We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Turkish home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Our 5th time at the Ozturk and that should say it all,met many old friends and alot of new ones.That is what The Ozturk is all about.As usual attention to detail is Naim and Duygu's speciality you are not treated as guests you are treated as friends,even if its your first visit,nothing is to much trouble.We look at other holidays every year but cannot see past the warmth and hospitality shown to us at the Ozturk.As I have written in previous reviews the cleanliness of rooms,pool and pool area kitchen and grounds are unsurpassed,standards never dip.We just hope we can make back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44baza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife & I stayed at the Ozturk Hotel last week, we chose it because it’s near the town & has had good reviews on this site.
As it’s a small family run hotel they don’t use a holiday company, so we only had to arrange our flights, Naim arranged our transfer who was waiting for us when we arrived at Dalaman airport.
This was our forth holiday in Hisaronu, we have previously stayed in larger hotels as a package, but we found this was just as easy to organize.
Many of the previous reviews praise this hotel highly we now understand why, Naim worked hard to make our stay as relaxing as possible!
As it’s a small hotel you meet everybody staying there, we met some interesting people & made new friends.
The only advice I will give you is that if you want to chuck Naim in the pool! Do it when he it not expecting it because he’s a strong little fella!
This is a fabulous little gem of a hotel & we would recommend it as a great place to stay in the beautiful resort of Hisaronu.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I can not praise this hotel enough ,Nothing is too much for Naim and his staff .the hotel is spotless as is the pool area .We loved our holiday at the ozturk hotel and can't wait to go back.Naim works so hard and always waits up at night to greet new guests regardless of the time they may arrive.Thankyou for a wonderful holiday and all the laughs.Hope Ali still has his hat

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just want to echo the sentiments & comments of others who've obviously enjoyed their stay at this great little hotel, as we did recently. A fabulous place, well run by Naim, his wife and not forgetting Ali & Emir too. So glad we found this little gem, a BIG thank you for a wonderful week we will def be returning next year.
Ps thanks for the excellent Bloody Mary cocktails yummy!! Janet & Donna

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Let me start by saying that my other half , Mark, stayed at The Ozturk 7 years ago and couldn't wait to go back again, but through circumstances has only just found the opportunity to achieve this. I was worried that things would not live up to his expectations after his previous visit-but.....Everything, absolutely everything was PERFECT!

Naim was very helpful when we first made our enquiry to him and from booking up to arriving at the hotel, we felt confident that we had made the right decision. He arranged our transfers to and from the airport where we were picked up without any confusion or delay.

And from the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt like we were returning friends, the welcome was so heartfelt!

When we arrived at the Hotel in the late evening, Naim was at the gate to greet us, where he proceeded to take our cases from us and carry them all the way to our room (which we were both quite capable of doing ourselves , but he insisted), and that is the kind of service that continued right throughout our 7 night stay.

Naim, his wife Duygu, Ali (the clown) and Emin (the gent) and even their young daughter Sebnam could not do enough for us; they waited on us hand and foot and spoilt us both to bits.

Naim is never in any hurry for you to pay your bill, just pay as and when you wish, so you can relax and not feel pressured to pay as you go. It almost feels like you're staying at an 'all inclusive' resort.

The Hotel is absolutely spotless; we can honestly say we have never stayed anywhere that has been cleaner, even to the point where the moment you put out a cigarette the ashtray is whipped away and emptied (which became a bit of a standing joke between me and Naim, to see who could empty the ashtray first, much to his disappointment if i managed before he did-which was rare!)

The pool is beautiful, it is the cleanest I have ever come across. Naim cleans it daily, if you're up early enough you can see him doing it!

The rooms are like 'home from home' we could not have asked for anything more.

The cleaner is fantastic and works very hard everyday to keep the rooms sparkling clean. The sheets were changed every day and the towels were changed daily, and her towel art is second to none -every day the towels are laid out on the bed in a different formation-hearts, fans, you name it , she did it! and one day the bed was so full of flowers inter-twined with the towels and laid out so beautifully it was a shame to remove them to get in and sleep after all the hard work that had gone into doing it! What more could you ask for?

The location is brilliant, central to everything yet far enough away not to be disturbed.

We stayed on a B&B basis and had a different breakfast almost every day, and could find nothing to complain about in the food department, every meal was served fresh, promptly and efficiently in a very chilled and relaxed atmosphere. (The fresh bread is to die for!)

We had a few lunches at the hotel too, which again were served fresh, promptly and efficiently and very tasty.

Most Nights we went out to eat and ate somewhere different every night, which was all gorgeous and had no complaints, then we would go for a little walk and then back to the hotel where we were entertained by Naim (shaking his cocktails), Ali (trying to dance!) and Emin , All very good banter with lots of lovely guests that we felt we had made friends with , even though most of them had been returning year after year, we were made to feel like a part of one very large friendly family and hope to be included in that category next year!

Naim, his family and staff all work very hard to make you feel welcome and you honestly don't need anything else.

The only downside to our holiday is that it wasn't for long enough, and we are already planning to go back again next year , but for 2 weeks instead of 1!

When it was time to go home, Naim sent the boys up to our room to fetch our cases and 'It's time to say goodbye ' was playing on the sound system-which made me cry! The whole family came to the gate to hug us and wave us off, which made me cry even more!

We have made very special friends with the family and cannot wait to go back and see Naim, Duygu, Sebnem, Baby Irmak, Unk, Ali and Emin, we love them all dearly.

We need to be careful writing this, we'll make it sound so good, there won't be any rooms left for us next year!!

Book it.......you WILL NOT be disappointed.

Thank you to all at Ozturk for making our holiday a very special one xx

Mark & Lorinda September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Me an my boyfriend Connor visited the Ozturk hotel for our first holiday together on the 19th of June this year. We stayed for a week and had the most amazing holiday, we couldn't have asked for any more from the Ozturk team. Connor had never been to Turkey before and our stay couldn't have been more perfect. The team were so attentive and couldn't have done any more from us. The hotel was always spotless and there was always a friendly atmosphere within the team. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is so close to the main street, which was great for us 18 year olds, but the hotel was always nice and quiet at night. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have just booked up to return next year and we will be going with my mum and dad too ! Our thanks to Naim and his team, love Charlotte and Connor :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just returned from a great holiday,stayed the Ozturk for the first time. Naim his family and Ali and Emi were absolutely fantastic, their care and dedication to their guests is second to none. The room, with balcony overlooking the pool,was spotless.Towels and sheets changed every day.Naim has very high standards in all areas,every where was spotless,nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to make sure everybody had a wonderful holiday. We met lots of people who were returning to the Ozturk, some for the 12th time!! We will certainly be returning and recommending the Ozturk to friends and family.PS The lady who cleans the rooms is lovely,nobody can make your beds look so beautiful :-) xxx sue and david

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. No:11 | Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £26 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ozturk Hotel is close to the village centre, yet far enough off the main street to offer tranquillity and therefore the apartments are quiet and restful. Ozturk hotel is located in a quiet area so no problems getting to sleep at night. There is a good choice of food on the menu for breakfast and also serve a variety of snack meals at lunch times. All the food is fresh and cooked to order. Food is available until very late indeed. Ozturk Hotel have double and twin bed b.b. rooms and Different size Self Catering apartment's .Self Catering apartments at the Ozturk Hotel have a Dining room - Kitchen which is fully equipped and includes microwave gas cooker and fridge, balcony, fully tiled bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. Facilities at the Ozturk Hotel include a good sized swimming pool, children's pool, table tennis,pool table,bar, restaurant and terrace with enough sunbeds.Room price between £25-£30...Dependent of which month and type of accommodation. Everyone welcome... Who looking for relaxing, friendly and personal service atmosphere... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing