We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a really nice stay at this hotel”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just returned from Leytur with my partner and 2 children 11 & 17. Arrived at around 4 in the morning and checked in and had our luggage carried up by a really nice member of staff. Had the aircon which was a god send and icy cool too. Room was family room, very clean and the maids do a very good job of cleaning and changing towels etc. Pool is very clean and adequately sized for the hotel. I thought waiters and bar staff where very good. Spoke to Leyla most days and she is a very nice woman that would do anything to help you, and from what i witnessed made everybody feel welcome. I met some very nice people there and most of them plan to return or have stayed there before. Its not overly priced for bar snacks etc its the same as you pay in the bars in Hisoranu, its a hotel at the end of the day not a shop. I think it has a perfect location its far enough from any roads not to hear traffic, but gives you easy access to Hisoranu Oludeniz etc. All in all very relaxing holiday and i wouldnt hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjbsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
There are newer reviews for Leytur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

What a special place! Super service, good food, excellent price! The staff are more than willing to assist and serve! The family room was the perfect fit! The hotel's location was quiet and nice view of the mountains. Evening activities were provided. The staff knew all the best contacts for cruises, para-gliding, and personal services. The hotel was so great and the rest and feelings I had, I returned one month later. A place to enjoy and appreciate! A home.
It is a place to rest and enjoy the super weather and sea near by.
The pool is really long and nice for a good work out, even with a deep end and separate baby pool.
Leytur is a real find, and can only say great things about it!
Thank you for great times!

Room Tip: Ask for the family room. It's roomy and nice overlook.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkaraHS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Average is not what I really want to score the Leytur overall, but I couldn't tick Very Good, because it's not very good, its just good.

The hotel is perfectly positioned. Easy to get into either Fethiye or Oludendiz by dolmus and only a 10-15minute walk in Ovacik, if you want to work up an appetite.
It's far enough off the main road to not hear traffic noise but close enough to get a dolmus easy enough.
The hotel itself is lovely. Clean, nice pool, compact but functional rooms and helpful friendly staff. Leyla, the owner, is also friendly and helpful. Hasan, who runs the bar area, is efficient, good fun and very helpful. His choice of music though is questionable. Play some more Turkish stuff Hasan, or even some modern stuff?
The bar is quite close to the rooms so at night it can be a bit noisy, depending on which room you are in. We did ask if we could move on the 2nd night, but we never heard back. The noise usually calms down after mid-night, but not always. If you want an early night, take earplugs.

If, like us, when you go on holiday to a foreign country, part of the fun, the adventure, is to experience that country's culture. Well, the Hotel Leytur is more English than Turkish.
The food around the pool in the day time is generally of a English, non-descriptive type. Some would say international - pizza, pasta, burgers, chips etc etc.
Breakfast is OK, but it didn't change once in the 2-weeks we were there. If like me, you like coffee, give the coffee out of the vending machine a-miss, and save yourself for a Turkish coffee in a cafe in Ovacik while waiting for a dolmus. I did ask one of the waiters if I could have a Turkish coffee with my breakfast, instead of the rubbish that comes out of the machine, but was told "no, we don't do Turkish coffee".
The other machine in the breakfast room dispenses 'fruit juice' apparently. One red and one orange. I have no idea what fruit they are suppose to be, if they are indeed fruit based. Just call it red and orange liquid. Why fresh fruit juice can't be offered, who knows? Everywhere else you go in Turkey people are squeezing oranges and all other kinds of fruit. Strange.

Dinner? We only had dinner 3 times when we were there. The chicken shish was average, but the two evenings we stayed for the 'Turkish night' the food was very good. The belly dancer though, thrown in for so-called entertainment, was terrible. I've seen many belly dancers, most of the good ones are in London, and none of them resort to cringe worthy client-participation that this 'lady' did. Please, just serve good food and leave the guests to entertain themselves, especially when there are children around.

The chef at the Leytur can certainly cook. The food on Turkish night was excellent. Why then it does not appear very highly on the menu, is hard to understand. You really have to ask for it. I even got a Turkish coffee in the end - I think they got fed up with me asking.
Most of the guests were English / British and maybe the owners think us Brits don't like good tasting food, so its best to give us pizzas and pasta and chips with everything. The last Sunday we were there one of the main courses for the set menu dinner was roast turkey and the other shepherds pie. We're British! Don't you think we have enough of this back home?

So in summary. The Leytur is a good place to stay, if you are prepared to venture out of the hotel in search of the real Turkey.
If also, you don't want to venture out and experience new types of food or culture, and you are happy sitting around the pool (as long as you put your towels out early), the Leytur is perfect.

Room Tip: If you want an early night, choose a room as far away from the bar as possible.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulsGlobalOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Leytur is an immaculate hotel with a hard working team of staff that go above and beyond there duties, the management team are hands on,and welcome all guests old or young, new or returning guest insuring that all needs are met including During my stay i witnessed birthday cakes provided for guests without being ask. Nothing is to much for the staff..There is entertainment each night Turkish night, bingo, karoke,, everyone is encouraged to join in. There was a great atmosphere at the hotel.
The staff provided information on good bars, restaurants and venue within Hissaronu and other surrounding areas ensuring that you get value for money and encourage you to see Turkey
. The food in the hotel is of a high standard and value for money both in the restaurant and pool bar the portion are very large The staff will ensure all dietary needs are met especially in relation to children.
The hotel has lovely views and is in good distance to the town.Cabs are cheap only 16 lira to Hissaronu and they take up to 7 people so many guests travelled together to share the cost The dolmus are very regular running every 5 mins and stop anywhere you want them to.
Booty beauty salon is a must they collect and drop you back after treatment which is value for money my girls had many treatment

This hotel has everything you want in a holiday and i cannot wait i to return next year
A big thank you to the Leyur staff for making my holiday a fantasic experience

Room Tip: Rooms are large and cool
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueCrane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just came back from a ten day holiday at the wonderful Leytur hotel. This is my 3rd time at the hotel and i thought its about time I repaid their great service with a wonderful review. This year was the first time I ate at their resturant and what a quality treat it was the food was delicious and came with a quality service.
The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and work very hard to cater for your every need. Hasan and his bar staff are always putting a smile on your face and keeping you laughing though out the day. I would like to thank Leyla for her personal touch once again as she greets you with a smile and makes your holiday such a joy! 10/10 !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamiej91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from the leytur a week ago. This hotel is lovely and clean and it kept that way by a team of very hard working and friendly cleaners. The pool area isimmaculate and we never had any trouble finding sunbeds. The rooms are very spacious and bathrooms modern (best ive seen in turkey in 5 visits). Waiters are very friendly and very hard working and food (if youre half board) is very tasty, although a bit repetitive.
Unfortunatly thats were my positive comments end!from the very start of our stay it was obvious the management was interested in you if you were an older couple/ returning visitor/ liked to spend lots of money! We arrived at 11pm tired and hungry but before we were even shown our room the manager had extracted £130 off us for a safe and air con x 2 as we had conjoining rooms. You are stuck as you do need air con at this but having two rooms means it coat £8 per night, you only need one remote for it as it wirks on both units, perhaps you can try just renting one? There is no fridge in the room which i find odd in a hotel like this. A fridge would have been great as we had our baby son with us and did need tobuy him different food/drinks than those available at the hotel. Odder still there was no bin in the room! We asked if we could have anything to eat as the kids were starving but told only crisps available, none of the sandwiches offered to other guests.
I woukd not recommend this hotel to parents of young children or those with mobility problems. To get into the hotel you have to climb a set of stairs to the reception, then you are faced with another staircase down and we were on the top floor, another 3 flights up, all a bit of a challange with a buggy!
We were half board and the food it tasty although a bit stodgy, rice chips, bread, stodgy pudding. They always made up a special plate for my baby. Our service and our servings were great the first week of our stay but this dwindled the second week, they even stopped bring my wee boy meals! Breakfast is typically turkish, but other hotels i have stayed at have at least had toaster and omlettes offered at extra cost. Food at the hotel bar is tasty but not cheap, drink is also expensive but it is a hotel as someone else has noted. I found it amusing that they could charge 5 lira for an ice cream you could buy for 1.5 in the shop down the road. There was really nothing on offer for my wee boy to eat, he doent eat baby food, so we ended up buying stuff for him and storing it in our room. Dont bother with turkish night, its the worst ivw been to and ive to many. It isnt very well organised, everyone is so stressed and there isnt enough food for everyone. The belly dancer is ok but the rest of the entertainment is dire. Take a note of all drinks you order, im sure we have several added to our bill that night.
The bar manageris only friendly to bar flys and rude to those who dont spend much.
We like to go out and about on our holidays and only really stayed at the hotel at night for our meals. We are not great drinkers and would only have water with our meal. On our first week our portions are generous and service swift but by the second week when it was obvious we were not great spenders, we waited ages on food and our portions were smaller. We werw very impressed with the spag bol and were pleased to see it on the menu again the second week but annnoyed to find one spoonful of bolgnaise was all we were given!
There is entertainment at the hotel, turkish night, bingo, karoke, but we disnt feel encouraged to join in. There wasnt much of an atmosphere at the hotel which is probably why we spent so much time away from it.
The hotel has lovely views and is quiet and away from the town. It was too quiet for us and became quite expensive fir us travel wise, 16 lira a day dolmus to hisaronu and back, so bare that in mind when bugeting. The dolmus are very regular running every 5 mins until 2am, and stop anywhere you want them to.
Do not use Booty beauty salon which is advertised in the hotel. My wee girl paid for minx nails which were nothing but stickers and the woman filed her fingers as well as her nails so much they were red raw. My daughter told me she didnt say anything at the time as she had no idea it wasnt meant to be sore!! We did get her money back but no apology! I would recommend Hair by Nico whi made a fantastic jo of fixing my daughters nail and giving her a lovely hair cut, they were very frendly and great with my son.
We had a nice holiday but felt it was spoilt a bit by the hotel we had chosen due to thw fantastic reviews we had read. This hotel would be great for older couples wantimg a hotel based holiday eith peace and quite. Will be returning to turkey, but not the the leytur!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseprancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have just come back from a 2 week holiday at Leytur the staff are very friendly, hard working and cannot do enough for you. This is a small hotel in comparison to some we have stayed in which made it much more personal and brought guests closer together.Half board is very good value for money but would recommend paying per day rather than up front so you can also go off site for a bit of a change. Bus stops very close by to nearby places.
We had a family room with 2 separate bedrooms these are quite large attic rooms with sloping ceilings and can get very hot therefore not being able to cope without air con which is £4 per room which can work out expensive over 2 weeks, so just bare in mind to add onto the cost of your holiday if you are on a budget. Other people coped without it in the lower floors.
Would have been nice to have cereal for kids and just for a change as the breakfast was the same every day (Bread, eggs, Ham cheese, water melon, yogurt)
Good idea to buy frozen water from the supermarket that will keep cool for longer in your room as no fridges are supplied. Supermarket drinks are a lot cheaper than at the hotel but not allowed round the pool.
Overall this is a lovely friendly hotel and i wouldn't hesitate at returning.

Room Tip: We had a family room with 2 separate bedrooms these are quite large attic rooms with sloping ceiling...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug1975_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
860 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 102 in Oludeniz
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £9 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing