We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, all inclusive, meals throughout the day - they have snack times that consist of burgers and pizzas amongst other things!

The resort is huge - every corner of it has free wifi. Rooms also hve free wifi.

All in all, fantastic hotel and fiendly staff. Definately worth the money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Usmanykhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    115
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
151
443
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Sentido Adults only hotel was excellent. Rooms have all been refurbished to a very high standard. Food was amazing with plenty of choice at breakfast, lunch and diner. Only complaint would be that the food wasn't always hot. Lots of places to walk and an abundance of sun loungers. The entertainment at night was very good lots of dance shows with the resident dancers and visiting acts. Some of the visiting singers were excellent. We preferred the entertainment to be in the adult only section We only went to the Village to see one show and it was spoiled with all the children running around. The staff were all amazing in all areas of the hotel and couldn't do enough to make sure you had a very enjoyable holiday. Some maintenance and refurbishment going on around but the site was big enough for it not to interfere with your holiday. Thanks to everyone for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunshine2020_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Returned last week from a brilliant week at the Sentido Lykia. The hotel is spotless throughout, food excellent, rooms really comfortable. There are few places in the world that could match the views over the bay from the restaurant terrace - particularly impressive at breakfast! The staff go out of their way to make sure everything is just so, and all all really friendly. We'll be going back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay here. Everything in the hotel was open and ready with the exception of the new Marina restaurant (which is often not open in April anyway), however it was only days away from opening.

The rooms are ultra modern. Every comfort has been considered from the huge fluffy towels to the vast amount of storage space. Rooms, like everywhere else in the hotel, are cleaned immaculately daily.

The staff, without exception, offer a friendly service and nothing is too much for them. Our favourite of them all, was Ulas who worked on the terrace at breakfast and lunch. He worked tirelessly to ensure everyone had a pleasurable meal with excellent friendly service. Thank you Ulas! The food was also faultless, with plenty of variety.

The setting of the hotel is truly stunning, surrounded by spectacular mountains and turquoise sea. There are two beaches to choose from, The Village family beach or the Sentido adult beach. Alongside the pools and beaches there are countless other areas within the hotel to relax such as in the dappled shade of the pine forest.

Please do not let the negative review put you off, there was a minimal amount of work being finished off during the first two weeks of the season. Which had absolutely no impact on our stay. Yes we saw/heard building work if we actually walked past the marina restaurant. Which we were totally oblivious to when led on the beach or around the pool.

Overall we felt we received excellent value for money and we are not surprised that about 80% of the guests we spoke to were repeat guests.

I'm not sure how to add pictures but if you view any of the snaps we have from around the hotel please PM me.

Room Tip: Woodland view rooms are nice and shady-therefore cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank littlemiss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a brilliant holiday at the Lykia Sentido adults only hotel in Oludeniz.
The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard. Our room had a super king sized bed in it, a single bed, individually controlled air conditioning, a stocked free mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, a couch, a walk in shower and a balcony with a table and 2 chairs. It was a very impressive room.
The hotel is immaculate and the main restaurant is bright and beautifully presented. The choice of food was very good with freshly made pizza and flat breads as well as lots of other very tasty breads. There was a massive salad bar, loads of fruit readily available and a large variety of cakes. The only small criticism is that the food was not always as hot as we'd like. I suspect that this was because the hotel wasn't very busy therefore the food wasn't having to be replenished as often as normal. We also would have liked a station were hot food is cooked to order eg stir fried rice or pasta meals.

The staff throughout the hotel are charming and unobtrusive. They are friendly, helpful but not in your face
The grounds are lovely, green and very well maintained.
The gym is more than adequate and the man working in the gym always asked if we needed help.
There are spa facilities and a lovely indoor pool.
There is a laundry room with washing machines, tumble dryers and iron and board which are free to guests.
Guests could help themselves to towels at the pool- another great plus no carrying around towel cards.
There were loads of beds and umbrellas on the poolside and on the beach. The hotel has its own beach which is gorgeous.
There is a water park at the sister hotel on the same site, 19 tennis courts, archery, a driving range and 3 hole golf course.
The evening entertainment was about the normal standard of these hotels.
The ultra all inclusive is a big bonus with a great choice of drinks, cocktails and capuccinos.
I did tell the manager that they should get wristbands for the adult guests as my daughter who is 20 was refused alcohol. They rectified this and were very apologetic.
There was a little building work around the grounds but it didn't ruin our holiday and it wasn"t noisy. It is such a massive site that it was easy to avoid the maintenance work. I honestly don't think anyone can complain about this hotel.
We had a fabulous holiday and can't praise the staff and hotel enough. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Susie0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week here & had an amazing holiday. Hotel room amazing, food amazing and friendly, helpful staff. Yes they are still building but this did not have any impact on our holiday at all. But every hotel in olu denez had building work going on. Their season doesn't really start until May! We will most definitely be returning next year :-) booked with Thomas Cook & everything was just perfect :-) thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Greauxgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and LoveHolidays so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing