We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday of two halves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 28.04.14 to 12.05.14. After the first week we were congratulating ourselves on having picked another great hotel from the description and information available. Good rooms, really good buffet, high standards of hygiene and cleanliness, good service and, above all, peace and quiet for a relaxing holiday.

Unfortunately, the second week was severely marred as, out of the blue, signs went up telling us that for 5 days it was Fitness Week. It appears this is organized and marketed by a German company although the activities are open to all, on a pay per session basis. I've put up a couple of photos to show the extensive programme of events. I learnt during that 5 days, that aerobics not only requires a loud musical accompaniment but also a man on a microphone whooping everyone up and assorted yee-ha's, clapping along with the music and applause from the participants. The first day was appalling and I believe several people including myself complained. I initially spoke to my Thomas Cook rep and he clearly had not been told anything about Fitness Week and had to go and ask at reception to find out about it. Well, TC can't say they don't know in future as, at the end of the holiday, I gave the rep full information about the Fitness Week and how it had spoilt our holiday.

In fairness to the hotel, they handled the complaint as well they possibly could, taking various steps to reduce the noise level. Perhaps they will argue that the steps they took were adequate to ensure that everyone was satisfied. I can only say that I still found the noise level to be irritating and intrusive. For example, even round what is called the Relaxation Pool, I found that at times during the entire week I could hear the aerobics noise over my own Ipod headphones. I told the hotel manager what I thought, towards the end of the week, so this review should not come as a surprise to him.

I believe there are two such German events each year and one or two English organised ones.

I've tried to be fair to the hotel by basing the various rating boxes on what we would have thought if the Fitness Week had not happened whilst we were there.

So, the bottom line is - would I go back? And the answer is - only if I was guaranteed that there was not going to be such an event while I was there. Of course, if you want a high energy, activity and fitness break and don't want peace and quiet then find out the Fitness Week dates and this may well be just the place for you.

Room Tip: Get one facing away from reception and the sister hotel for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaspode60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a wonderful ten day break staying at the Sentido Lykia Resort and Spa in Olu Deniz. We booked this last minute and was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was lovely and quiet - we were overlooking the forest area which was tranquil and away from the noise of the pool/bar area. The reception staff were welcoming however not many seemed to be able to speak fluent English which could be frustrating at times. We experienced a turkish bath and massages at the Spa which were lovely and relaxing although a little costly. There was a large variety in food options, something to suit everyone although at times the food could be slightly undercooked and a little cold. We dined in both the adults only restaurant and also the Liberty hotel restaurants. Both were nice although lots of wasps and mosquitos tended to join us for evening meal! The beach area was nice and relaxing although the sea was extremely cold and rocky. Towards the end of the holiday the resort was getting fairly busy and seemed to be taken over by russian's and also businessmen who were there for a conference. I would definitely recommend Fetiyhe day market, good fun haggling the prices of goods. We also went to Fetiyhe night bizare, the excursion was run by Thomas Cook, we were taken to a sunglass shop, turkish delight factory and a gold centre which was a bit of a disapointment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week. The hotel has been recently refurbished and it shows. Its lovely and clean and the majority of staff are friendly and helpful. The welcome we got wasn't very 'welcoming' and after 2 hour coach drive from the airport we had wondered if we were at the correct place as there didn't seem to be any signs that this was our hotel. We had booked twin bedrooms and were shown to double rooms. When we complained we were initially told that all the bedrooms were doubles and that we had no option. After a while we were shown to twin rooms (albeit one double bed and one single bed) which were tastefully appointed, lovely shower room and toilet and plenty of fresh towels. Unfortunately, our balconies didn't get any sun at all and our 'washing' didn't dry even after being outside for 2 days! The grounds were generally beautiful and well looked after. There were plenty of loungers, by the pools, in the gardens and by the beach. There were also some double loungers in the woods which would be welcome from the heat in mid summer. Towels readily available in several locations and you were encouraged to use as many as you required. The bars were very accommodating, cocktails made freshly and water given freely. The food was freshly made by several chefs - something different every evening, although the majority of the food was the same. Even so, there was plenty to choose from which served many different tastes - from the boring to the adventurous! The hotel is less than a 10 minute taxi ride to Olu Deniz (around 40 lira for a return trip), worth a visit for shopping and bars if that's your sort of thing! I would recommend this hotel - especially as it is an adult only hotel - no noisy children and we didn't experience any noise from the neighbouring hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've just returned from a week at this hotel and generally it was really good but with a few things that just let it down a bit. Let's get the bad bits out of the way first...

The noise from next door. From around 8pm every evening, the peace was shattered (especially if you're having dinner on the terrace) as ridiculously loud thumping music spilled though from the family hotel's evening entertainment. It really spoiled the atmosphere and the serenity and there was no escape.

Similarly, on most nights in the adult hotel, there was musical entertainment at the pool bar. We were sold the holiday on the premise that there was no entertainment (that's what we wanted - peace and quiet) and were really disappointed to have to put up with this on most nights (we had one evening of respite). To make it worse, it's the same acts appearing for several nights...with the same sets...and same songs. It was embarrassing and cheesy but the old folk seemed to enjoy it. The main problem was that there was no alternative bar to go to in the evening to escape either within the hotel (there WERE other bars but none of them were open at night) or outwith the hotel as it's quite isolated so you would have to get taxis into OluDeniz (which looked worse than even the family side of the hotel - all neon signs and full English breakfasts). We ended up having to just go to our balcony having persuaded the pool bar manager to let us take our glasses of wine away with us.

During the day, if you were on the side of the adult hotel that's closest to the family hotel, you could clearly hear kids screaming too, so if you want peace, stick to the opposite side of the adult hotel. It's large enough to be able to get far away from the tantrums and mayhem of children

Yes, the adults-only part and the family part are separate and it's meant to be the case that the guests from the adults side are allowed to use the facilities on the family side but not vice versa. However, there's nothing stopping people from the family side coming across to the adults side (which we saw them do regularly) - just a wee sign saying 'over 16s only'. There are no wristbands or anything like that so no way of telling which hotel people are staying in.

Overall, we were lucky that the place was relatively quiet as it wasn't high season meaning there was always space round the pool(s) and on the beach and while mealtimes were busy, there was no real queueing time. I think it would be pretty unbearable in high season when the place is full. Don't take it for granted that you'll be able to use all the facilities - for example, there are a large number of tennis courts but they were all fully booked by a large group of (rather obnoxious and braying- especially at mealtimes or at the pool bar in the evenings) people on a tennis holiday. Apparently next week they're also all booked up by a Russian group on a tennis holiday too. One of the fellow guests we spoke too happened to be a tennis coach at home so she quite fancied a game or two at the hotel but couldn't get a court.

The majority of the staff were absolutely brilliant - so efficient and helpful (particularly the cheeky chappy Hamil at pool bar). The reception staff were sometimes not very smiley and because we didn't want to do it immediately on arrival (we had been at the airport for 5am and didn't get to the hotel until 4.30pm so we just wanted to get to our rooms), we weren't given a tour/instructions/maps/timetables etc like everyone else was. When we asked for timetables, we discovered that some of the listings weren't up to date (said snack time finished at 5.30 but actually finished at 5pm) and we generally just found our own way around the hotel by going exploring.

The hotel itself is really nice following the recent refurbishment - the rooms are lovely, everywhere is nice and clean, the grounds and gardens are very well kept. Little touches are so handy like there's no need for an adapter plug as they have a UK plug socket at the dressing table. Also, they provide separate shampoo and conditioner (as well as body lotion, shower gel, soap, cotton buds and pads, shoe horn, sewing kit, shoe polish, robes and slippers). There's also no need to take beach towels as they're provided too.

There's a great choice of food in the buffet restaurant (so much so that we didn't bother trying the A La Carte restaurants) and the manager Yamer and his staff clearly worked very hard to keep everything ticking over. There was a bit of an issue with wasps on the terrace but that's not exactly the staff's fault!

The area around the hotel couldn't be more beautiful - the views of the mountains and the crystal blue waters are stunning. We did the trip around to the Blue Lagoon. The Lagoon itself was a little disappointing with loud people all around (not helped by the echoey cliffs), cigarette butts on the beach (which is stoney so take shoes you can enter the water with as it's sore under foot) which you don't expect when you pay L7 pp to enter then L7 per lounger and L7 per umbrella but the best part of it is that we took a private speedboat (from the watersports guys at the hotel) there and back which was great fun and only 5 euros more than taking the shuttle with everyone else (shuttle= E15 per person, shuttle = E50 return).

We did a couple of excursions (through the Rep at the hotel rather than the cheaper versions booked in town - primarily to save the hassle of taxis to town etc). The Hidden Treasures one was great and our guide, a really smart local guy called Morat, was so knowledgeable and friendly. To begin with we all though it had been a mistake to book it and it'd be hideous (a day on a packed bus, starting at a carpet factory!) but we couldn't have been more wrong - it was excellent value for money (£35 each then they reduced the price and gave us £10 refund each) but the Rep who sold it was quite vague to the point that they said we'd be back around 5 or 6pm but we didn't return until after 9pm. We also did the Fethiye by Night trip - at only £6 per person it's much cheaper than getting a cab there and back but the trade off is that they make you go to three shops ( an optician, a sweet shop and a gold shop - where you get given the hard sell)before letting you loose and it was just really awkward and we spent most of the time standing outside.

Overall, we were very happy with our relaxing week here and loved this beautiful area of Turkey. If they could just iron out the evening noise / entertainment / alternative areas in the evening at the hotel, it'd be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassycomehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Went to Commodore Elite, Side, Turkey 2 years ago and was very impressed and couldn't help but compare there with Sentido Lykia near Oludeniz. Both are spa hotels, all inclusive and adults only. The Sentido has been refurbished and mostly this was well done, but there were areas which they hadn't touched. Overall the standard was very good and the rooms were lovely but not as good as the Commodore.
The food was to a high standard but definitely not as good as the Commodore where the staff were always clearing up and re-setting tables as soon as guests left. The staff at Sentido were not as diligent and the food was good but a bit boring at times and many of the dishes did not have cards telling you what they were. I did ask once but the girl could not speak English and my Turkish is certainly not a delight.
There is no proper beach at Sentido where there is at Commodore which has a nice restaurant and beach bar as well.
The spa was better at the Commodore and there was a lovely patisserie which also supplied coffees and ice-cream throughout the day.
So the Commodore is ahead at the moment, but where the Sentido scores best is there was so much more to do there. All sorts of activities at the sister hotel next door which the Sentido guests were allowed to use. There was also a small water park which seemed popular.
The Sentido boasted about 9 pools, some of which were secluded and so peaceful and the grounds were huge and well kept.
There were plenty of shops in the sister hotel which was handy. There are several restaurants but if you wanted to use these, you had to pay extra. This included an Italian restaurant but we found out that if you went when it opened at 3pm it was free.
There was a large outdoor restaurant at the sister hotel the New Marina restaurant which had a far bigger selection of food than the Sentido but it was very busy and noisy.
If you have no children and like things more peaceful you could book the sister hotel which is cheaper, but spend all your time at the Sentido.
One strong point in favour of Sentido is that they have a singer who performs 3 times a week. He is called Emre and is amazing. Worth going to see wherever he performs. We tried to get him to come to the UK and go on Britains Got Talent which he says he might do.
Final point, the bus to the Sentido takes 2 hours as it is the last hotel to reach which may be something to consider if you have kids and are using the sister hotel.
Would probably prefer to try somewhere else in future.

Room Tip: Surprisingly there are very few rooms with a pool view as most of the corridors were on the pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEDOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Stayed with 2 friends and we each had sole use of twin room. Room was huge and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Rain shower. Lots of storage space and mirrors. Decent size balcony. Tea and coffee making facilities. Well stocked fridge. Food was delicious and there was plenty of choice. Excellent selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. Good size indoor pool and several outdoor ones. Private beach with bar and lifeguard. Staff very helpful and friendly. The "village" (family part of hotel) had shops and other facilities such as tennis courts and golf. There were lots of activities if you wanted them and plenty of quiet areas if you didn't! Beautiful setting with well maintained grounds. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pine forest are peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christinaBergerac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is really awesome!Everything is perfect.The employers , the visitors, the location,the nature,the mini-zoo...It's not countable.During the day , they will help you about everything as soon as possible.You can find 5-6 swimming pool in the hotel and , in every pool there was a lifeguard.
Try that!You cannot be repentant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chegfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £103 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing