We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just keep coming back time & time again”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Lanchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We just keep coming back time & time again”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just got back from a 2 week stay at the Leytur on Sunday 20th July, our 3rd visit and have just booked a week in September for four of us this morning.
My wife and i really do love the Leytur. It is such a beautiful hotel and everyone works so hard to make your stay special. We feel genuine warmth from everyone when we stay at the Leytur. It holds a special place in our hearts and will for many years to come. Thank you Leyla for a wonderful holiday and we look forward to seeing you all soon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look out over stunning views across the valley towards Fethiye. You won't be di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
223
447
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The only thing wrong about our holiday at the Leytur Hotel was having to leave it! The hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean and well designed and are cleaned everyday. The pool is clean and well looked after! The staff are wonderful!! Layla the owner with her husband and son and all the others there are like being with your own family! :) The food is really nice (my husband recommends the garlic chicken). The hotel is in a nice quiet area with easy access by bus or taxi to the nearest towns and beaches. We can't wait to go back!!! :) teşekkür ederim (thank you) for everything!!!! :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr. Sheffield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ve been visiting the Leytur for quite a few holidays now and the high standards set by the owners have been maintained year after year.It is a 3star hotel at the very top end of the category.From the friendliness and thoroughness of the staff to the cleanliness throughout the hotel, the beautiful pool, the food,the garden,everything about the place makes for a first class holiday experience which results in people returning year after year.A nice friendly hotel run by nice friendly people for nice friendly guests(a blend of people who have visited many times and those visiting for the first time) in a nice friendly atmosphere set in the most beautiful countryside with breathtaking views.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weathermanphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had 2 amazing weeks at Leytur hotel. Leyla and her staff are very friendly,always ready to help. Rooms are cleaned daily and they are spotless. Food is brilliant. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Bar staff is brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Leytur Hotel is a lovely complex which is set in a quiet area but it is also a great base to explore the local area.
We arrived to a really nice welcome from Leyla, the owner. It was our first time to this hotel but we received such a warm welcome from everyone that we immediately felt at home. Leyla can't do enough to help and she really deserves all of the positive comments that have been given on previous reviews.
Our room was clean and modern with a nice bathroom. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with great views.
The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and you can tell everyone who works there takes great pride in the hotel.
I must mention Egemen who does a great job of running the bar and making sure he makes everyone feel welcome. He has a great sense of humour and contributed greatly to our enjoyment of the holiday. That said all of the bar and waiting staff were very good.
The majority of the guests we spoke to were repeat guests which speaks volumes about the hotel. There is a very sociable atmosphere at the hotel and if you do want to mix with other guests the bar area is perfectly set up to encourage this. However there are also quiet areas if you just want to get away from it all.
The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the restaurants of Ovacik but if you want more nightlife it is only a couple on minutes on the Dolmus down into Hisaronu. A further 10 minutes will take you down to Olu Deniz.The Dolmus bus stop is very close to the hotel. We loved the fact that we were in a quiet area but could take advantage of the other resorts easily if we wished.
We don't usually spend a lot of the time in the hotel but we felt so comfortable here that we did eat in a few times and often came back to the hotel for a drink rather than staying out.
We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hi there i have recently returned from a two wek stay at the hotel Leytour . Its a long transfere and i would highly recomend a private taxi costing around fourty pounds ,as at four /five in the morning all you want to do is arrive at your destination and get some shut eye .
The hotel its self is very pretty set in beautiful gardens and in the morning you can really begin to appreciate your surroundings as the mountains are litrally breathtaking .
Rooms are immaculate and its not hard to see why as the staff are on site all day .
Leyla and her son are lovely people but i i soon found out that if you didnt eat in the restaurant in the evening and you opted to buy a few cans from the shop instead of paying the bar prices and having to talk to the other bar flys that tend to hang around the bar constantly she didnt have much to say to you .
i travelled here with my daughter who sometimes felt frustrated with the wifi interuptions , i mean imagine been unable to check yiour face book likes and notifications every five seconds ........ teenage girls ..... leave it at that ha
The trip down to the bach kinda takes it out on you too , the dolmus busses are very frequent and stop wherever and whenever for you and are so so cheap hense the fact that every man and his dog uses them in 45 degree heat for twenty/thirty minuites you start to sweat from places you were unaware you could sweat from ie female forearms .... ha .
be prepared to say no in the towns as the hastle does get a bit much at times but once you have shed that john major pale sickly drip white english skin tone and established a decent tan the hastle tends to be less .
Eating out was ok and im not been unfair saying that , if you enjoy travelling and eating traditional cuisines and broadining ones cullanry pallet this prob isnt going to be the place for you . if you enjoy steak and kidney pie and chips chips chips then this is proberbly the place for you .
I stayed here ten years ago and enjoyed it much more then , the people the food the whole shabang really turkey seems to have lost its identity by catering for the masses and thats prodomantly english people ,
Sea shoes are a must i caught sight of quite a few females trying to look demure and sophisticated untill a wave caught them unaware . funny to watch not so funny when your the female trying to look sophisticated and demure .......enough said about that . in short this was a cheap holliday with wall to wall sunshine and lots of things to do . enjoy if you book .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is modern, very comfortable and has beautiful views from pool and dining area. I did have a lovely time in turkey.

When I complained about no hot water from the shower for the third time, reception got very angry with me. Which left me in shock because I wasn't expecting this. I then noticed that bar staff weren't as friendly with you if you were not spending lots at the bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank safe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#20 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
409 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing