We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Lanchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Currently at the leytur and having a great time again. This is our 2nd time here and i love it. Dont want to go home.
Had a most fantastic meal tonight. Leyla looking beautiful and the staff are working so hard to make everyone so welcome

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
220
440
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were back this year again(4th time) at the Leytur hotel as we know that we will enjoy our stay there. The hotel and staff are lovely and it is kept very clean and well maintained. The pool and restaurant are excellent and the rooms and facilities are excellent too. It is most likely the best hotel in it's price bracket in Ovacik.
Don't miss the Turkish night/barbeque which provides lots of lovely food(more than you can eat) and some fun entertainment all for £10 per head - excellent value!
The location suits us as it is a good walk to/from Hisaronu but it also is a very short distance to the dolomus(frequent minibuses) if you are feeling less energetic (in the heat) which take you to Oludeniz or anywhere else that you want to go locally. The location has superb views of the mountains and you can watch the parascenders from their take off point on Babadag mountain.
Looking forward to going back again in October.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_boswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Leytur Hotel for 5 nights from 19th June 2013. We also stayed here for 14 nights in 2011. Both stays were perfect. We requested a particular type of room prior to arriving (pool view, double bed, 2nd floor) and Leyla (hotel owner) was very helpful and accommodating.

The rooms are perfectly adequate, very clean and air conditioning available.

The pool area is absolutely lovely, plenty of sun beds, great views of the mountains and the hotel bar has everything you'd need throughout the day. The bar staff are good fun and genuinely very friendly. All staff are very hard working and nothing is too much to ask.

To be honest, we didn't spend masses of time at the hotel, we love Turkey and love exploring - we hired a quad from Hiseronu and went out looking for remote beaches and enjoyed the scenery of the country. But if you want to most of your time at the hotel, this is the perfect place to relax and recouperate. Even if the stay was half as good on the points we looked for, for 15 quid a night we would have no reason to complain - it was an absolute bargain.

Thanks Leyla for being so welcoming and hospitable - and please pass on our thanks to your staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwilliams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just arrived back from a wonderful weeks stay at the Leytur

Beautiful hotel set in a great location topped off with a fantastic pool.
Our room was on the second floor close to the bar area (bit noisy at times in the early hours )
rooms were lovely spotlessly cleaned every day.
Food was nice we had lunch a few times & two evening meals all reasonably priced as previous review
drinks were over priced but that's what we expected.

My only complaint with the Leytur would be the lack of a fridge in the room, even though we knew before hand they wasn't one in the room we thought it would be ok.

But however we REALLY missed not being able to have a drink of cold water when we woke up and we couldn't buy any until the bar opened at 10am
drinking warm water from the day before is not nice so for this reason we won't be returning to the hotel which is a real shame everything else was PERFECT

Room Tip: try get one away from bar area can be noisy late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel and have had an excellent time. I last stayed here 4 years previously and the improvements since then are great. The rooms are superb and the larger pool just enhances an already great hotel.
The bar, restaurant, cleaning and ground staff are superb and cannot do enough to make your stay special. Leyla, the owner/manageress, is always available and attentive to any needs you may have as well as arranging transport and organising anything that you are unsure of.
This hotel is kept extremely clean and the food from the daytime menu to the a la carte menu in the evening is brilliant. The new accommodation block is lovely and the rooms are of an excellent standard with safe and air conditioning facilities.
I have read some reviews that are critical of the fact that many of the guests know each other due to them being repeat guests. All I can say is that this is due to the fact that this hotel is so good that you will want to return. We knew no one when we went this time but have left making many new friends and hope to see them again when we next return. Strongly recommend this hotel for a great relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: There don't appear to be any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark2008bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

I always use TripAdvisor before booking hotels but I was guilty of not writing any reviews.. I simply had to create an account and write this review because it was simply a perfect hotel and holiday!

We arrived late but we were greeted by a smiling Leyla and given the option of two rooms! We were delighted to see the bar was open and busy with a nice atmosphere for the time of night.

There are a lot of regulars at the hotel but all are very welcoming and there is definitely no preferential treatment of any guests, in fact all guests were treated like VIPs.

The gardens and hotel grounds are simply perfect and are cared for almost 24 hours a day but a very happy and friendly gardener.

The pool and pool area were so clean and definitely worthy of a 4 or 5 star hotel.

The restaurant was well priced and the food was simply delicious (both lunch and evening meals).

The staff were incredibly professional and efficient and yet still were approachable on an informal level.

The bar staff were first class and the drinks were delicious with cocktails been made using actual alcohol unlike bars in hisaronu!

The bar manager was a great guy who was like a long lost cousin! He was very helpful in providing local information and advice.

Leyla was brilliant and I would like to thank her personally for helping to make my girlfriend's birthday very memorable. She bought a delicious surprise cake, decorated a table at dinner with flowers for us and secretly ordered a nice bouquet of flowers for her.


If you are reading this it must be because you are considering visiting and I simply say; Book!


Thanks for a fantastic time in Leytur!

Dave & Patrycja

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave88uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The hotel Leytur cannot be faulted and Leyla is a great host. Nothing is to much trouble to enhance your stay. The hotel is open until the end of October as we travelled independantly we discussed our transfers cost and found if we had booked our transfer directley with the hotel we could have made a saving of £30 on the round trip! Thats quite a few G and Ts!!

Room Tip: A room away from the bar is needed if you like to retire early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
4.7 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing