We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I would just like to write a short review on the Ozturk hotel as We stayed for to weeks and got back this morning. It was a very clean hotel, very well run, the staff couldnt do enough for us. We were made to feel very welcome. We will be returning there in the future without a doubt.
and would highly recommend the Ozturk hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to turkey.
Niam and family are very hospitable.....

T and C flay bristol, uk

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had a brilliant time staying here – we had a 2 bedroomed apartment which was perfect for us as we were with our 17 year old son and his friend. This apartment has two separate en suite rooms with their own front doors which meant privacy for us and the boys and a very small kitchenette in the hall area. We went for the self catering option as we prefer to eat out and didn’t use the kitchen facilities much, only for snacks. There is so much choice that you really could eat at somewhere different every evening. A full English breakfast is very reasonable at about 5/6L which is so cheap. A particular favourite for lunch or a late breakfast was Cheers which is just outside the hotel. Our favourite for an evening meal was the Moonlight restaurant, among others. We went on one boat trip with one of the trip companies on the strip and we paid £6 each which included lunch and it was great fun. The market is a 2 minute walk from the hotel held on a Monday mainly selling genuine fakes, you can also enjoy some great banter from the sellers – definitely worth a visit. The hotel is absolutely spotless as people have commented throughout. Naim and the boys are fantastic. Always looking to make your stay perfect. Sal is a great barman! Don’t know how Naim keeps going – from early in the morning to late at night, making sure that the place is running well. He works so hard. If I had to find one thing to say, and this is absolutely not a criticism of the hotel at all, it would be that people should only keep towels on the sunbeds if they are going for lunch, not to reserve them for the whole morning/day and not use them. Some hotels do have signs up for this and it may be worth considering. I think this is a problem for many hotels so it isn’t a criticism of this hotel specifically. We always managed to get a sun bed but I just consider it unnecessary to reserve ‘your bed’. So a massive thank you to Naim and the team for such a fantastic holiday. Overall, would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to be able to return in 2013 with the rest of the family. Wish we could go sooner!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

been to hisaronu12 times,the best hotel i have been 2, spotles cleaned room towels and bedding
naim and family the boys cannot do enough for you waited on you hand and foot.
recommend to anybody. 1 of the best relaxing holidays i have had.

Room Tip: all rooms are in good possition
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

great location.just back from main street
the rooms were reasonable size,we were given room with double bed but to be honest when its hot we find we sleep better separately so we requested twin room which we were given next day without fuss.nothing was too much trouble.
drinks and food were reasonably priced and bar snacks good,and unlike a lot of places in the area we were not ripped off with the price of water.
we stayed bed & breakfast ,which was adequate.only downside was breakfast drink option was either tea or coffee included.fruit juice option included would have been nice..fresh orange juice was available at 6tl....
staff were constantly on hand for anything you needed by the pool
would have liked to have had a turkish night at the hotel as there was a good group of guests staying.
on our departure there was no rush to check out of room,we handed keys back at about 2 o'clock ...our friend was late picking us up , nearly 8 o'clock at night , but we were offered the use of the room to change and freshen up at no charge.
we will definitely look here again next time we come to hisaronu

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevewheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

From the moment I contacted Naim (the manager) I was made to feel like one of the family. Rooms arranged and transfers too sorted for us without any hassle. On arrival we were helped to our rooms by Naim and the lads then straight to the bar for a much needed ice cold bottle of EFES. Not bad considering it was after 1 in the morning. The rooms here are excellent, clean as a whistle and maid service every day, which was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all our needs were catered for without complaint. There were six of us staying in three 1 bedroom apartments and not one of us had any complaint about our stay. There are plenty of sunbeds around the very clean pool, and we never, throughout our stay were left without a bed, no matter what time we got up, which was sometimes very late due to over endulging at the bar till well after three in the morning. Naim will go out of his way to help, he sorted two trips for us, 1 paragliding and the other quad biking, both which were cheaper than anywhere around about. The apartments are close to all that Hisaronu has to offer but set back from the main road and no noise could be heard at all from the surrounding area. The guests here all made us feel welcome, many who were frequent visitors, and having stayed there I now know why. I really could go on forever on how good this place is but all I can advise is, give it a go, you will NOT be disappointed.

Thankyou, Naim and all staff for making our holiday a wonderful experience.

Steve, Andrea, Kenny, Linda, Tony & Leslie.

PS hello, to Alan and the rest of the gang who we got to know well during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_surfmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Visited Ozturk following recommendation from friends, along with my daughter aged 14 and my wife - somewhat older!

To be honest I wasn't going to post a review as I would rather keep the secret.

It was the perfect place for us, relaxing and spotlessly clean. The place has got a real family atmosphere, regulars who keep you informed of bus routes, places to eat and local sights. You have to get involved in the chat round the pool and bar, just so many great people.

The staff Naim and family plus Sal and Ali - the clown - all work so hard to look after you I don't know how they keep going.

I had to have another beer just thinking a about it.

The pool is gleaming and everything else just the same, not a thing is out of place.

One reason I did post this review is to add my opinion on a couple of things.

Showers are fine, I am not really sure what the definition of a "power shower" is but if you want the skin stripping off your back there is a car wash up the road.

Beds comfortable but I did hear a couple of grumbles round the pool again not sure what problems were but I sure if you mentioned it to Maim whilst you were actually there rather then posting later once you have left it would have been sorted.

Food all fresh and excellent standard cooked to order and well priced.

Naim is a good host and a businessman so I guess yes he wants you to have a drink at the bar. If you don't, and want to go into town just say no thanks, it works.

We came back home and spoke about Ozturk and the brilliant team so much that we booked for next year. So although I would love to keep it to myself I have to say if you want value, quality good service and great people go Ozturk

Just wait until we have hey in first please.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

ARE YOU READY ??!! :-) Home after the most relaxing and chilled holiday ever.
The hotel is situated down a side road with a couple of bars/restaurants yards away and the busy noisy main road a few mins walk. Across the road is karting. This is set in a dip and the noise from this is minimal. In the evening you can ride a camel or donkey at the top of the road.
There was fun if you wanted it with cocktails ( thank you to David for the Galliano) or a relaxing beer or wine at the bar. Naim, Ali, Emmin and Sal always had a smile. There was peace around the pool during the day. Music in the background and staff attending your every need, be that an ice-cream (do have scoop ice-cream if you go), a cuppa, a beer or your sunshade put up. The hardest work was getting in and out of the pool.
Naim, who arranged our stay, transfers and days out, inc sorting the ‘taxi’ for the trip to Kayakoy, his wife, Duygu, staff, Sal, Ali, and Emmin work hard and efficiently ALL day and night. Duygu runs the kitchen and her cooking is good, always freshly cooked. My daughter loved her tomato soup, the best in Turkey!
We celebrated our 30th Wed Anv a couple of days after we arrived and Naim organized a meal, cake and bubbles for us and Duygu cooked it. Thank you to you both and to the people who shared our evening. Cocktails, chat and laughter till the early hours.
As a party of six we had two one bed aparts and one bb room. The aparts were clean, tidy and spacious, with two balconies. Bathroom was good size and there was always hot water. Kitchen was newly fitted. We cooked two evening meals and made lunches while we were there but most nights we ate out with recommendations from Naim and other guests. The bb room was good size, lovely bathroom and a balcony. The maid cleans and replaces towels every day and leaves beautiful towel art and flowers. Free AC too.
In the grounds are flowers and fruit trees. Olives, pears, figs (which Naim treated us to one night) and a beautiful walk way covered with hanging grapes. We could smell the figs from our balcony.
The pool was immaculate, with a deep bit for diving in. There is also a kiddie’s pool. Lots of sunbeds. Table tennis and pool table. Well stocked bar and new loos. There is also the ‘oven’ where people put their unwanted suncream, body lotions, shampoos and whatever else they didn’t want to take home with them. This proved very helpful near the end when we ran out of suncream.
We only met Naim, Duygu, Sebnem and Irmak two weeks ago but along with Ali (who made us laugh so much with his dancing), Sal (very friendly and efficient) and Emmin (a real gentleman) we felt we were leaving behind some of our oldest friends when we heard our leaving music. Hope to see you next year
PS. Sebnem, I still remember purple and diamonds :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#24 of 102 in Oludeniz
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. No:11 | Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £26 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ozturk Hotel is close to the village centre, yet far enough off the main street to offer tranquillity and therefore the apartments are quiet and restful. Ozturk hotel is located in a quiet area so no problems getting to sleep at night. There is a good choice of food on the menu for breakfast and also serve a variety of snack meals at lunch times. All the food is fresh and cooked to order. Food is available until very late indeed. Ozturk Hotel have double and twin bed b.b. rooms and Different size Self Catering apartment's .Self Catering apartments at the Ozturk Hotel have a Dining room - Kitchen which is fully equipped and includes microwave gas cooker and fridge, balcony, fully tiled bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. Facilities at the Ozturk Hotel include a good sized swimming pool, children's pool, table tennis,pool table,bar, restaurant and terrace with enough sunbeds.Room price between £25-£30...Dependent of which month and type of accommodation. Everyone welcome... Who looking for relaxing, friendly and personal service atmosphere... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing