We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel but not five star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super Hotel but not five star”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This Hotel has superb rooms, is situated in six star surroundings and has staff which alternate between being excellent and way below par for a Hotel of this nature. Most external staff at the bars and some in the Restaurants are in the former category. Room servicing staff let themselves down and the Hotel in that when the teabags are used they were not replaced nor was the milk in the fridge in the entire week were there. This may seem petty but it wrankles that this small set of items were consistently overlooked.
We arrived late (22.00 7/5/14 ) at the Hotel due to self interested passengers failing to notify the Travel Reps that they had taken taxis to their destinations leaving the rest of us in a hot coach waiting at the Dalaman Airport for over an hour before we then set off ( Not the Reps or Hotel's fault just selfishness on those people's part ).
At the front reception desk of the Sentido the staff appearred only interested in dealing with arrivals expediently and ushering us to our rooms.
No personal interest in anyone's wellbeing in that no enquries were made by them as to whether we needed refreshments or where they be obtained given the late hour, No maps provided regarding the layout of the Hotel on arrival or during our stay.
We were staying in the part of the Hotel for adults only which has been refurbished to a high standard as are the rooms and I have no complaints regarding this.
The following night we arrived for a meal in the restaurants to find them all overrun with people leaving us with nowhere to sit for a meal for 40 minutes, eventually conversing with a member of staff it transpired that the influx was due to a tennis tournament at the hotel that THE MANAGEMENT knew was taking place on this date, but had not made adequate provision for an increase in staff ( a total of nine on duty ) those of us who had paid for the privilege of 5 stars all inclusive were certainly not getting what was paid for this night.
I would stress that the staff did a sterling job in getting us seated eventually and this major problem was not of their making but reflects again on Management not doing theirs.
The food in the restaurants was always well presented but not well identified, it could do with being hotter and not tepid which for the most part it was, as it is self service this presents a problem for those who are of a timid disposition as most of the staff have little or no understanding of english.
My pet hate...........SMOKING in the external dining areas which effectively closed them to us and that of enjoying the external views when having a meal, given that non smokers are the majority nowadays this too should be dealt with but is not.
.
We had been advised by the Holiday Rep that the room could be kept over until 14.00 hrs on our day of departure by speaking to the reception desk staff, this we did on the day and were flatly informed that the room had to be vacated by 12.00 hrs as it was to be cleaned, ( Amazing that the room maid had NEVER cleaned up during our stay before 14.30 each day.
No alternative was offered other than to clean up we had to use the showers behind the indoor pool which is all very well if you have no inhibitions but presents a major problem when you find it is a communal area ( If you paid extra amazingly a room could be found ).

Front Reception desk is an important first and last point of contact at any Hotel and can either make or break your impression of the location, in this case they made a poor job of doing so, thankfully many members of the outside and restaurant staff made up for their ( Front desk ) shortcomings

I cannot afford this Hotel a full Five star rating for the reasons I have pointed out but I did enjoy my stay here due to the location and members of staff who we achieved a rapport with and them with us.

Would I return to Turkey ? I am moved to say that I would not.as there are Hotels which are up to the same standard in terms of location and decor but provide a far better person to person service overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    125
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
169
502
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After 15 years of visiting Lykia I was amazed how Liberty Hotels have made this resort into a stunning world-class venue. Everything was first class--the service-the rooms-the food-the entertainment, the amazing team and naturally the beautiful nature and sunsets.
Can thoroughly recommend it as a place that has to be on your bucket-list--Unsurpassable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexiegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have never written a review in my life. But this hotel is amazing from the lovely rooms ,friendly service especilally, bahar at the pool side bar ,excellent food ,stunning setting and very good live music. My husband said to add the comfy beds. This is our last night we are sitting at the pool side bar drinking piña coladas and not wanting to go home tomorrow. Thank you for an amazing holiday. We will be back.

Room Tip: Side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have Just got back from this a Hotel late last night with Thomas Cook and all I can say is the Hotel is Gorgeous. The Staff go above and beyond all expectations and they cannot do enough for you? The Food is impeccable and the choice is amazing? The Rooms are lovely! Relaxing and Clean. You can also go across to the Lykia side which was Fun and Lively?. Olu Deniz is just down the road and is extremely pretty, you can have a relaxing wander round the markets and the Beach is perfect. All I can say is please just go you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at this hotel and could not fault one thing. Food was amazing, facilities were great and the staff were so friendly. The rooms have just be upgraded and they are lovely. Done to a very high standard. Will definitely be back. 10 out of 10.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lala0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I can't understand how this hotel is ranked 22nd out of 88 hotels at Olu Deniz, this has got to be the best hotel in the area bar none,
Just returned from a weeks all inclusive.
Totally refurbished throughout to a very high standard, food,rooms,facilities, staff, location, service, are all excellent .
Stayed in the adults only part of the complex as went with a large party without any children,loads of activities throughout the day, 18 tennis courts, 3 hole golf course, climbing wall, 2 gyms,loads of fitness classes etc, etc !
Various a la carte restaurants also available from 10euros pp ( drinks included,if all inclusive )
You can book tennis courts from the UK ,only found this out once at the resort but we're not told so by Thomas Cook, as when we arrived some people had made large block bookings ,but we still managed to play every day,but be aware of this if going for tennis as we were.
I don't normally go back to a resort as there are so many places to go, but I would make an exception in this case.
Highly recommend this hotel,5 stars without a doubt !

Room Tip: Our party were all over the main hotel area ( adults only ) no bad rooms here at all !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Obblebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Its a few years since I was here last and I loved it so much last time as well but there seems to be changes which has made it even better. My rooms in the Sentido was exceptional, refurbished and very comfortable and the no under 16 rules makes it a great place if you are looking for a quite adult stay. The village is still allot of fun lots of families here and plenty to do The food was not just excellent but unmatched at any other resort I have stayed at and the staff all very professional and showing the Turkish style of great service. There are many restaurants if you want a change from the buffet style meals which offer every type of menus. Great treatments in the Spa and very well priced and such a treat for me .You feel here tucked away at the resort really away from the world which is what I was looking for and if you are looking for an active vacation then the list of activities would keep even the most energetic person happy.
If you have not been here you are missing one of the best holiday places and I strongly recommend it and as a business traveler I get to see my fair share each week of hotels and speak from a solid travelers background - Its great !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,820 reviews
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,465 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
2.7 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing