We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes its me Derek DJ the barman, yes the quiz master”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2010

All i can say is i could not have wished a better place to go on holiday and all alone the friend i met from guests to the staff, Eggerman, Hasan miss you two and my great bar mate Ali miss you big time, I would just like you all to know i played the music for the guests not for me as am a person who likes everyone enjoying their holiday all the friends i met were great and we had some fun nights at the bar and miss you two girls from Southamton who made my holiday thanks xxx, I do have to say we won the staff in a football match 14 - 9 Ha Ha.
Just like to say a big thank you to laylur and pops her husband for making my stay and taking me in as part of your family I will miss you all love you and hope to come back soon xxxxx DJ Derek

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzuki166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Trip advisor helped us to choose Hotel Leytur for our holiday so I thought I'd return the favour! I really couldn't fault the hotel, we were made to feel very welcome right from the moment we arrived. We travelled with our two boys, aged 11 and 12 and had extended family also staying at the hotel. Leyla was on hand to welcome us and was always available if you needed to speak to her. Hassan, Sada, Halil. Fathma and all the other staff were very friendly and we felt well and truly looked after. The hotel caters for a mixture of ages and has a variety of room sizes - the rooms were lovely and well air conditioned, cleaned everyday and towels changed regularly. The restaurant was great - do try the 'flaming' Leytur Special Kebab. Loved Derek's pub quiz but missed the turkish night although heard it was good! Roll on next year! There w

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I arrived back in England 2 days ago after a fantastic holiday. I thoroughly support the majority of comments about the quality of the hotel and the extremely hard working staff, especially the cleaners!
However, I found the owner and her sons far from pleasant. They were arrogant to the point of rude with some customers whilst overfriendly to the regulars that spent lots of time and money there. Leyla is a very shrewd buisness woman but I found her less than helpful when we lost our flights through 'KISS'. After demanding where I had been all day I was given a fax and told it was urgent and I needed to find new flights...end of conversation!!!
A very kind man in a local hotel gave me use of his computer and offered to help with flights if necessary...fortunately it was not. So all in all the holiday was fabulous...the area is ideal...trips are cheap and great fun...but I would not recommend crossing swords with Leyla and her boys!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mags089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Just returned from a fortnight at the Leytur. This was, without doubt, the best hotel we could have wished for - we have had some real horrors in the past! The location on the mountain side is perfect with fantastic views of the beautiful scenery and the surrounding villages are a short, and inexpensive, dolmus ride away. Our room was in the newly built block at the hotel and was absolutely spotless; you could smell new furniture the minute the door was opened. The shower was brilliant with plenty of power and easily altered water temperature. The maids work extremely hard to keep these rooms up to scratch and add small, personal touches - flowers for example - to make you feel welcome and special.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends by Leyla and her staff. Hasan, Egemen and Halil became good friends and we shall really miss seeing their friendly smiles and their wicked senses of humour. Serdar's dancing skills bring a smile to anyone's face and you cannot help but join in with his Turkish dancing!

All in all this is a truly beautiful hotel and has provided an experience we shall never forget - from chats with the gardener in the morning, meeting wonderful people and helping with the entertainment at night we really felt like part of the family. We also got engaged during the holiday which made it even more special! We are both agreed that this is one hotel we will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Returned last week from this hotel. It was our first visit to Turkey and we did not know what to expect. However any worries were gone from the minute we arrived. We received nothing but excellent service from Leyla and ALL her staff. They were all very friendly, efficient and hard working throughout our stay. Rooms, restaurant, bar, pool area all kept very clean. Food excellent in hotel, stayed in a few nights and were never disappointed. Location perfect for us. 10/15 minute walk to the quieter Ovacik and a short Dolmus ride to the more commercial Hisaronu. All guests were very friendly and we were glad to have met some lovely people who I hope we will see again. Would deifinately recommend this hotel and we will probably return ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary_mcclelland_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

just returned from the leytur on monday,and we are having withdrawels already.what can i say that hasnt already been said about this little gem of a hotel.lovely peaceful location,spotlessly clean,bar staff.waiting staff and maids and gardener all so very very friendly.only wish i had discovered this hotel years ago.met many lovely people(john &agnes.sharon and gary,rufus ,val and boys.paul and katie......could go on and on) .oh,before i forget...try the leytur special in the hotel restaurant.....fantastic. we will be back !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 2 week stay at the lovely leytur hotel!

we arrived at around 5.00 am and were met by friendly hassan who checked us in quickly and hassel free, our bags were taken to our room by another very friendly young member of staff. straight away we were impressed with the room. It was clean, spacious and modern. there was plenty of storage with a nice dressing table and a lovely little built in sofa under the window(we also had a balcony with a nice view of the pool). The bathroom was large with a nice power shower. we paid £50 for air conditioning which i would strongly recommend as rooms do get hot.

the hotel has a lovely atmosphere, the pool is large and there are plenty of sunbeds, we sometimes went down to the pool at 10am and could get somewhere by the pool.
the breakfast is good to set you off for the day with fresh bread, eggs, jam, honey and a much appreciated coffee machine.
we went to the turkish night which was fun, there was a belly dancer and the staff joined in with the dancing and games.
we stayed in a few evenings to sample the hotel dinner. there is a huge range to choose from (starters, steak, chicken, kebab etc), I can honestly say of all the places we ate in turkey the hotel provided the best food. the service was second to none and complete compliments to the chef. the value for money is also good, beer is under £2 and there is a huge cocktails menu
rooms are cleaned everyday and the cleaners place fresh flowers in the room and arrange the towels very creativley for that added little supprise

i would recommend this hotel to anyone. my mum was staying in a small hotel down the road she came up to visit one day and was very impressed and would like 2 stay there nxt year.
the owner leyla was lovely, helpful and very friendly and made the stay welcoming and personal.
the hotel is situated 5mins by bus to hisoranu and about 15 mins bus ride to olu deniz beach. busses are regular and cheap around 80p


10/10 top hotel will make a return sooner rather than later.

i do not have a bad word to say about the hotel or the staff everyone made our stay truely amazing.
Rachel and Harry

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 121 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,597 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
4.8 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £11 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, bedfinder AG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing