We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 STAR IN EVERY WAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
rutland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 STAR IN EVERY WAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for two weeks and it has been the best holiday we have ever had. The facilities, location, staff, room, service, and food have all been 5star. Weather for end April/ beginning May was good, just a couple of rainy days and 4 or 5 days pure unbroken sun. In all the different types of weather , there was always something to do, our every mood was catered for. The place is very big and apart from peak meal times at the buffet we never felt like it was too busy, sometimes it felt like they were there just for us which was great. Get a rappor witth some of the staff and you will have a fantastic relationship with them, we didn't see one grumpy person.
Facilities: spa treatments are 40euros for half an hour or 60 euros for an hour roughly, but you can get them cheaper in Oludeniz. Take a trip to butterfly valley in a speedboat its great! Went paragliding from the hotel and it was calm and well worth doing, you can get it cheaper from the town however if you are on a budget(100 euros from hotel with £2m insurance but good instructors). Sentido is now the Adult section of the complex and it works. Go to the waterpark for slides and fun and kids, eat in the Marina restaurant if you want, but you can go back to your side for more peace and quiet as it is 16+ only. I could go on forever about this holiday but the best thing for you would be to go and take the time to find everything and then do whatever takes your fancy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room near the conference centre and altough quite a way from the main bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lignastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    115
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
147
428
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've just returned from here on Friday passed and all I can say is WOW! Every single thing about the hotel and holiday was 1st class. Rooms are so modern and spacious, Mood lighting, Toiletries, towels, touch screen to advise if you want rooms made up or do not disturb, flat screen tv, looooooads of wardrobe space.. just first class. We ate in the buffet restaurant a few days and nights and have to say spotlessly clean with food as fresh as can be, any amount of it and salads were delish! Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great. We also ate down in the Blue buddah asian restaurant on our 2nd last nite - all I can say is OMG NEVER had food like it in my life absolutely stunning! Literally couldnt move afterwards! The marina restaurant was also up tp sratch with really high standards and again spoilt for choice. We went over to the Liberty Lykia side ( also included in your all inclusive) Most evenings as this is where the enertainment took place. The hotel has its own enterainment team and they obv work very hard and put on some great shows. Theres also a nightclub at this side which was godd for a boogie when we all got tipsy :-). we used the Bar on the sentido side during the day and the odd evening which is quieter as it is adult only, but it was good to have the choice of euther quiet or lively. All Staff were so friendly and helpful. Views from the hotel were beautiful and was nice to see the paragliders overhead or coming in to land! I could go on forever but I wont. First class hotel, first class service and first class holiday!!

Will i be back???? ABSOLUTELY ... In fact I am a travel agent and will be recommending it to my customers! Well done Sentido and Liberty!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sweetie_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at end of April at the Adults only Sentido part of Lykia world Olu Deniz. This hotel has had millions spent on it and it shows. The finish to the rooms was outstanding .They are very modern ,spacious and finished to a very high standard. From the best nights sleep in the massive double bed to the wonderful shower room everything has quality written all over it. It does not stop in the bedrooms. The restaurants are also of high standard .The food at the main and Marina is fab with massive selection and quality. Breakfast was a joy sitting on the terrace with views to the mountains behind the hotel then to the clear blue water was stunning. We also used the chinese Restaurant twice @ a 10 Euro pp supplement which was brilliant . We also dined at the Italian 15 Euro pp which was superb also .
The complex is massive a village and you can use the facilities at the family part also .There is lots of parts to this complex so if you want it busy or quiet you have the choice. Entertainment was very good ,we watched a couple of shows which were very good also went to a couple of party nights with great DJs. If you want to escape the complex then its a ten min taxi to Olu Deniz around £16 return .This resort is also popular with paraglyding which was fab to watch .I would recommend this hotel to Anyone as it would suit most . The family part was brill for kids and adults also. I have been to around ten all inclusive hotels in Turkey mainly in Lara Beach but this would be one of the best . Also staff are really good and service is superb

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank scotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, all inclusive, meals throughout the day - they have snack times that consist of burgers and pizzas amongst other things!

The resort is huge - every corner of it has free wifi. Rooms also hve free wifi.

All in all, fantastic hotel and fiendly staff. Definately worth the money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Usmanykhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Sentido Adults only hotel was excellent. Rooms have all been refurbished to a very high standard. Food was amazing with plenty of choice at breakfast, lunch and diner. Only complaint would be that the food wasn't always hot. Lots of places to walk and an abundance of sun loungers. The entertainment at night was very good lots of dance shows with the resident dancers and visiting acts. Some of the visiting singers were excellent. We preferred the entertainment to be in the adult only section We only went to the Village to see one show and it was spoiled with all the children running around. The staff were all amazing in all areas of the hotel and couldn't do enough to make sure you had a very enjoyable holiday. Some maintenance and refurbishment going on around but the site was big enough for it not to interfere with your holiday. Thanks to everyone for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunshine2020_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Returned last week from a brilliant week at the Sentido Lykia. The hotel is spotless throughout, food excellent, rooms really comfortable. There are few places in the world that could match the views over the bay from the restaurant terrace - particularly impressive at breakfast! The staff go out of their way to make sure everything is just so, and all all really friendly. We'll be going back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay here. Everything in the hotel was open and ready with the exception of the new Marina restaurant (which is often not open in April anyway), however it was only days away from opening.

The rooms are ultra modern. Every comfort has been considered from the huge fluffy towels to the vast amount of storage space. Rooms, like everywhere else in the hotel, are cleaned immaculately daily.

The staff, without exception, offer a friendly service and nothing is too much for them. Our favourite of them all, was Ulas who worked on the terrace at breakfast and lunch. He worked tirelessly to ensure everyone had a pleasurable meal with excellent friendly service. Thank you Ulas! The food was also faultless, with plenty of variety.

The setting of the hotel is truly stunning, surrounded by spectacular mountains and turquoise sea. There are two beaches to choose from, The Village family beach or the Sentido adult beach. Alongside the pools and beaches there are countless other areas within the hotel to relax such as in the dappled shade of the pine forest.

Please do not let the negative review put you off, there was a minimal amount of work being finished off during the first two weeks of the season. Which had absolutely no impact on our stay. Yes we saw/heard building work if we actually walked past the marina restaurant. Which we were totally oblivious to when led on the beach or around the pool.

Overall we felt we received excellent value for money and we are not surprised that about 80% of the guests we spoke to were repeat guests.

I'm not sure how to add pictures but if you view any of the snaps we have from around the hotel please PM me.

Room Tip: Woodland view rooms are nice and shady-therefore cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank littlemiss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus
Beyaz Yunus
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing