This by anyone's standard is above the call of duty, and was very much appreciated by both myself and my father.
We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning next year to get married there. Leyla has very kindly agreed to host and help organise the wedding, making it all very easy for us.
Counting the days until our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Leytur is a really great hotel, Leyla and her brilliant team of staff go out of their way to ensure that you really enjoy your holliday. We have returned many times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaraSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Absolutely fantastıc hotel. Thıs ıs our fourth tıme stayıng here and ıt almost feels lıke home now. The staff are very frıendly and helpful. And they are also great company. The standard of the hotel ıs ımaculate. The rooms are regularly cleaned by the lovelıest maıds and are ın great condıtıon. The breakfast spread ıs to a great standard and ıs freshly made. The daytıme and evenıng meals are well worth the prıce and we fully enjoy them.
We would fully recommend thıs hotel to famılıes and couples who are lookıng for a relaxıng holıday. See you all next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardeningmum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#12 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £10 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing