We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

I arrived back in England 2 days ago after a fantastic holiday. I thoroughly support the majority of comments about the quality of the hotel and the extremely hard working staff, especially the cleaners!
However, I found the owner and her sons far from pleasant. They were arrogant to the point of rude with some customers whilst overfriendly to the regulars that spent lots of time and money there. Leyla is a very shrewd buisness woman but I found her less than helpful when we lost our flights through 'KISS'. After demanding where I had been all day I was given a fax and told it was urgent and I needed to find new flights...end of conversation!!!
A very kind man in a local hotel gave me use of his computer and offered to help with flights if necessary...fortunately it was not. So all in all the holiday was fabulous...the area is ideal...trips are cheap and great fun...but I would not recommend crossing swords with Leyla and her boys!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
220
440
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Just returned from a fortnight at the Leytur. This was, without doubt, the best hotel we could have wished for - we have had some real horrors in the past! The location on the mountain side is perfect with fantastic views of the beautiful scenery and the surrounding villages are a short, and inexpensive, dolmus ride away. Our room was in the newly built block at the hotel and was absolutely spotless; you could smell new furniture the minute the door was opened. The shower was brilliant with plenty of power and easily altered water temperature. The maids work extremely hard to keep these rooms up to scratch and add small, personal touches - flowers for example - to make you feel welcome and special.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends by Leyla and her staff. Hasan, Egemen and Halil became good friends and we shall really miss seeing their friendly smiles and their wicked senses of humour. Serdar's dancing skills bring a smile to anyone's face and you cannot help but join in with his Turkish dancing!

All in all this is a truly beautiful hotel and has provided an experience we shall never forget - from chats with the gardener in the morning, meeting wonderful people and helping with the entertainment at night we really felt like part of the family. We also got engaged during the holiday which made it even more special! We are both agreed that this is one hotel we will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Returned last week from this hotel. It was our first visit to Turkey and we did not know what to expect. However any worries were gone from the minute we arrived. We received nothing but excellent service from Leyla and ALL her staff. They were all very friendly, efficient and hard working throughout our stay. Rooms, restaurant, bar, pool area all kept very clean. Food excellent in hotel, stayed in a few nights and were never disappointed. Location perfect for us. 10/15 minute walk to the quieter Ovacik and a short Dolmus ride to the more commercial Hisaronu. All guests were very friendly and we were glad to have met some lovely people who I hope we will see again. Would deifinately recommend this hotel and we will probably return ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary_mcclelland_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

just returned from the leytur on monday,and we are having withdrawels already.what can i say that hasnt already been said about this little gem of a hotel.lovely peaceful location,spotlessly clean,bar staff.waiting staff and maids and gardener all so very very friendly.only wish i had discovered this hotel years ago.met many lovely people(john &agnes.sharon and gary,rufus ,val and boys.paul and katie......could go on and on) .oh,before i forget...try the leytur special in the hotel restaurant.....fantastic. we will be back !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croydon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 2 week stay at the lovely leytur hotel!

we arrived at around 5.00 am and were met by friendly hassan who checked us in quickly and hassel free, our bags were taken to our room by another very friendly young member of staff. straight away we were impressed with the room. It was clean, spacious and modern. there was plenty of storage with a nice dressing table and a lovely little built in sofa under the window(we also had a balcony with a nice view of the pool). The bathroom was large with a nice power shower. we paid £50 for air conditioning which i would strongly recommend as rooms do get hot.

the hotel has a lovely atmosphere, the pool is large and there are plenty of sunbeds, we sometimes went down to the pool at 10am and could get somewhere by the pool.
the breakfast is good to set you off for the day with fresh bread, eggs, jam, honey and a much appreciated coffee machine.
we went to the turkish night which was fun, there was a belly dancer and the staff joined in with the dancing and games.
we stayed in a few evenings to sample the hotel dinner. there is a huge range to choose from (starters, steak, chicken, kebab etc), I can honestly say of all the places we ate in turkey the hotel provided the best food. the service was second to none and complete compliments to the chef. the value for money is also good, beer is under £2 and there is a huge cocktails menu
rooms are cleaned everyday and the cleaners place fresh flowers in the room and arrange the towels very creativley for that added little supprise

i would recommend this hotel to anyone. my mum was staying in a small hotel down the road she came up to visit one day and was very impressed and would like 2 stay there nxt year.
the owner leyla was lovely, helpful and very friendly and made the stay welcoming and personal.
the hotel is situated 5mins by bus to hisoranu and about 15 mins bus ride to olu deniz beach. busses are regular and cheap around 80p


10/10 top hotel will make a return sooner rather than later.

i do not have a bad word to say about the hotel or the staff everyone made our stay truely amazing.
Rachel and Harry

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakerr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Returned yesterday from a 2 week stay at the Leytur. This was our first visit to Turkey and we didn't know what to expect. However, we need not have worried. From the minute we arrived and were met by Leyla until we left we had no complaints. The hotel is spotless and very well maintained. The pool area is lovely and we never had any problem getting a sunbed. ALL the staff are fantastic and make you feel very special. They work long hours but are still as enthusiastic and the end of each shift as they are at the start. We met some lovely people and enjoyed their company around the pool and at the bar. The location is perfect, Ovacik just a short walk away and Hisaronu a short dolmus ride away. The food in the hotel is very good and we ate there a few times and were not disappointed. Would definately recommend this hotel and would have no reservations about returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModernChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

I just returned from a 2 week holiday with my fiance staying in the Leytur Hotel and had a brilliant holiday and we made some great friends.

We arrived at about 5am in Turkish time and we were greeted by Hasan and another member of staff. Hasan asked if we would like air con and a safety deposit box on arrival. The other guy kindly took my suitcase and took us to our room - he carried it all the way to the top floor in the new block. On arriving in to our room I was so pleased. The room was a good size, modern, very light and well decorated. The bathroom was gorgeous with a lovely walk in shower. The view from our room overlooked the pool and the beautiful mountains.

Pool
The pool is a really good size and very clean. You do really have to put your towel down on a sun lounger by 9.30am to claim your lounger to be honest.

Bar
The bar staff, Hasan, Halil and Egaman are lovely and very friendly. Hasan is especially great with the guests, he's so warm and friendly. During the day you can order from the snack menu which ranges from 6.50TL (£3) for a burger to 12TL for pastas (£5.20). I would suggest the chicken burger, 7.50TL for a day time snack which is big and good value. At night the bar gets really lively especially after dinner. It's a really great environment to meet other people staying at the hotel, and the friendly bar staff really help to get others chatting and bring others together. The bar goes on until the last person leaves but it's not especially noisy after midnight and we couldn't hear it from our room.

Room
Our room was gorgeous. As I said before, very modern, good size, light and well decorated. Our air con worked well. The maids came round every day with fresh towels, toilet roll, made the beds and kept the rooms very clean. There was plenty of storage space and thicker, clean blankets in the wardrobe if you wanted them. The shower was great - plenty of warm water in the evening after a day at the pool/beach.

Staff
The staff were brilliant and often felt like they couldn't do enough for you. Leyla was warm and smiley. My fiance contacted Leyla prior to our stay to ask for a top floor room overlooking the pool and that's exactly what she gave us. As I said before, Hassan was really lovely, Egaman and Halil got on really well with all the guy, Halil was friendly and Serdar (Lurch!) in the restaurant worked so hard. My fiance and I actually got engaged whilst we were there on an excursion to Ephisus and we had a celebration meal with our new friends at the hotel that night. Serdar decorated the table with flowers in shape of a heart - bless! The staff even got us a cake to celebrate!

Food
The breakfast menu was a traditional Turkish breakfast. This is the same as the Turkish breakfasts I had on my last visit to Bodrum in the hotel and in cafes. The breakfast menu at the leytur comprises of bread, boiled eggs, cheese, salami, olives and greek yougurt. The yogurt was really lovely with honey poured in. The daytime snack menu was just fine. The evening menu was excellent. The food was really good and better than most places in the surrounding towns. The dishes ranged from 14TL (£6) to 25TL (£11). Where else could you eat lovely food whilst overlooking the sun setting over the mountains all for £6 - £11??!!

Location
Ovacik is in a great location. It's a short ride on the Dolmus lots of lovely places. The bus stops right as you come out of Leytur on to the mani road. Just 5 mins to Hisaronu where the reteraunts and bars can be found, great for an evening out. Our favourite was The Golden Leaf. It doesnt look much from the outside but the food is amazing, and the manager, Omar is a real foodie who actually lives in Wales! Other guests from the hotel went and loved it also. Olu Deniz Beach and the Blue laggoon is just 10 mins on the Dolmus and Fethiye is just 10 or 15 mins the other way. Fethiye is nice for resteraunts but you won't find much else there. The Leytur has amazing views over the mountains as it is set back just a little from the main road.

Excursions
Do not book your excursions from your holiday rep!!! I believe your holiday rep comes to meet you the day after you arrive trying to sell you excursions. They charge atleast 2 or 3 times more than the reps do in Hisaranu. Thankfully our holiday rep didn't turn up! There are plenty of reps selling excursions in Hisaranu. We booked a boat trip to 12 islands which was just £10 GBP each including lunch. We also booked a boat trip to Dalyan which included a trip to the mudbaths which was great!! That was also £10 each. We also booked an overnight excursion to Ephesus and Pamukkale which were both truly amazing. If you are on a 2 week holiday this is well worth booking. Just ask to see some information on the hotel where you stay overnight before you book. We paid £42 each for ours, which included 2 buffet breakfasts, dinner, entry in to Ephesus and Pamukkale, the coach journeys and an overnight stay in the hotel -incredible! There is a lot of travelling but I can't tell you how amazing these places are - well worth it! Lunch each day was 12TL and take some extra Lira for Cleopatras pool at Pamukkale - 25TL each but well worth it. We went on a sunset cruise which was just £10 each including transfer and dinner. Again, just check with the rep what type of cruise it is - ours had a female British singer and disco aimed at families and older folk which we loved, but you can book more lively type sunset cruises and one where you have a late night bonfire on a beach cove. The jeep safari is suppoed to be brilliant and you can get this for £10 each in town but people at the hotel were paying £20 each from buying theire from their rep on their first day. The excursions are a really cheap way of enjoying your holiday!

Exchange rate
I strongly recommend to take mostly Sterling out there with you. Take just a few lira to get you about on the first day. In Hisaranu there are plenty of places for change your money and the exchange rate was much better out there than in the UK. The exchange rate was £1 - 2.3 TL whilst we were out there. There is even a HSBC cash point in Hisaranu where you can take out sterling and change it up if you like.

Hotel Guests
Ranged from young couples to families, friends and older couples. I can honeslty say I have never been to a hotel where the guests have got on so well. I think this is because the hotel is fab, the environment is laid back, friendly and fun and the hotel staff get people talking too. Old and young, couples and families alike all mixed and had a great time together. We made some lovely, like minded friends out there and that made our holiday even more special!!

I know I've really gone on but I really had such an amazing holiday and I miss it already!

P.S. I hope Derek is getting on well at home :- )

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiLovesMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
3.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing