We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Turkish Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Turkish Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I recently spent two weeks at the Ozturk....I will be back! From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome by this lovely family and the boys. Everywhere is spotless, and the pool is Naims pride and joy. I met some lovely people and people who return year after year, it is like an old friends reunion. The staff can not do enough for you and despite the long hours they work, everyone is so happy. The hotel is a three minuet walk to the town, which is pretty lively, however this does not spoil the sleep quality as all the rooms are double glazed. Thank you all so much for such a lovely holiday, I am looking forward to seeing you again next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrazydaisyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    11
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
103
149
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed at the ozturk for 10 days in June, this being our second time as we were there September last year also. Naim and his wife along with their lovely little girl and staff make this place unbelievably relaxed. The swimming pool is outstandingly clean and the bar area is a great place to be on those warm evenings. Our room was also meticulously cleaned every day and the views from our balcony over the pool were second to none.
Duygu, naim's wife takes care of the kitchen, serving a lovely light breakfast every morning and lunch time snacks also. Amazing food.
Thank you Naim for making this place what it is.

Gareth and Rachel

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joneskearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Thank you Naim and family for another great holiday. Lovely clean room and hotel, especialy the pool. If you want a relaxing holiday, with the option of finding your own excursions, then this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We arrived back yesterday after a fantastic 2 weeks spent in the lovely Ozturk Hotel and Apartments. From our first email enquiry to Naim we felt we had found a friend we hadn't met. He was very courteous and informative. Naim booked our private transfer which was in a spacious people carrier and we were greeted by him when we arrived at the hotel at 3am. We stayed in the apartments which were clean and comfortable with 2 balconies, 1 overlooking the pool with spectacular views of the mountains behind the hotel. The location is great...only a couple of minutes walk into the main town with lots of nightlife, bars and restaurants (which were all reasonably priced) and yet we heard very little noise from our room.
The hotel has the best beautifully clean and clear pool which Naim maintains to a very high standard-also plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas were available. In the pool area is the outside bar and restaurant which was the central meeting point for all guests and we very quickly met lots of people who we now regard as friends. The lads who work with Naim are great always smiling and very helpful-nothing was too much trouble. It is a family run hotel with Naim's wife running the restaurant and cooking, Naim at the helm, their lovely daughter running around and new baby available for cuddles! We very quickly felt a part of their ever growing family! This was our first visit but we are now arranging our next as we loved every minute. This is a small quiet hotel yet we had so much fun at the bar or playing pool and dominoes with Naim. There are many places to visit by the Dolmus buses which frequently run to Olu Deniz (beautiful beach and fab bars), Fethiye- were we saw the most amazing turtles just swimming in the harbour and many more to mention.
Thank you Naim and family we are coming back next year but hopefully sooner!!
Sarah and Gary

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huggi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

just returned from 1 week,s stay with naim and family at ozturk hotel, wish we had stayed longer. nothing is to much trouble for naim, family and staff (even offered birthday cake for my wife as their treat) we are definitely going back 2012...hotel,village,food etc all fantastic....graham.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahamjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Returned this after a fantastic holiday last year,Naim,Duygu and the boys were superb you are treated that well you dont want to go home. Rooms and everywhere kept spotlessly clean and pool you could drink from it. All the Ozturk family want is to make you holiday the best experience you could wish for. Believe me they achieve that and more. Needless to say we will be booking next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 44baza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

we arrived at the Ozturk about 2am in the morning Niam waited for us and welcomed us to the hotel and offered us refreshments - then escorted us to our room while welcoming us to his hotel and the island.
We havent been to turkey for a couple of years and didn't really know what to expect. The hotel was small and intimate and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble - Niam wanted us to relax and enjoy our holiday and he said that he would do everything to achieve that - he certainly achieved that and more.
Sunbeds were arranged an umbrellas were all made ready for you at the pool - if you moved the boys had already made ready the next beds for you before you stood up.
There has been a lot of negative comments on the fact that you dont pay as you go in the holiday - and I admit for us too it was strange - but my husband explained that he would rather not pay at the end of the week and would pay at the end of the day - Niam said whatever he wanted to do - everyday Niam would show us the bill if we needed to see it - but I've got to admit it the man is so honest and trustworthy and it was cheaper than outside the hotel that my husband ended up paying after a couple of days and there was no aftershock. - the perk is your not messing around with money at the pool for dinner and that.
The boys Pepe and Emmett (hope I have spelt it right - remembered all our drinks orders and how we liked them if we got tea or coffee how we liked the milk and sugar) they never stopped running for the week we were there cleaning, taking orders fixing sunbeds practising their english. I never felt under any pressure to order drinks - the fact they came over to me just saved me having to get up.
Niam's wife does the food as well as having a four week old baby and a seven year old - the food is a credit to her the food is fresh well prepared -But I can see why some people have said they would like a transparent list of drinks and food prices so they can budget themselves - I spoke to one guest who returns habitually every year and left one year having forgot to pay his bar bill - He said Niam said we are friends I trust you and you can pay when you come back - Amazing but that is the ethos of Niam and his hotel - you a friend first and foremost.
The pool gotta tell you this was the nicest pool I have ever swam in Niam cleaned and tested it everyday - it was refreshing and there was never the bleach smell I found myself swimming everyday.
The rooms are compact - but couldn't believe the rooms were carpeted and oh so clean - the bathroom is modern with a large shower and a hairdryer - a nice touch is that there is an iron and iron board on the ground floor which guests can use.
We had a room on the top floor and the view was amazing.
To get to the village you leave the hotel turn left and it takes about three minutes and your in the centre of the village - with everything at your fingertips and yet you dont hear a thing at the hotel at night - at night when we went out Niam although everyone had gone to bed and he was up early waited up for us to make sure we were ok . Other than that many regulars come together for a drink and a chat at the bar which was nice.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I never thought I would say this but I would go back I have never been made so welcome - please do not be put off by the negative reviews this place is a gem - through Niam's hard work - we made lots of friends - loved it.
.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scousey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu

Property: Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. No:8 | Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ozturk Hotel is close to the village centre, yet far enough off the main street to offer tranquillity and therefore the apartments are quiet and restful. Ozturk hotel is located in a quiet area so no problems getting to sleep at night. There is a good choice of food on the menu for breakfast and also serve a variety of snack meals at lunch times. All the food is fresh and cooked to order. Food is available until very late indeed. Ozturk Hotel have double and twin bed b.b. rooms and Different size Self Catering apartment's .Self Catering apartments at the Ozturk Hotel have a Dining room - Kitchen which is fully equipped and includes microwave gas cooker and fridge, balcony, fully tiled bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. Facilities at the Ozturk Hotel include a good sized swimming pool, children's pool, table tennis,pool table,bar, restaurant and terrace with enough sunbeds. Price range is between £ 24 to £ 30 dependent of which month and type of accommodation. Everyone welcome... Who looking for relaxing, friendly and personal service atmosphere... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing