We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Standing in line at the airport Dalaman. I overheard a man saying."If you can't enjoy a holiday in Turkey, you can't enjoy one anywhere". I will take that a step further and say
To make the holiday even better book in at the Leytur Hotel.
I have been many times and I love the place. Start with the owner manager Leyla nothing is too much trouble for her, her mission is happy guests happy hotel.
There is a good friendly bar and a restaurant with lovely views and a very good menu.
A large pool with a separate children's area.
Lunch is taken between pool and bar and again an excellent choice.
For your drink before sundown you have have a beer at the bar served by Egeman who has a very dry humour but don't tell him please.
I will be returning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Teljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really looking forward to my holiday at the Leytur in September. I have been several times in the past, and without doubt this is the place for me on holiday. Can't wait to be back. Exceptionally clean and welcoming, really good friendly staff and a quiet location but close enough to visit local restaurants, bars, shopping and beaches. I am sure to meet friends from previous visits, as the hotel has many repeat guests. I have met first time visitors who always comment on how friendly and relaxing the hotel feels from the minute you arrive. see you soon Leytur.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank HarrySchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just returned from a 7 nt stay. Overall the Leytur is a small friendly hotel with a nice sized swimming pool. Location is good, rooms are clean and staff and guests were very friendly. However, there are a few things that would benefit the hotel. Hot water situation is not good as previous reviews state, cold water apart froma couple of hours early evening. The breakfast is very basic, same few items every day and no covers on food items, flies a plenty! We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night as we had arrived in the evening, the food was awful. We each ordered what was described as a prawn cocktail. All 4 were served with warm shrimps which not only tasted terrible but were probably not safe to eat. The main courses were not good either. Lunch was ok. There are many great restaurants within a short distance so we dined out thereafter.The pool needs a handrail as the steps into it are very slippery. Overall we enjoyed our week but with a few changes the Leytur could be really nice. We will probably return to this resort but not to this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view. Request a room in the new block. Room 336 has a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayL763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Such a lovely place....relaxing setting, ultra clean accommodation, pool and restaurant area, fantastic and friendly staff and a very accommodating owner, Leyla.......we'll be back again next year...x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is my 2nd stay at Hotel Leytur... Yet again... The place is exceptionally clean... Leyla and her staff do a great job. Food is lovely and this time I had gallstones (not that you need to know) however... My requests for certain foods to be cooked certain ways wasn't too much trouble.. The chef did a great job!
I find that some pools can be bleachy.. NOT this one... It was also Very clean.
I've said it before... It's a great hotel.. Away from the hustle and bustle! Just a 5/10min journey too Hisaronu on the dolmus... Although 20-30 too Olu Deniz.. (Quicker in a taxi)
Worth the journey too see the beautiful beach...

Room Tip: We choose ground floor... Near the pool... Just for convince really... All rooms have air con.. I be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurryPotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've been to many places over the last few years, but this was the first time we'd revisited anywhere. On arrival, we were astounded to find that some of the staff had remembered us from our previous visit (2 yrs earlier). I thought they were just being polite at first, but then they started to recall things that we had done and events that had happened at the time.
It was encouraging to see that most of the staff remained from our first visit and gave us confidence that we would, once again, have a fantastic time. Over the next few days, we settled in and were made to feel so welcome by everyone.
We had such a good time AGAIN and agreed that a third visit would be highly probable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice, quiet and relaxing holiday.
One small criticism is that the wi-fi was constantly going on and off and it became a little frustrating.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have a small balcony facing the large swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathanandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from a absolutely fantastic week at the Leytur hotel in turkey, on our arrival at 02.30 in the morning Leyla the owner was there waiting with a lovely smile on her face waiting to check us in, we then had our bags taken to our room. which was over looking the beautiful swimming pool and fantastic views of the mountains. On coming down to breakfast on the first morning we were greeted on first name basis making you feel part of the family not just someone staying in the hotel. All the lovely staff couldn't do enough for you. The food was first class.Throughout the week we learned that 99% of the people there had returned year in year out because they make you feel so welcoming its definitely home from home and we will return 100%. Thanks to all the staff there for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Think all the rooms are the same but all clean and lovely. couldn't pick fault.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £9 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing