We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Stayed with 2 friends and we each had sole use of twin room. Room was huge and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Rain shower. Lots of storage space and mirrors. Decent size balcony. Tea and coffee making facilities. Well stocked fridge. Food was delicious and there was plenty of choice. Excellent selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. Good size indoor pool and several outdoor ones. Private beach with bar and lifeguard. Staff very helpful and friendly. The "village" (family part of hotel) had shops and other facilities such as tennis courts and golf. There were lots of activities if you wanted them and plenty of quiet areas if you didn't! Beautiful setting with well maintained grounds. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pine forest are peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christinaBergerac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    125
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
169
502
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aydin, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is really awesome!Everything is perfect.The employers , the visitors, the location,the nature,the mini-zoo...It's not countable.During the day , they will help you about everything as soon as possible.You can find 5-6 swimming pool in the hotel and , in every pool there was a lifeguard.
Try that!You cannot be repentant!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chegfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Sentido Lykia Resort on a 5 day vacation the first week of May (14). The resort facilities, grounds, staff and accommodation was superb and deserving of the 5 star rating.

Summary: (For those looking for quick words)
Rooms are spectacular, clean, large beds, great views and plenty of storage. Your room will have cold drinks in the small refrigerator, robes and slippers waiting for you when you arrive. Resort is ALL inclusive meaning you can eat at any of the main restaurants (there are 3) and all of the bars (there are 6) for free. They also offer 4 other restaurant's for those looking for a specialty food or different experience (Japanese, Italian, Traditional Turkish and more).

You need to know that there are two sides to this resort a family side and a couples/singles side (16 or older). There are a lot of children and families on the family side so if you are looking to avoid that kind of environment make sure you book the correct side of the resort.

Detailed Review Below:
Arrival - Transportation from the airport will take about an hour and twenty minutes plan accordingly. Our transportation was included in the package we purchased and was ready when we landed, worked great. Upon arrival to that hotel you will be greeted with fruit a drink or a snack. The staff are very polite and respectful, most speak a number of languages but almost everyone spoke English.

The Room - Our room was large, had a very large bed with a sitting area (couch, chair and table) and terrace (2 chairs and small table). The decor was very tropical and very well done. Everything appeared to be recently renovated and was done with great detail. Robes, slippers, cold drinks in a small refrigerator and a hot water pot allowed for just about any beverage need to be met. Almost every room has a great view. It may be of the water, the pool or the grounds but any view we saw was beautiful.

The room had a good size TV with channels in a number of languages (we did not use it much), high speed internet (12 Mbps down, 14 Mbps up) that worked very well in the room and in almost all of the common areas. The bed even had a light underneath it that created a very interesting ambiance, just another one of the little details that show you they went the extra step here.

Facilities - They have all of the bells and whistles here, small gym, sauna, spa, indoor pool, outdoor pools (5 or so), Ping-Pong tables, sun chairs, sun shades, personal beach huts, secluded hammocks, great restaurants, a number of bars (10 or so). Organized activities each night of the week, with healthy options such as group runs, Zumba and the like to disco nights and karaoke. Everything was extremely clean and well cared for by the staff that are everywhere making sure everything is running just right.

--- Bars - All of the bars have a list of main drinks that they make but you can order off of the menu if you are willing to explain what you want. I often ordered a screwdriver and just had to tell them how much OJ and vodka to add. I will also say that most of the drinks on the menu were not very good and will be very strong (you have been warned). The margarita was horrible and I couldn't drink it. You can also get bottles of water and soda at any bar as well, you just need to ask for a whole bottle.

Activities - The resort offers a number of activities, some are included and some are at an additional cost. They offer parasailing, water sports, scuba diving, boat trips to the islands or sightseeing, spa services, shows, dancing, sports, workout lessons, climbing wall and night club.

We attended a few shows in the amphitheater showing traditional Turkish dance and some theatrical dance as well as a disco night. All were very well organized and very enjoyable.

***Some things will have an additional cost such as spa services and specialty restaurants. They do a very good job making it clear what things are inclusive and which will come at an additional cost.***

Location - You cannot find a better location than this, there are great views from almost everywhere. You can find a spot to relax by yourself or next to one of the main pools or if you prefer you can grab a sun chair on the beach. They even offer a limited number of personal beach huts for some privacy while enjoying the beach. You can visit nearby Oludeniz city for 10 Euro via cab and enjoy a nice little tourist town. They have a number of bars, clubs, restaurants and shopping. It is worth a trip and you can see just about everything in about 2 hours.

If you would like to take a half day or day trip you can visit Fethiye and see the Lycian ruins and some other great sights near the city. The drive takes about 45 mins by cab and will cost 40 Euro for a driver to drop you off and pick you back up at a designated time and location. All day trips cost 75 Euro and will take you to a number of locations around the local area.

The beach is easily accessible from your room, actually you can walk to everything on the resort in under 10 mins and I highly suggest you do, and try to take a different route each time, you never know what you will find down the little paths...

Room Tip: Make sure you book the correct side of the resort. There is a family side and a couples/singles side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thung88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I visited and stayed at Sentido Lykia with work colleagues from the 12th May for 4 nights. Was met on arrival with a welcome cocktail and check in was effortless. We were quickly shown to our rooms and advised snacks had been put on for us even though we arrived in the early hours. We made use of the pool bar which was open until 2am. Cocktails and coffee are recommended! The rooms are spotlessly clean, equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, free mini bar, slippers and bathrobes. The free wifi also worked in my room and all over the resort. Buffet restaurant was lovely with amazing views if sat outside. We ate a fair bit at the buffet by the beach which was amazing. Use of the Liberty Lykia facilities completed the stay, wonderful facilities here for kids of all ages, waterpark on site would keep the kids busy for days! The infinity adult only pool on the Liberty side was the highlight. Spectacular views and still all inclusive at the bars. Overall an amazing resort, 3km from the famous Olu Deniz lagoon and beach. Could not fault in anyway!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This Hotel has superb rooms, is situated in six star surroundings and has staff which alternate between being excellent and way below par for a Hotel of this nature. Most external staff at the bars and some in the Restaurants are in the former category. Room servicing staff let themselves down and the Hotel in that when the teabags are used they were not replaced nor was the milk in the fridge in the entire week were there. This may seem petty but it wrankles that this small set of items were consistently overlooked.
We arrived late (22.00 7/5/14 ) at the Hotel due to self interested passengers failing to notify the Travel Reps that they had taken taxis to their destinations leaving the rest of us in a hot coach waiting at the Dalaman Airport for over an hour before we then set off ( Not the Reps or Hotel's fault just selfishness on those people's part ).
At the front reception desk of the Sentido the staff appearred only interested in dealing with arrivals expediently and ushering us to our rooms.
No personal interest in anyone's wellbeing in that no enquries were made by them as to whether we needed refreshments or where they be obtained given the late hour, No maps provided regarding the layout of the Hotel on arrival or during our stay.
We were staying in the part of the Hotel for adults only which has been refurbished to a high standard as are the rooms and I have no complaints regarding this.
The following night we arrived for a meal in the restaurants to find them all overrun with people leaving us with nowhere to sit for a meal for 40 minutes, eventually conversing with a member of staff it transpired that the influx was due to a tennis tournament at the hotel that THE MANAGEMENT knew was taking place on this date, but had not made adequate provision for an increase in staff ( a total of nine on duty ) those of us who had paid for the privilege of 5 stars all inclusive were certainly not getting what was paid for this night.
I would stress that the staff did a sterling job in getting us seated eventually and this major problem was not of their making but reflects again on Management not doing theirs.
The food in the restaurants was always well presented but not well identified, it could do with being hotter and not tepid which for the most part it was, as it is self service this presents a problem for those who are of a timid disposition as most of the staff have little or no understanding of english.
My pet hate...........SMOKING in the external dining areas which effectively closed them to us and that of enjoying the external views when having a meal, given that non smokers are the majority nowadays this too should be dealt with but is not.
.
We had been advised by the Holiday Rep that the room could be kept over until 14.00 hrs on our day of departure by speaking to the reception desk staff, this we did on the day and were flatly informed that the room had to be vacated by 12.00 hrs as it was to be cleaned, ( Amazing that the room maid had NEVER cleaned up during our stay before 14.30 each day.
No alternative was offered other than to clean up we had to use the showers behind the indoor pool which is all very well if you have no inhibitions but presents a major problem when you find it is a communal area ( If you paid extra amazingly a room could be found ).

Front Reception desk is an important first and last point of contact at any Hotel and can either make or break your impression of the location, in this case they made a poor job of doing so, thankfully many members of the outside and restaurant staff made up for their ( Front desk ) shortcomings

I cannot afford this Hotel a full Five star rating for the reasons I have pointed out but I did enjoy my stay here due to the location and members of staff who we achieved a rapport with and them with us.

Would I return to Turkey ? I am moved to say that I would not.as there are Hotels which are up to the same standard in terms of location and decor but provide a far better person to person service overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After 15 years of visiting Lykia I was amazed how Liberty Hotels have made this resort into a stunning world-class venue. Everything was first class--the service-the rooms-the food-the entertainment, the amazing team and naturally the beautiful nature and sunsets.
Can thoroughly recommend it as a place that has to be on your bucket-list--Unsurpassable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexiegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have never written a review in my life. But this hotel is amazing from the lovely rooms ,friendly service especilally, bahar at the pool side bar ,excellent food ,stunning setting and very good live music. My husband said to add the comfy beds. This is our last night we are sitting at the pool side bar drinking piña coladas and not wanting to go home tomorrow. Thank you for an amazing holiday. We will be back.

Room Tip: Side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,820 reviews
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,465 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
2.7 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing