We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Leytur last August for a couple of weeks. Arrived in the middle of the night, greeted with a smile and shown to our rooms - very clean and above expectation. The hotel is in a great location - a short Dolmus ride to Olu Deniz, Hisaronu and Fethiye. Great pool, plenty of sunbeds, good food, fantastic weather and to top it all superb staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The whole family had a great time. Hassan aka Elvis!! is on the go all the time (Steph says thanks for the cocktails-with added salt!!!) All in all a great holiday. Would have no hesitation in recommending and will be going back one day to say hello to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddie007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
220
440
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The leytur and everything about it is fabulous. The owner Layla, the staff, especially the bar man special cocktails from Hasan, the pool, the room, the food. Cannot say anything bad about this place. I am booking to go back in August.

You will have the best holiday ever at The Leytur.

Room Tip: They are all brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOOSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

A friend and i stayed here in July 2011, the hotel was spotless and in a great position with fantastic views. The staff were very friendly and on hand to help out whenever needed. The barstaff were funny especially Hasan! I ha not been to Turkey before and was a little unsure< but after my stay here i have to say its one of the best holidays ive ever had and will definately go back :)
Jan ( hampshire)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

wow what can i say......we have been to this hotel twice now and we love it!! from the moment we arrived on our first visit we were made to feel like family, nothing is too much trouble and the owner Layla and her staff have become our friends.
The area is beautiful, relaxing and peaceful, but when you want the busy town full off bars and restaurants it is just a short bus ride away!
The hotel is very clean and well maintained,the rooms are bright and clean with generous cupboards and wardrobes the pool is a good size with lots of sunbeds and parasols and the restaurant has a lovely menu at very reasonable prices.The hotel hosts themed evenings which are always good fun!
seriously i can not imagine anyone would be disappointed with their stay here :O)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellelenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We went to the Hotel Leytur last year in July/August, had the most fantastic time ever. The staff are so friendly & helpfull. The food is fabulous & excellent value for money! The Hotel is the best Hotel we have ever stayed in in Turkey it's very clean! There are loads to do, Turkish night is very good, quiz nights. Karaok, Bingo,etc. Hasan the 'Juggler' behind the Bar, he is very lovely & funny, as are all the Staff. You can take a Dolmus ride into Hisaronu, for the Market which is lovely, & Olu Deniz is just a little ride further on, Loads to see & do. Lush Beaches. In the other direction you can get a Dolmus into Fethiye which is very Beauitful, especially at nite! The Jeep Safari is a must, you will never have so much fun, laughing, & gettin wet! Sugar Beach is lush relaxing place to visit to chillax! We love it so much we have booked to go back this July/ August for 2 wks! We can't wait to see all the Staff & of course the lovely beautiful Leyla who owns the Hotel! Luv to all! xxxxxx see you all soon! Luv Sue, Martin, Kris, Brad. xxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakeshafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Visited a week before the end of the season and all the staff were just brilliant! The rooms were clean and tidy, and the is a brilliant atmosphere. All of the staff were very friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble. Sadly i missed alot of the entertainment as i was out alot in the evening but I had so much fun on Karaoke after a few of Hasan's lovely cocktails. Close to beaches and town I really hope i can come again soon. I LOVE HOTEL LEYTUR!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellis1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

10/10 not a bad word to say, layla and the lads are so friendly, make u feel so welcome. Entertainment is great. Close to town and beaches. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliotttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
4.7 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing