We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had 2 amazing weeks at Leytur hotel. Leyla and her staff are very friendly,always ready to help. Rooms are cleaned daily and they are spotless. Food is brilliant. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Bar staff is brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Leytur Hotel is a lovely complex which is set in a quiet area but it is also a great base to explore the local area.
We arrived to a really nice welcome from Leyla, the owner. It was our first time to this hotel but we received such a warm welcome from everyone that we immediately felt at home. Leyla can't do enough to help and she really deserves all of the positive comments that have been given on previous reviews.
Our room was clean and modern with a nice bathroom. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with great views.
The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and you can tell everyone who works there takes great pride in the hotel.
I must mention Egemen who does a great job of running the bar and making sure he makes everyone feel welcome. He has a great sense of humour and contributed greatly to our enjoyment of the holiday. That said all of the bar and waiting staff were very good.
The majority of the guests we spoke to were repeat guests which speaks volumes about the hotel. There is a very sociable atmosphere at the hotel and if you do want to mix with other guests the bar area is perfectly set up to encourage this. However there are also quiet areas if you just want to get away from it all.
The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the restaurants of Ovacik but if you want more nightlife it is only a couple on minutes on the Dolmus down into Hisaronu. A further 10 minutes will take you down to Olu Deniz.The Dolmus bus stop is very close to the hotel. We loved the fact that we were in a quiet area but could take advantage of the other resorts easily if we wished.
We don't usually spend a lot of the time in the hotel but we felt so comfortable here that we did eat in a few times and often came back to the hotel for a drink rather than staying out.
We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hi there i have recently returned from a two wek stay at the hotel Leytour . Its a long transfere and i would highly recomend a private taxi costing around fourty pounds ,as at four /five in the morning all you want to do is arrive at your destination and get some shut eye .
The hotel its self is very pretty set in beautiful gardens and in the morning you can really begin to appreciate your surroundings as the mountains are litrally breathtaking .
Rooms are immaculate and its not hard to see why as the staff are on site all day .
Leyla and her son are lovely people but i i soon found out that if you didnt eat in the restaurant in the evening and you opted to buy a few cans from the shop instead of paying the bar prices and having to talk to the other bar flys that tend to hang around the bar constantly she didnt have much to say to you .
i travelled here with my daughter who sometimes felt frustrated with the wifi interuptions , i mean imagine been unable to check yiour face book likes and notifications every five seconds ........ teenage girls ..... leave it at that ha
The trip down to the bach kinda takes it out on you too , the dolmus busses are very frequent and stop wherever and whenever for you and are so so cheap hense the fact that every man and his dog uses them in 45 degree heat for twenty/thirty minuites you start to sweat from places you were unaware you could sweat from ie female forearms .... ha .
be prepared to say no in the towns as the hastle does get a bit much at times but once you have shed that john major pale sickly drip white english skin tone and established a decent tan the hastle tends to be less .
Eating out was ok and im not been unfair saying that , if you enjoy travelling and eating traditional cuisines and broadining ones cullanry pallet this prob isnt going to be the place for you . if you enjoy steak and kidney pie and chips chips chips then this is proberbly the place for you .
I stayed here ten years ago and enjoyed it much more then , the people the food the whole shabang really turkey seems to have lost its identity by catering for the masses and thats prodomantly english people ,
Sea shoes are a must i caught sight of quite a few females trying to look demure and sophisticated untill a wave caught them unaware . funny to watch not so funny when your the female trying to look sophisticated and demure .......enough said about that . in short this was a cheap holliday with wall to wall sunshine and lots of things to do . enjoy if you book .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is modern, very comfortable and has beautiful views from pool and dining area. I did have a lovely time in turkey.

When I complained about no hot water from the shower for the third time, reception got very angry with me. Which left me in shock because I wasn't expecting this. I then noticed that bar staff weren't as friendly with you if you were not spending lots at the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank safe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thank you Leyla and all your family and staff for making our holiday a
Wonderful relaxing time, food great whether it be a light snack at lunch time
Or a full three course in the evening and the Turkish night is a must.
A big thank you to everyone at the Leytur. Look forward to seeing you all soon

Room Tip: Any one they are,all wonderfully clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife booked this hotel which is family run ,clean,tidy,and overall an excellent hotel .great pool and bar area all staff friendly .we will come back here 10 out of 10 we'll done.the hotel is well situated only 15 mins from hisaronu good taxi stand outside local buses outside hotel .cost for bus is 2 to 3 tl much cheapness.hotel has 55 rooms most with great views of the mountains and the hotel pool.there is a play park for young children attached to the hotel ,a good baby pool and a pool table beside the bar .breakfast is basic but enough to start your day in the sun.around the pool there is 75 sun loungers plenty for everyone .it is very quite as it sits back from the road so no traffic noise.there is an excellent restaraunt on site with a great choice of food from bar snacks to a full three course meal.the towels in the rooms changed very 3 days ,chambermaid cleans room every day to a high standard.all age groups catered for .so what are you waiting for get it booked you know you want too.you will be welcomed by the family as if you are one of there own.i have stated what I think as an individual and have been in various locations around the world .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mmscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Once again we had a fabulous two week holiday at the Leytur Hotel.
We have been coming for many years and the staff, maids, gardener
Leyla and her husband made our holiday. The food is incredible in the
restaurant, the pool is beautiful, the rooms are spotlessly clean and cleaned every day
by the very jolly maids.
You could not wish for a better hotel to spend your holiday.
Nothing is to much trouble for the owner Leyla she will help, with all trips.
Turkish Baths and boat trips we had were great.
We will be back in September thats how good it is.
Thank you to Leyla, Egemen and all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,589 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
494 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 102 in Oludeniz
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £11 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing